Jump to content


Photo

Acer Liquid Gallant Duo - Bricked at boot time


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1
frakie

frakie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant Duo
After rooting the phone I followed these instructions http://www.aaviah.co...or-amazing.html to hide the soft buttons, and while replacing the framework-res.apk something went wrong, the phone rebooted exactly in that moment :o ..
And now it gets stuck at the green "acer" sign at boot time :( ...

I already replaced the framework-res-apk file with the original one via adb, but it didn't work..

What can I do now to make it start again?

Edited by frakie, 25 September 2012 - 09:32 AM.

  • 0

#2
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Do you have adb access?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#3
frakie

frakie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant Duo

Do you have adb access?

P


Yes, after starting recovery mode I'm able to use adb command.
adb shell doesn't work, so I'm just able to send or get files.

Maybe I'm just unlucky but it seems to be something worse than a bad apk file.

root@nbict0x:/home/user/Desktop/ADB# ./adblinux pull /system/ temp/
pull: building file list...
pull: /system/bin/sh -> temp/bin/sh
pull: /system/framework/framework-res.apk -> temp/framework/framework-res.apk
2 files pulled. 0 files skipped.
5040 KB/s (8070174 bytes in 1.563s)
root@nbict0x:/home/user/Desktop/ADB# cd temp
root@nbict0x:/home/user/Desktop/ADB/temp# ll
total 16
drwxr-xr-x 4 root root 4096 2012-09-25 12:31 ./
drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 4096 2012-09-25 12:31 ../
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 2012-09-25 12:31 bin/
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 2012-09-25 12:31 framework/
root@nbict0x:/home/user/Desktop/ADB/temp# cd bin
root@nbict0x:/home/user/Desktop/ADB/temp/bin# ll
total 92
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 2012-09-25 12:31 ./
drwxr-xr-x 4 root root 4096 2012-09-25 12:31 ../
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 82840 2012-09-25 12:31 sh
root@nbict0x:/home/user/Desktop/ADB/temp/bin# cd ..
root@nbict0x:/home/user/Desktop/ADB/temp# cd framework/
root@nbict0x:/home/user/Desktop/ADB/temp/framework# ll
total 7812
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 2012-09-25 12:31 ./
drwxr-xr-x 4 root root 4096 2012-09-25 12:31 ../
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 7987334 2012-09-25 12:31 framework-res.apk

Edited by frakie, 25 September 2012 - 10:32 AM.

  • 0

#4
sbavi

sbavi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

I already replaced the framework-res-apk file with the original one via adb, but it didn't work.


enter recovery mode: wipe data/cache, the reboot

  • 0

#5
frakie

frakie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant Duo

enter recovery mode: wipe data/cache, the reboot


No effect. Always stuck at boot time.
But there is a difference: this time it doesn't get the green "acer" logo, but after the white one the display turns black and the phone stops there.

Edited by frakie, 25 September 2012 - 10:47 AM.

  • 0

#6
sbavi

sbavi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

No effect. Always stuck at boot time.
But there is a difference: this time it doesn't get the green "acer" logo, but after the white one the display turns black and the phone stops there.


uhm

have you changed only framework-res.apk? other system files are untoched?

  • 0

#7
frakie

frakie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant Duo

uhm

have you changed only framework-res.apk? other system files are untoched?


Yes, but it's really strange not to find anything else in system/bin directory...

  • 0

#8
frakie

frakie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant Duo
Maybe someone knows if the original ROM is available somewhere?

  • 0

#9
sbavi

sbavi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
have you sure that command to push framework-res.apk on \system\framework are correct?

maybe you can try to pull out file and compare it with original

  • 0

#10
sbavi

sbavi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Maybe someone knows if the original ROM is available somewhere?


at moment only beta release on vache ftp site

  • 0

#11
frakie

frakie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant Duo

at moment only beta release on vache ftp site


Beta? I'm talking about the ORIGINAL rom.
Or maybe there is an official acer tool to recovery and reinstall everything?

  • 0

#12
frakie

frakie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant Duo

have you sure that command to push framework-res.apk on \system\framework are correct?

maybe you can try to pull out file and compare it with original


Yes it's the same (the original one) I put last time.

  • 0

#13
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Sounds like it's failing to mount the /system partition.

I have lent a friend my Duo or i'd make you a stock system image using the flash tool... somebody else can read theirs using my scatter file...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#14
frakie

frakie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant Duo

Sounds like it's failing to mount the /system partition.

I have lent a friend my Duo or i'd make you a stock system image using the flash tool... somebody else can read theirs using my scatter file...

P


Have the system.img file to be bound to the ANDROID item in your scatter file?

  • 0

#15
frakie

frakie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant Duo
I'm starting to think I have to throw it away from the window...

  • 0

#16
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
Don't do that send me it instead!

  • 0

#17
frakie

frakie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant Duo
Hey Paul, no news for me?

  • 0

#18
sbavi

sbavi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
briccato per briccato, prova ad installare la rom beta!

  • 0

#19
frakie

frakie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Gallant Duo

briccato per briccato, prova ad installare la rom beta!

English please (siamo su un sito in lingua inglese...).

How? I don't know how to install that sparse set of files...

  • 0

#20
gaspare94

gaspare94

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid gallant
hi i have got the original ROM, what's your name? so you add on my profile google plus and your download this rom

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users