Jump to content


Photo

ICS App Compatibility Improved!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
120 replies to this topic

#61
punjabi

punjabi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lancashire
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Hey Jikobutsu

Keep up the work with this adobe AIR thing. I'd love to have BBC Media player on this thing.

But I do remember doing some searching on the Internet and found that the official response was that Adobe AIR is not officially supported by Adobe?!

  • 0

#62
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,639 posts
Flash isn't supported. They dropped Air for Linux.

  • 0

#63
punjabi

punjabi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lancashire
  • Devices:Orange San Diego

They dropped Air for Linux.


What does that mean...?

  • 0

#64
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,639 posts

What does that mean...?


Adobe killed Flash for Android but they still do Flash for all other systems. Adobe Air is still being made but they stopped making it for Linux.

However I wish the BBC would just give up with Adobe products. They don't use it on iOS so why Android?

  • 0

#65
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF
For FaceBook users(on all Android devices obviously) :-

http://www.tomsguide...news-16149.html

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#66
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
just installed a non-legit version of tomtom europe to try-before-i-buy , it installs then downloads the europe map (3.3gb i think) then starts the program and exits lol

has anyone got the retail version working on it ?

  • 0

#67
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,639 posts

just installed a non-legit version of tomtom europe to try-before-i-buy , it installs then downloads the europe map (3.3gb i think) then starts the program and exits lol

has anyone got the retail version working on it ?


Not compatible with Intel devices yet.

  • 0

#68
john91919

john91919

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:Orange san diego
SKY GO is incompatable.

  • 0

#69
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF
Has any one tried https://play.google....mlsbHNDUFUiXQ.. on a rooted phone at all?

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#70
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,639 posts

Has any one tried https://play.google....mlsbHNDUFUiXQ.. on a rooted phone at all?


Yes and it works. Cannot over clock but it's useful for lowering the speed for extra battery life if you need to.

  • 0

#71
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Yes and it works. Cannot over clock but it's useful for lowering the speed for extra battery life if you need to.

Excellent, exactly what I needed to know. I've been holding off rooting but this is the app that'll sway me. Thank you.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#72
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Anyone wondering why gta3 which is now listed as compatible does not load, it is because you need to copy libEmulator from the app to system/lib, obviously you must be rooted to do this.

Edited by jikobutsu, 22 October 2012 - 07:44 PM.

  • 0

#73
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,639 posts
GT3?

  • 0

#74
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
lol gta3 sorry.

It is not working so good though, sometimes it works and sometimes it does not load, not sure what the problem is.

  • 0

#75
mmbika

mmbika

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

Anyone wondering why gta3 which is now listed as compatible does not load, it is because you need to copy libEmulator from the app to system/lib, obviously you must be rooted to do this.


Can you provide more details please...i searched but coundn't find libEmulator ? Where is that located (in which specific folder)?

  • 0

#76
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

Can you provide more details please...i searched but coundn't find libEmulator ? Where is that located (in which specific folder)?


LibEmulator is in gta3 app

  • 0

#77
mmbika

mmbika

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

LibEmulator is in gta3 app


I guess I am missing something here.

I have purchased GTA3 earlier - downloaded & installed it on Xolo-X900, post install it went on to download additional 450MB or so data and afterwards it launched but hangs once credentials are displayed during initial game launch sequence.

So technically there is not "gta3 app'...yes it is there but is in multiple files & folders on the device such as in folder android there are two com.gameloft.com and com.rockstart.com..etc yet despite looking everywhere on the device I still can't find a particular file called LibEmulator.

Can it be shared for here (if it is not too big) so that people can use it if requied.

Second issue is even I have root, I tried to paste a test file and it failed.

  • 0

#78
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
It is inside the gta3 apk as I said, open it with 7zip and go to lib directory of app.

But it does not work to good, I had it load game and play once, then it never played again........I may look into it some more today as I want this game working too.

  • 0

#79
mohammed naeem

mohammed naeem

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
Nova3 when I have install it say its isn't compatible to your device plz take refund so mow what to do man

  • 0

#80
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Nova 3 is compatible with the orange san diego and xolo x900, it says so in market, and I have it playing on my OSD no problem.

Have you changed lcd density ?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users