Jump to content


Photo

HELP! phone wont start

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
63 replies to this topic

#41
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Sorted now, thanks. What ever that boot batch file did it has wonked my phone as I cannot root now. Will pursue that else where.

  • 0

#42
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
well im still in limbo, still stuck on logo loop cant do anything with phone :(

  • 0

#43
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Gers - Did you try the downgrade tool?

What I did was the following:

Download the .zip file for the downgrade tool and put the update file in a DLOAD folder in the root of my SD card
Battery out, switched on with the volume button depressed
Let it unpack
Then downloaded the original stock rom indicated in this thread
replaced the update file from the downgrade tool with this one on the SD card
battery out, switched on with the volume button depressed
Let is unpack
install started
then several OTA upgrades and I am not back on 892
slowley restoring apps and contacts now

Edited by Hoggonator, 11 September 2012 - 11:28 AM.

  • 0

#44
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
yeah anytime i try volume down and up all i get is pink screen

  • 0

#45
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Are you 100% sure that the dload folder is in the root of your Micro SD card (E:\dload for example) and you have the update file in it?

  • 0

#46
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
yes i even formated sd card so the only file in removable disc E is the dload folder with the update app in it

  • 0

#47
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
You need one of the more skilled droid ninja's on the case then I am afraid.

I assume you found the downgrade tool? it is a .zip file.

  • 0

#48
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
phone still stuck in start up loop looks like it could be for the bin. :angry:

  • 0

#49
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
hi you havent had any luck yet.have you tried the downgrade.
have you tried the ics dload folder on sdcard.
have you tried rooting.
have you tried clockworkmod .

  • 0

#50
gers77

gers77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND G300
Just to let every one know phone is fixed. :D problem was my sd card, i got a new one and managed to update firmware ect without a problem. thanks ev 1 for there input.

  • 0

#51
gabmar82

gabmar82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Just to let every one know phone is fixed. data:image/png;base64,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 problem was my sd card, i got a new one and managed to update firmware ect without a problem. thanks ev 1 for there input.


Same problem as you. Ive tested with other SD CARD but ..... No....Ive tested also the upgrade tool http://www.modaco.co...ade-tool-found/


I had ATOMIC rom (b888) but i dont remeber baseband....Each dload i prove i get error (pink bar stops at 30%)

help me....please :(

  • 0

#52
gabmar82

gabmar82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Same problem as you. Ive tested with other SD CARD but ..... No....Ive tested also the upgrade tool http://www.modaco.co...ade-tool-found/
can i prove to format sd card with an other filesystem?

I had ATOMIC rom (b888) but i dont remeber baseband....Each dload i prove i get error (pink bar stops at 30%)

help me....please data:image/png;base64,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


  • 0

#53
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
can you still get in to clockworkmod?

  • 0

#54
gabmar82

gabmar82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

can you still get in to clockworkmod?


No...i tried operations u suggest...but the phone doesn't go on bootloader mode...there is a loop with the logo....
and now my battery is 0% and the charge is very slow (caused by the continuos loop).....

Edited by gabmar82, 16 September 2012 - 05:02 PM.

  • 0

#55
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
so you are trying to update yes?

  • 0

#56
gabmar82

gabmar82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

so you are trying to update yes?


yes....can you suggest any dload version? i proved also U8815 downgrade tool
here

Edited by gabmar82, 16 September 2012 - 05:05 PM.

  • 0

#57
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
you could try this ,power of take bat out and leave it out then connect usb cable ,run clockwork from pc it will just not find anything untill you insert the battery .then you might get clockwork back on at least.then try rootinging it ,i no this might not work but if it does then your good to go again,just use the downgade and then try full ics update.worth trying.might help.

Edited by wrtease, 16 September 2012 - 05:09 PM.

  • 0

#58
gabmar82

gabmar82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

you could try this ,power of take bat out and leave it out then connect usb cable.....



When i do that.....my phone begins the continuos loop......again.....

  • 0

#59
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
okay you could do this .just do the ics update.i no you will end up with pink bar,run root program again and then try again.

  • 0

#60
gabmar82

gabmar82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

okay you could do this .just do the ics update.i no you will end up with pink bar,run root program again and then try again.


Ok.....thanks for your time....

Could you link me ics update and root program? Just to don't errors...

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users