Jump to content


Photo

HELP! phone wont start

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
63 replies to this topic

#1
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
Help im in a bit of a pickle here was just going through the stages on the thread, Explained like your 5:install custom roms from scratch. got to stage of running unlock bootloader. once i removed the battery replaced held volume down with power on all im getting now is the HUAWEI logo comes on the phone vibrates and it just keeps looping. now i cant even get my phone to turn on. Please help

  • 0

#2
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
would appreciate any suggestions, really panicking here.

  • 0

#3
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
take the battery out.then put battery back in then power on.

Edited by wrtease, 10 September 2012 - 02:01 PM.

  • 0

#4
Potatoes

Potatoes

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts
Yep, when you power on with the volume held down you enter bootloader mode, you'll get the huawei logo and it should stay there. This is intended.

  • 0
Posted Image

#5
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
tried removing battery then replacing but still goes to logo then powers off and restarts again,

  • 0

#6
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
take the battery out for 2 mins .then plug back in.also hold volume up and power on if you have done the clockwork .

  • 0

#7
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
no i cant even switch my phone on at all now just keeps switching off then restarting in a loop

  • 0

#8
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
wont go into clockwork still stuck in this loop of switching off and on again

  • 0

#9
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
does your pc pick it up even if it doing this yes no?

  • 0

#10
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
You have the same problem as me, I followed the same instructions and have the same flashing bootscreen - I have posted in the help I am new and boloxed my phone up thread (post 338 onwards). Glad it is not just me (well not glad but you see what I mean)

Edited by Hoggonator, 10 September 2012 - 02:32 PM.

  • 0

#11
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
if you can get your mobile to pick up usb then try rooting again and then trying clockwork mod again ,make shure usb debugging was tick along with unknown devices. if all else fails then go to post that says unlockroot that will root your mobile then try clockwork again then anser back.

if you get stuck at waiting for device pull USB cable out and hold down volume and plug back in it should now work on screen .watch what screen does.

Edited by wrtease, 10 September 2012 - 02:41 PM.

  • 0

#12
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Sorry, but "if all else fails then go to post that says unlockroot that will root your mobile" does not really make much sense to me, what specific post do you refer to please?

  • 0

#13
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
From the other thread - just to combine the two

---------------------------------------------------------------

I get the flashing splash screen if I turn it on normally or if I hold the power and volume down button.

The phone was on stock GB 892 and rooted.
I performed and IMEI backup
I ran the bootloader-g300 batch file
I disconnected from the computer
I pulled the battery and waited about a minute
I put the battery back in and switched on via power and vol down
I received the flashing splash screen
I scratched my head, but followed the instructions, reconnected via USB then ran the clockworkmod batch file
I waited....
I tried again
I waited....
I posted
I pulled the usb and reinserted with power down
I waited
I thought "bugger - I think I have probably borked my phone..."

  • 0

#14
Titas

Titas

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto g
Keep calm - I'm sure it can be sorted out. People will be home after college/work soon & you'll get some assistance from someone more able then me. Just a thought in the meantime - are you sure the battery is charged sufficiently?

Oh - I see they're here already!

Edited by Titas, 10 September 2012 - 02:50 PM.

  • 0

#15
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
if you do this .force clockwork on .you do the clockwork stuff and when its waiting on device pull out the usb cable ,then you hold down volume and plug in usb cable still holding down volume down ,that should now give you clockwork watch what the screen does.

  • 0

#16
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300

Keep calm - I'm sure it can be sorted out. People will be home after college/work soon & you'll get some assistance from someone more able then me. Just a thought in the meantime - are you sure the battery is charged sufficiently?


I am calm, just kicking myself!

Battery was full at 100%

  • 0

#17
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300

if you do this .force clockwork on .you do the clockwork stuff and when its waiting on device pull out the usb cable ,then you hold down volume and plug in usb cable still holding down volume down ,that should now give you clockwork watch what the screen does.


Hi, sorry in the above when you say "force clockwork on" do you mean kick the batch file off? I have done that and the other actions with no luck.

I am guessing here, but I think that the problem happened during the bootloader install even though it seemed to go 100% as per the instructions. Googling "flashing G300 splash screen" and various combinations of this throws up no useful help. If I had a static splash screen I would think it was a driver issue, but the flashing screen makes me think the boot is stuck in a continuous loop.

Edited by Hoggonator, 10 September 2012 - 02:54 PM.

  • 0

#18
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
okay switch off .no usb cable connected.hold volume up and power on .this should hang the screen .run your pc clockwork stuff till its waiting for device.then plug in usb cable it should pick up the drivers.

  • 0

#19
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Hi

Volume up is the same as volume down - still get the flashing splash screen not a static splash screen.

  • 0

#20
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
you must then try any method you can to get clockwork on or even root it.please keep trying .

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users