Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] ParanoidAndroid 2.81 CM10 4.1.2 [Updated 31.3.2013]

* * * * * 8 votes

  • Please log in to reply
442 replies to this topic

#61
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

SuperSU is much better than Superuser data:image/png;base64,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


that is kinds implied isnt it

anyway thats not the reason...

its bacuse of superSU being open source...read it from Cm forums

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#62
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Can this be done for skate? We have v1.99 so it could be ported by using our cm10 as a base? Or would it have to be PA

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#63
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
You can framework-port it! ;) Just copy over /app, /framework, /media and the paranoidandroid config file (it's a .conf in /etc i think) from this ROM to tilal's CFX2. That should do the job.

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#64
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Thanks :D

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#65
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Found a paranoid Android folder. Is that what I need? Tried earlier, ROM booted fine but never switched to anything other than phone mode :(

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#66
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Yes the /paranoidandroid (

Edited by XMasterNinni, 25 September 2012 - 03:05 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#67
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
You'll also have to add the 3 PA lines in build.prop

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#68
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
OK I'll do that as well. Thanks again. Which ones is it?

Edited by utternoob, 25 September 2012 - 03:55 PM.

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#69
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X
Attached File  p.a. cm10.png   256.93KB   30 downloads just tried the update for me its a lot smoother and it doesn`t seem to jump to the left now(bad install the first time?)and my power amp apk works now! so not to bad,but the settings are something to get used to.like the new the weather is displayed on the lock screen very nice.here is a screen shot.

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#70
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Still got nothing :( It works, just PA settings doesn't. Any ideas?

Edited by utternoob, 25 September 2012 - 04:49 PM.

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#71
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
You copied over paranoidpreferences.apk?

Try to compile it from source. ;)

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#72
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
That's a no can do. Not enough storage space on a raspberry pi :( otherwise I would. Preferences is there. What about using original PA build for skate?

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#73
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Wouldn't it be easier just to replace the boot.img? I thought that was all the difference between cfx builds for the two devices, so in theory it works flawlessly afterwards?

  • 0

#74
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Not sure, but some apps would need changing such as Bluetooth etc

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#75
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X
just a quick question,is it possible to make the notification area transparent? i.e. when you drag the notification bar down? i did notice in the update i could make it transparent(in settings)but it didn`t work for me.any answers out there? i had no f.c.s so far and the rom working fine except when i use f.b.(a booked marked one,not the g.p. one)the keyboard seems to cover the comments box,not a great thing i know,but has any one else had the problem? let me know if any one have any answers.cheers.

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#76
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
@Sulthekk

Just replacing boot.img won't work. But he could try to use my Porting Tool.

Although framework porting is much less complicated...

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#77
kostekk

kostekk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi guys. Is google now working for you? In every ROM based on JB I always get 'Didn't catch that. Try speaking again' without saying one single word.

  • 0

#78
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X
I think I have found a problem. for some reason I can't hear my notification sounds.when I try to select a sound,I can't hear anything. I've checked the notification bar(sound settings) and its all the way across. any help out there? update.....found the answer,i had to link the ringtone and notifications volumes,never really had to do that before on other roms,maybe something to do with being a cm10 type rom?

Edited by sam tyler, 26 September 2012 - 03:54 PM.

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#79
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2

@Sulthekk

Just replacing boot.img won't work. But he could try to use my Porting Tool.

Although framework porting is much less complicated...


Tried porting tool on Pi but got diddly squat, as when choosing method I get errors. Tried redownloading but still nothing :(

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#80
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

Tried porting tool on Pi but got diddly squat, as when choosing method I get errors. Tried redownloading but still nothing data:image/png;base64,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

I guess you're better off compiling from source...

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users