Jump to content


Photo

Fastboot for Grand X

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

#21
killar_aka_arabu

killar_aka_arabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
try this:
flash again custom recovery from MIUI
boot phone and
go to settings - about phone - software update - update from sd-card

  • 0

#22
bartasrex

bartasrex

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE GRAND X
  • Twitter:@bartasrex
this isn't working too, my version is form uk, and the system is named GEN_UK_GRANDX1.0.0B02, mayby i should find a system for uk device?

i have the following information after trying to flash this rom you provided:
failed to verify the whole-file signature
signature verification failed
installation aborted

Edited by bartasrex, 14 October 2012 - 01:36 PM.

  • 0

#23
killar_aka_arabu

killar_aka_arabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
just now i have verified zte support from UK, and unluckelly, they not provide Downloads for this device(((

only russian support have alvaiable downloads for this device(


meybe try to unpack only build.prop file from /system folder, open in notepad and change this -> GEN_AP_P943HV1.0.0B10 to this -> GEN_UK_GRANDX1.0.0B02
save and put it back in archive to /system folder (delete old build.prop and paste new)

Edited by killar_aka_arabu, 14 October 2012 - 01:50 PM.

  • 0

#24
killar_aka_arabu

killar_aka_arabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

i have translated the tools which was provided on the miui site and uploaded them here


this is for zte u970 (with 1.2Ghz processor, 8mpx camera and 1gb ram), but too is tegra 2.

  • 0

#25
kliskobg

kliskobg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, ZTE Grand X
bartasrex, here you can find recovery I pulled from my phone (mine is not from UK either, look at my location):

http://jenkins.cyano.../recovery/7088/

inputrecovery.img should be the original one, while recovery.img is supposed to be CWM recovery build based on factory recovery. I have't tried flashing any of these back to my phone.

Edited by kliskobg, 14 October 2012 - 07:53 PM.

  • 0

#26
bartasrex

bartasrex

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE GRAND X
  • Twitter:@bartasrex
Great! That helped, I have restored stock recovery:) my problems are gone. dont know if i should try to flash your CWM recovery, bit risky after all my problems...

  • 0

#27
killar_aka_arabu

killar_aka_arabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
ok, custom cwm working, dont know if fully (touch not working, and meybe more thinks, i havent tested)

  • 0

#28
bartasrex

bartasrex

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE GRAND X
  • Twitter:@bartasrex
yes, confirmed working, it starts, navigation by volume keys works, but cant enter to any option, pressing power button doesn't make any action
for those who want to try here is a package with tool I used to flash (only used option 2, translated it form chinese), recovery in the package is a stock recovery provided by kliskobg:
http://www8.zippysha...29901/file.html

Edited by bartasrex, 14 October 2012 - 08:36 PM.

  • 0

#29
killar_aka_arabu

killar_aka_arabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

yes, confirmed working, it starts, navigation by volume keys works, but cant enter to any option, pressing power button doesn't make any action
for those who want to try here is a package with tool I used to flash (only used option 2, translated it form chinese), recovery in the package is a stock recovery provided by kliskobg:
http://www8.zippysha...29901/file.html


use touch recovery)

here link http://www9.zippysha...79322/file.html


p.s. now i backing-up stock rom, and after wipes will try to restore))
restore failed, md5sums mismatch..

Edited by killar_aka_arabu, 14 October 2012 - 08:42 PM.

  • 0

#30
kliskobg

kliskobg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, ZTE Grand X
Has one of you built 8131 (no touch) and 8135 (with touch)? You tried those?

Edited by kliskobg, 14 October 2012 - 08:43 PM.

  • 0

#31
CoaBalboa

CoaBalboa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia, Belgrade
  • Devices:ZTE Grand X

Has one of you built 8131 (no touch) and 8135 (with touch)? You tried those?


Ja :D
I did first one but i'm unable to flash recovery. try terminal emulator,fastboot,SP flash tool, drivers are good but no results. just stuck with stock recovery, who has very lame options.

  • 0
AndroidSrbija / aZZo

#32
kliskobg

kliskobg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, ZTE Grand X

Ja
I did first one but i'm unable to flash recovery. try terminal emulator,fastboot,SP flash tool, drivers are good but no results. just stuck with stock recovery, who has very lame options.

:)
I built 8138 and it works. I tried backup but I don't like CWM 6.x way of doing it (with blobs folder instead of one big file). Now I can't copy backup from SD card to computer :( so I didn't try to restore it either.
To flash you can use
adb push recovery.img /data/local/tmp
adb shell su -c "cat /data/local/tmp/recovery.img > /dev/block/mmcblk0p1; sync"
adb shell su -c "rm -r /data/local/tmp/recovery.img"

Edited by kliskobg, 15 October 2012 - 08:28 AM.

  • 0

#33
killar_aka_arabu

killar_aka_arabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

data:image/png;base64,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
I built 8138 and it works. I tried backup but I don't like CWM 6.x way of doing it (with blobs folder instead of one big file). Now I can't copy backup from SD card to computer data:image/png;base64,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 so I didn't try to restore it either.
To flash you can use

adb push recovery.img /data/local/tmp
adb shell su -c "cat /data/local/tmp/recovery.img > /dev/block/mmcblk0p1; sync"
adb shell su -c "rm -r /data/local/tmp/recovery.img"


i tryed to restore after wipes))
md5sums mismatch...

  • 0

#34
CoaBalboa

CoaBalboa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia, Belgrade
  • Devices:ZTE Grand X
Try to generate MD5 sum with generator.

P.S.
Svaka ti dala Klisko :D

  • 0
AndroidSrbija / aZZo

#35
bartasrex

bartasrex

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE GRAND X
  • Twitter:@bartasrex
I have first backed up my system and recovery gave me blobs, then i have choose create image zip and now I have file named system.ext4.tar.a, what can i do with it?

EDIT: I have miss match, found on net that this should work:

adb shell
# cd /sdcard/clockworkmod/backup/2010-06-29.20.22.53
# rm nandroid.md5
# md5sum *img > nandroid.md5

But it seems like i am not able to get access to sdcard;/

Edited by bartasrex, 15 October 2012 - 06:22 PM.

  • 0

#36
killar_aka_arabu

killar_aka_arabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

I have first backed up my system and recovery gave me blobs, then i have choose create image zip and now I have file named system.ext4.tar.a, what can i do with it?

EDIT: I have miss match, found on net that this should work:

adb shell
# cd /sdcard/clockworkmod/backup/2010-06-29.20.22.53
# rm nandroid.md5
# md5sum *img > nandroid.md5

But it seems like i am not able to get access to sdcard;/


try /mnt/sdcard

  • 0

#37
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
what is the combination buttons to enter in clockworkmod recovery?
if the phone is powered on i use rebooter but if the phone is powered off?

  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#38
rassha

rassha

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:HTC Desire
  • Twitter:@nenadr73

what is the combination buttons to enter in clockworkmod recovery?
if the phone is powered on i use rebooter but if the phone is powered off?

as far I know, currently there is no key combination to boot to recovery directly.
However, when phone is off, connect it to computer via usb (charging icon should appear) and type "adb reboot recovery"

  • 0

#39
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
ok, sorry i am a noob
can you explane me how do you do that?

  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#40
rassha

rassha

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:HTC Desire
  • Twitter:@nenadr73

ok, sorry i am a noob
can you explane me how do you do that?

1. turn phone off.
2. connect it to PC via usb cable (charging icon should appear)
3. type on PC via command prompt - (start-run-cmd) "adb reboot recovery"
4. phone should boot in recovery

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users