Jump to content


Photo

way to find more roms for blade...

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#21
iShubham

iShubham

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Chinese)
  • Twitter:@iShubhamRaj

No, there was a hacked version that disabled connections to the data collection server.

It will never be "fixed" in the regular versions because it's not a bug. The dev put it in there to be able to track all of your data without you knowing about it or agreeing with it.

sulthekk wasn't joking, this ROM has massive privacy issues.

Ohh thanks for info....wish it had not this privacy problems,because otherwise the rom is much faster and smooth...

  • 0
Please visit my sites :
www.iToole.com - mostly iPhone related + Technology news
www.TasteOfAndroid.com - All Android related stuff

#22
gourav35

gourav35

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai IND
  • Devices:Dell XCD35
in system settings you have options for disabling sofkeys select navigation bar their you will find it

  • 0

#23
gourav35

gourav35

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai IND
  • Devices:Dell XCD35
@shubham in system settings you should find navigation keys you can disable them from their

  • 0

#24
iShubham

iShubham

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Chinese)
  • Twitter:@iShubhamRaj

@shubham in system settings you should find navigation keys you can disable them from their

Thanks (though i did not want this, DrPaua wanted to know this :)

  • 0
Please visit my sites :
www.iToole.com - mostly iPhone related + Technology news
www.TasteOfAndroid.com - All Android related stuff

#25
iShubham

iShubham

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Chinese)
  • Twitter:@iShubhamRaj

No, there was a hacked version that disabled connections to the data collection server.

It will never be "fixed" in the regular versions because it's not a bug. The dev put it in there to be able to track all of your data without you knowing about it or agreeing with it.

sulthekk wasn't joking, this ROM has massive privacy issues.

See I was talking about this, this is personal fix by the guy of privacy, (though i dont confirm yet,i am downloading this one)
He says he edited hosts file for it.
Any way to re-enable mobile data? (if Devs know how to,can you please tell me? ill be on my own risk)

http://www.modaco.co...d-237cm7-based/

EDIT : duh,the downloads are removed from the sharing site. But he says he changed hosts file to block them.

EDIT : i found another hosts fix somwhere on XDA : http://www.mediafire...78ir0pd74w7oh6v

Edited by iShubham, 03 October 2012 - 04:41 AM.

  • 0
Please visit my sites :
www.iToole.com - mostly iPhone related + Technology news
www.TasteOfAndroid.com - All Android related stuff

#26
alfu

alfu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Interests:Reading, sports, browsing.
  • Devices:zte blade

See I was talking about this, this is personal fix by the guy of privacy, (though i dont confirm yet,i am downloading this one)
He says he edited hosts file for it.
Any way to re-enable mobile data? (if Devs know how to,can you please tell me? ill be on my own risk)

http://www.modaco.co...d-237cm7-based/

EDIT : duh,the downloads are removed from the sharing site. But he says he changed hosts file to block them.

when I installed lewa os, my data was also not working, but in my case there was no apn in the network settings. in other Rome it was there by default. I just saved a new apn of my aircel and it worked.
btw for Chinese roms just Google 'v880 rom ' u can find a hell lot f Chinese sites in the results ...

  • 0

#27
iShubham

iShubham

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Chinese)
  • Twitter:@iShubhamRaj

when I installed lewa os, my data was also not working, but in my case there was no apn in the network settings. in other Rome it was there by default. I just saved a new apn of my aircel and it worked.
btw for Chinese roms just Google 'v880 rom ' u can find a hell lot f Chinese sites in the results ...

Ahh Thanks Man! lol how dumb of me...i didnt check it..I guess the APN settings were not automatically restored because this ROM does not have a SimToolKit (maybe thats reason behind it)
And alfu,please flash this hosts file fix, because this rom has privacy issues
i found another hosts fix somwhere on XDA : http://www.mediafire...78ir0pd74w7oh6v

  • 0
Please visit my sites :
www.iToole.com - mostly iPhone related + Technology news
www.TasteOfAndroid.com - All Android related stuff

#28
alfu

alfu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Interests:Reading, sports, browsing.
  • Devices:zte blade
oh thanks for the info,btw I don't use lewa os anyway, bcs I want to play temple run, which is also a measure of how much ram is available ,and for me Lewa os fails. moreover I knew this issue , so whenever I flash this rom, I keep my data off, I prefer joyos, Lezo os and cm 7.2 kang, currently stuck with lezo 1.8.24, best suits for me..

Edited by alfu, 03 October 2012 - 06:31 AM.

  • 0

#29
gourav35

gourav35

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai IND
  • Devices:Dell XCD35
check the jb miui v4 rom its in russian and works great the only thing you have to do is its smooth just change the cpu governer to ondemand and disable icon shadow from launcher setting is one of the best miui rom ive seen
http://narod.ru/disk...2.9.21.zip.html

the best part of this rom is can select english and doesnt have any chiness or other language app.. so easy to understand.

Edited by gourav35, 14 October 2012 - 11:26 AM.

  • 0

#30
gourav35

gourav35

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai IND
  • Devices:Dell XCD35
And here it is sanak latest build for Miui JB MIUI_JB_2.10.12, and its one of the best miui rom because you really dont have any english trouble at all...

  • 0

#31
flixblixclix

flixblixclix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Browsing
  • Devices:Dell xcd35
  • Twitter:@flixblixclix

yeah,lots of roms .some Original links with V880/V880+
LeWa http://bbs.lewaos.co...php?rom=release
lezo http://lezo.sdo.com/download.php
MIUIv4 Version:2.9.21 Android版本4.1.1 http://pan.baidu.com...0&uk=3674476647
MoKee http://www.mfunz.com...load/index.html
JoyOS
burstlam cm10 4.11 http://bbs.hiapk.com...165085-1-1.html

joyos link pls.....

  • 0

Be Smart, Not Hard.


#32
alfu

alfu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Interests:Reading, sports, browsing.
  • Devices:zte blade

joyos link pls.....

forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1602516

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users