Jump to content


Photo

HELP! phone wont start

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
63 replies to this topic

#21
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Erm, good advice, but I have no idea what else I can do. Nothing at all seems to get me past the flashing logo. Not sure how Gers77 is getting on.

Edited by Hoggonator, 10 September 2012 - 03:15 PM.

  • 0

#22
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
well try the unlockroot stuff it should help you.it has helped others

  • 0

#23
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
sorry to be thick - can you point me at the "unlock root stuff"

ETA - I found the website doing a search on this site (www.unlockroot.com)

Edited by Hoggonator, 10 September 2012 - 03:22 PM.

  • 0

#24
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none

  • 0

#25
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
i cant even get my phone to start up normally to get into any settings with or without usb cable plugged in begining to think my phone is toast

  • 0

#26
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
can you install the handset drivers then try again

  • 0

#27
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 344 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300

i cant even get my phone to start up normally to get into any settings with or without usb cable plugged in begining to think my phone is toast


If the worst comes to the worst, then download the ROM again and install by using the hold both volume keys method - This will perform a full wipe of the phone (not the SD card)

Don't worry - There will be a way to get the phone back... It's not bricked :-)

Edited by nsmacd1, 10 September 2012 - 03:25 PM.

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#28
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
what rom ? which one has they to use if they are on gb.

  • 0

#29
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 344 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300

what rom ? which one has they to use if they are on gb.


If they are on GB I would reinstall a GB ROM to start with from here - http://www.modaco.co...ms-from-huawei/

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#30
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
As soon as i press the power button on phone it starts up i see the Huawei logo then the phone switches off and on again repeatedly. i cant do anything with it. tried holding volume up button when it starts but nothing same with volume down. and with both together i get pink screen

  • 0

#31
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 344 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300

As soon as i press the power button on phone it starts up i see the Huawei logo then the phone switches off and on again repeatedly. i cant do anything with it. tried holding volume up button when it starts but nothing same with volume down. and with both together i get pink screen


Did you copy the dload folder to your SD card, or put the whole .zip on?

dload folder needs to be copied to the root of your SD card and then flash using the vol up & down method if you want to try this way

Edited by nsmacd1, 10 September 2012 - 03:38 PM.

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#32
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
you need the dload folder from that rom .you need to find it.and place it on your sdcard.then hold both volumes together and it should work to get up and running again.i cant rember the rom number you were on .

  • 0

#33
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
I keep getting update failed here, I put the DL folder on MicroSD and switched on with Vol Up + Vol Down held together and the unpack starts. I know fast boot was ticked prior to starting this but as I cannot get into the phone there is no way to change this :( Any ideas?? Tried a few times now with the same results.

  • 0

#34
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
use the middle dload .aslo known as the downgrade package

  • 0

#35
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
OK - I need to leave work now - will try more this evening.

As an aside it was failing the update on step 2/2

Will check the downgrade stuff later.

  • 0

#36
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
put dload file on to sd card tried update but all i get is pink screen. rom i am on is 892

Edited by gers77, 10 September 2012 - 04:28 PM.

  • 0

#37
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
still stuck remove battery and put it back in and see what happens

  • 0

#38
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Sorted mine out, Gers77 there is hope :)

I had to downgrade first, then the wipe worked and I now have a stock phone again.

Thanks for all the help.

  • 0

#39
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Weird, I cannot get data access now.

Got the phone working, and OTA'd up to 892 but I have no data. Loaded the GiffGaffAPN APK file, and data is enabled in settings - any ideas please?

  • 0

#40
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 344 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300

Weird, I cannot get data access now.

Got the phone working, and OTA'd up to 892 but I have no data. Loaded the GiffGaffAPN APK file, and data is enabled in settings - any ideas please?


Maybe try redoing the setting using the 'Tweakker' app (free from the marketplace)

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users