Jump to content


Photo

[MOD][PORT][PRE-ALPHA]BootMENU for BLADE[UPDATED]

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE
Hello guys!!!I have tried to port bootmenu from defy.It ported successfully,but with some bugs!!!

NOTE:
THIS MOD IS EXPERIMENTAL AND IS IN PRE-ALPHA STAGE.

FOR ADVANCED USERS ONLY!!!!

Installation instruction:
  • Download the package from the link given below
  • Extract it somewhere on your sd-card
  • You will need app like ES file explorer or root explorer and mount the system with rw permissions
  • Copy the bootmenu folder to the /system folder(Have to copy manually.Dnt know why it doesnt work with flashable zip.Will fix soon!!!)
  • Copy the files from the bin folder to /system/bin folder
  • Download attached userinit.sh.txt file and rename it to userinit.sh and copy into /data/local/ folder
  • And you are ready to rock and roll!!!Just reboot to boot into bootmenu(If everything goes right)
  • Screen will be inverted.Use vol + and - key to scroll through and use power button to select
  • For now,Dual booting is not working.Working hard to get it working.
  • To boot into recovery,Go to recovery option and select stock recovery
  • To boot into system go to boot and select normal boot.
Download link : BootMENU for Blade

Working:
  • For now,it just boots and some features like boot into recovery,normal boot.enable usb storage works.
Not working:
  • Everything else like dual booting overclocking etc.Working hard to get it working.
PLEASE FEEL FREE TO REPORT BUGS!!!!

Attached Files


Edited by android@sam, 15 September 2012 - 12:13 PM.

  • 5

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#2
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Eh? You don't seem to have mounted system yet.

  • 1
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#3
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE
Thanks tilal.Got it booting.will upload the tool soon!!!

  • 0

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#4
wuiwu

wuiwu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Devices:blade
so ,we can run another android on SDcard?

great job,dude

  • 0

#5
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
We've already been able to do that for quite a while. This is more for having an boot menu at startup to choose what we can boot.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#6
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE

We've already been able to do that for quite a while. This is more for having an boot menu at startup to choose what we can boot.

This boot menu starts at the time of boot.And also has the option for dualbooting,overclocking etc.

  • 1

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#7
Shiv Prajapati

Shiv Prajapati

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
Wow it will be cool..I have seen this in my friend's defy..now eagerly wants to see in my blade. Congrats android@sam..

  • 1

#8
..Abel..

..Abel..

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 250 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade / Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Ace_Able
sweet !

  • 0

Posted Image
JELLY BEAN :)


#9
generalnikitos

generalnikitos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
cool!!! cant waiting

  • 0

#10
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE
Link is up!!!But with very alpha version.Options like dualbooting ,etc does not work.I am trying hard to get it working.Wish me luck!!!!

  • 0

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#11
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Wait. Why aren't you compiling from source? Or are you?

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#12
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE

Wait. Why aren't you compiling from source? Or are you?

I was also thinking about that.Just downloaded the source and about to compile.

  • 0

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#13
yangjinwen

yangjinwen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
Copied to the appropriate directory, file and folder set what privileges





复制到相应的目录后,文件和文件夹设置什么权限

  • 0

#14
wuiwu

wuiwu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Devices:blade
v880 HongKong version
the screen was Reversed, but the operation is fine
that's really strange.

Edited by wuiwu, 16 September 2012 - 07:25 AM.

  • 0

#15
lost2

lost2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
try it but no boot menu on my blade , i make exactly what you wrote , any other try it and works ??

  • 0

#16
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE

try it but no boot menu on my blade , i make exactly what you wrote , any other try it and works ??

OK.First try it with the terminal emulator. Open the terminal and type following commands:

su
bootmenu

and report back what you get.

  • 0

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#17
lost2

lost2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

and report back what you get.

ok now it works BUT the boot menu its up side down (180 degrees) the good thing is that works .
the first time i was on Swedish-Snow-RLS7 and it didnt work now im on KonstaKANG and it works with the above problem (the same thing happens when i run "bootmenu" from terminal it rotates the menu 180 degrees

Edited by lost2, 16 September 2012 - 08:14 PM.

  • 0

#18
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE

ok now it works BUT the boot menu its up side down (180 degrees) the good thing is that works .
the first time i was on Swedish-Snow-RLS7 and it didnt work now im on KonstaKANG and it works with the above problem (the same thing happens when i run "bootmenu" from terminal it rotates the menu 180 degrees

I have compiled it from the source.Now dual boot works but screen is still upside down.will update the thread soon.

  • 0

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#19
gustavo104

gustavo104

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Sorry for the ignorance, but what sane utilities that?

  • 0

#20
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
That's great. I know how to fix the upside down menus. Can you post the source on github?

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users