Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][NEW YEAR UPDATE!] FAST & SMOOTH ★B952★ ♛JELLY★CREAM★SANDWICH♛ 31/12/2012


  • Please log in to reply
461 replies to this topic

Poll: POLL (145 member(s) have cast votes)

What would you like to see in future updates?

  1. Stability (76 votes [28.36%])

    Percentage of vote: 28.36%

  2. performance (55 votes [20.52%])

    Percentage of vote: 20.52%

  3. Gaming Enhancement/Performance Criteria (46 votes [17.16%])

    Percentage of vote: 17.16%

  4. Smoother UI rendering, better response (59 votes [22.01%])

    Percentage of vote: 22.01%

  5. UI and looks (32 votes [11.94%])

    Percentage of vote: 11.94%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#201
ursman

ursman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300

Root fixed

Installing apk framework bug fixed.

And this rom is ready to go

Fully based on B944

Runs much better...

Also supercharged used data file from stock plus.

And had to edit the updater script, then something went wrong and the .zip wouldn't install so I re edited it and it now installs, games are much fast.

Nfs most wanted was played runs smooth @ 1.19Ghz and over

No UI errors and glitches while playing.

This might just be it

When do you think you will upload the rom?

  • 0

#202
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
let me know if this is any better than infuzion b05

  • 0

#203
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

What kernel did you use?

When do you think you will upload the rom?

I used pauls asked permission, didn't want any conflicts.

I'll most likely upload it tomorrow, it runs better, and battery seems great aswell.

xD so happy that I'm getting Black ops Two tomorrow lol, after
Uploading rom and updating the thread imma go play cod lol, if anyone has psn I'm happy to add xD
This is totally off topic..

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#204
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Little bug I found :)

Attached Files


  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#205
Berkay1343

Berkay1343

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Can someone teach me how to install this please my phone is rooted but im on stock ics B936 and my baseband is 2030 . how would i install this i have no clue lol im new to these stuff

  • 0

#206
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Can someone teach me how to install this please my phone is rooted but im on stock ics B936 and my baseband is 2030 . how would i install this i have no clue lol im new to these stuff


OK do you have cwm installed if you don't then look in the g300 stickies topic, if yo do then download this rom... and transfer it to your device.

Then power off phone and remove the battery for 10 seconds, then re apply the battery and hold volume up and power button simultaneously until a menu pops up, I recommend doing a backup before you continue then go back and select clear data/factory reset once that's done then select choose .zip from SD card and select the file you had transferred earlier, then hit yes let it install and when its done hit back button and select reboot phone.

The rest is easy you just set up your phone like normal

  • 1
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#207
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Last minute edits and ill be uploading... IS Based fully on B944, better than before :)

  • 1
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#208
Berkay1343

Berkay1343

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
so i have clockwork now but when i download the Winrar file do i unpack it or do i place the win rar file straight to sd card and if i do put the winrar only file when i go choose.zip from sd do i find the winrar file then click it with the home button ? or if its unrar then what file do i find

  • 0

#209
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
Put the unzipped file on sd card. install Zip from sdcard>choose zip (first option)there will be a option to confirm you want

  • 0

#210
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Yep, this is my final test, once done I'll upload straight away.

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#211
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
UPLOADED NEW BUILD UPLOADED V2

Edit!!!! Root fix here : http://downloads.and...-arm-signed.zip

Edited by krishang3, 14 November 2012 - 10:17 AM.

  • 1
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#212
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Was just about to post the root issue, but you've beaten me to it.
It's good, but no significant performance improvement from teh last one or from Stock+ IMHO. If CM9 hadn;t just rolled onto the scene, it would be a keeper, but the game has changed now. Good work though!

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#213
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei

Was just about to post the root issue, but you've beaten me to it.
It's good, but no significant performance improvement from teh last one or from Stock+ IMHO. If CM9 hadn;t just rolled onto the scene, it would be a keeper, but the game has changed now. Good work though!


how u getting on with cm9.i hear there are few issues,im on infuzion and love it so need
to knw if its worth the change

  • 0

#214
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
I'm not having any issues, but there's no fm radio, and iPlayer doesn't work. it's no faster than stock+, so is a tough call really. if your happy on a 944 base with the new kernel, there's not really any benefit in switching. imho

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#215
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
install v2 rom, very nice but i have a strange noise in the ringtones during an incoming call

where can i find v1 of this rom?

other roms don't have this problem, but this one it's the best
please fix thi bug

Edited by Loki86, 15 November 2012 - 12:51 AM.

  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#216
SL_The_Hedgehog

SL_The_Hedgehog

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
Not critical, but... :)
It still says 'VERSION ONE' while updating under CWM

  • 0

#217
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Not critical, but... :)
It still says 'VERSION ONE' while updating under CWM


I forgot to update the script, I'm going through exams and I have minimum time, yeah it doesn't make any difference though but it might confuse people..

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#218
sifri

sifri

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
Would it be possible to port this rom to the msm7227a blade ii rom?

  • 0

#219
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Would it be possible to port this rom to the msm7227a blade ii rom?


Yes... I will think about it, thanks for the device suggestion

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#220
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
hi krishang3 it's possible fix the bug i found?

Edited by Loki86, 15 November 2012 - 10:22 AM.

  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users