Jump to content


Photo

How To root your San Diego

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
237 replies to this topic

#181
stephane75011

stephane75011

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
My phone dont reboot :( my english is a little bit poor so i'll give you screenshots
i have W7 x86
thanks

Attached Files


Edited by stephane75011, 21 October 2012 - 10:12 AM.

  • 0

#182
zodh

zodh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:intel san diego
Good afternoon. I have exactly the same problem as stephane 75011.
drivers installed.
debocage usb ok

  • 0

#183
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

My phone dont reboot :( my english is a little bit poor so i'll give you screenshots
i have W7 x86
thanks


Dont panic, your device is fine.

Use rickywyatts tool: http://www.modaco.co...ll-in-one-tool/ it is more updated

Download xolo rom and put in fix brick folder, then power off device and power back on with volume held up untill you see blue android.

Now press the number on tool for fix brick, number 1 I think

Also do you have the intel drivers installed on pc: http://software.inte...ice-usb-driver/

looks like you are not running the root tool in C\

looking at the screen again, it appears you are running the tool out of the rar ? It needs extracting to C:\

and by the looks of the screen, it is working, did you look at your device when rooting ? you need to press restore on device for the root exploit to continue ? It is hard to make out as some of it is in french, but I would say you did click restore, the device rebooted twice yes ?

Edited by jikobutsu, 21 October 2012 - 11:24 AM.

  • 0

#184
zodh

zodh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:intel san diego
thank you. it works perfectly.
sorry for my bad english.
thank you jikobutsu

  • 0

#185
stephane75011

stephane75011

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
THANKS DUDE !
my mistake was to not run the root tool in C/

now my phone is rooted.

thanks again for your help and all the work you're doing for the San Diego community
Greetings from France

  • 0

#186
zodh

zodh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:intel san diego
missing the SD card

  • 0

#187
zodh

zodh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:intel san diego
sd card ok

  • 0

#188
mclassplanet

mclassplanet

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Unfortunately I currently only have access to the Windows 8 prerelease version at present (apart from Mac OS X 10.6.8), and the Intel driver does a version check and refuses to install. Presumably the driver wouldn't work even if it was somehow forced into installing itself, therefore is there an alternative driver available that could be used instead?

  • 0

#189
benichou

benichou

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
hi,
i use windows 8 too, just enable compatibility with windows 7 (right click-> property-> compatibility-> execute as windows 7) and intel driver will install like a charm :)

  • 0

#190
otter

otter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Orange SD
Guys:

I have found this to be the best forum out there for the OSD. I have a problem with mine. I am upgraded to ICS 4.0. I have it unlocked. BUT I am in the US. When I put in a SIM (ATT or T-Mobile) I connect to the network for a short period (5 min) then I get kicked off. The message I get when I go into setting and scan for networks is "error connecting to network" As well (at times, my IMEI goes to "unavailable".

Any ideas?

  • 0

#191
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Guys:

I have found this to be the best forum out there for the OSD. I have a problem with mine. I am upgraded to ICS 4.0. I have it unlocked. BUT I am in the US. When I put in a SIM (ATT or T-Mobile) I connect to the network for a short period (5 min) then I get kicked off. The message I get when I go into setting and scan for networks is "error connecting to network" As well (at times, my IMEI goes to "unavailable".

Any ideas?

You would have been better starting your own thread but I did come across this which is kind of in reverse :-

http://clareverse.wo...work-in-the-uk/

In short Google your apn required settings for the USA and enter manually.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#192
otter

otter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Orange SD
Thanks for the advice. Sadly, it did not work. The phone will not let me save the new AP information - strange. I will start a new thread

  • 0

#193
schkinx

schkinx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:england
  • Devices:xolo x900 .. Nexus 7 cm10
I had the same trouble with it not saving the APN when i went from Orange to virgin . The phone uses T mobiles APN setings and works , so i'm happy with that :)

  • 0

#194
john91919

john91919

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:Orange san diego
Can I root using the orange ICS or does it have to be Xolo?

  • 0

#195
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Can I root using the orange ICS or does it have to be Xolo?

Either will do.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#196
john91919

john91919

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:Orange san diego
nice one!

  • 0

#197
john91919

john91919

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:Orange san diego
Now rooted (confirmed) woo hoo.

  • 0

#198
john91919

john91919

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:Orange san diego
How do I mount the sd card? (Noob)

  • 0

#199
mickael

mickael

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France Joncy
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Hello

I just have my Orange San Diego today .

Install ICS Xolo and ROOT , i have SuperUser.apk i install ES File Explorer and say when i would like to mount with ROOT access that my device is not ROOTED i try with other Explorer and same issu impossible to modify System Files .

I don't understand what is wrong .

Thanks

EDIT : i can change build.prop ^^ and gpio-keys.kl ... why sytem folder is locked ?

EDIT 2 : OK i found i don't mount system folder R/W i see that and thinking that is R/W but no ^^

Edited by mickael, 07 December 2012 - 12:02 AM.

  • 0

Motorola RAZRi 4.1.2 JB

Unlocked Bootloader - CWM - Root


#200
Horsa

Horsa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:OSD, Sony Xperia U
I have the same issue as Mickael.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users