Jump to content


Photo

[Stopped] OMLAXY SMFroyo beta4 (2.2.3) updated: 2012.10.20


  • Please log in to reply
73 replies to this topic

#1
MinL

MinL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:NexusS,Omnia2(M715)
All credits for working Android port on Omnia 2 are going to (alphabetical order):
- almar (Marc)
- bsbsbs (Sándor)
- Egon
- phj (János)

Great thanks to:
- erikcas
- ipaq3870
- o2droid
- Rapid81
- rom_omnia2
- voku
- voyteckst
- Google
- CM
- Modaco


MinL SMFroyo beta4 (2.2.3) - I8000&M715

- Android Froyo 2.2.3 based on aosp&cm

GT-I8000 : Samsung Omnia2
SCH-M715 : Samsung T*Omnia2 (Korean)


News:

2012.10.20 Fix permission problem - download
2012.10.12 Re edited for i8000, working fine (tested by rom_omnia2)
2012.10.09 SM froyo beta4. Recompiled from new sources (kernel&platform)


ChangeLog:

*based on o2droid
*update source: froyo 2.2.3
*backport some source from JB&GB
*new kernel - use beta2's zImage & modules (my kernel doesn't work on i8000 - I don't have I8000)
or use Ipaq3870's kernel


Increase performance
Save more memory
Change theme (some parts)
Add Omlaxy special tweaks and Korean translation
Diet apps
Add boot sound (test) – /system/media/omlaxy.wav (you can change or rename it)
etc..


Download:

Stopped


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MinL
e-mail: [email protected]
[email protected][email protected]------------------------

Attached Files


Edited by MinL, 05 November 2012 - 03:34 PM.

  • 2

#2
con73

con73

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts



If you use SD-card,

edit startup.txt, /init.rc, /system/etc/vold.fstab


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


also need to change the number of partitions for swap in /etc/fstab with 0 to 1

  • 0

#3
1011

1011

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:hp6828
Hi ,

I have download and after Excute haret it stop at screen show android on omnia II Loading..
Is it hang and also can you use step by step on how to install.

Can i fully use android for my I8000

How to do below setup?
Use Ubuntu or VM ware

first partition : fat32
second : ext4
last: swap

  • 0

#4
con73

con73

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
It does not work for GSM and WiFi. You can not find a GSM network, my network is ORANGE PL. Camera Error lack of an SD card.

Edited by con73, 09 October 2012 - 03:40 PM.

  • 0

#5
MinL

MinL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:NexusS,Omnia2(M715)

also need to change the number of partitions for swap in /etc/fstab with 0 to 1


thanks :)

Edited by MinL, 09 October 2012 - 05:40 PM.

  • 0

#6
MinL

MinL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:NexusS,Omnia2(M715)

Hi ,

I have download and after Excute haret it stop at screen show android on omnia II Loading..
Is it hang and also can you use step by step on how to install.

Can i fully use android for my I8000

How to do below setup?
Use Ubuntu or VM ware

first partition : fat32
second : ext4
last: swap


re edited rom file like cm_beta2
try again:)

If not working, replace zImage, startup.txt and modules in i8000-orig folder

Edited by MinL, 15 October 2012 - 03:59 PM.

  • 0

#7
MinL

MinL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:NexusS,Omnia2(M715)

It does not work for GSM and WiFi. You can not find a GSM network, my network is ORANGE PL. Camera Error lack of an SD card.


re edited rom file like cm_beta2
try again:)

If not working, replace zImage, startup.txt and modules in i8000-orig folder

Edited by MinL, 15 October 2012 - 03:59 PM.

  • 0

#8
peyman_omnia2

peyman_omnia2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Location:iran
  • Devices:I8000 omnia II
hi
can help me to setup this Android
tnx

  • 0

#9
con73

con73

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
Reedit version. Wifi works, GSM does not work. After changing the kernel modules and our original phone catches on Omnia2 bootloop and no ANDROID boot animation. All the time I did not read SIM card and loging in my network.

Edited by con73, 09 October 2012 - 07:30 PM.

  • 0

#10
peyman_omnia2

peyman_omnia2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Location:iran
  • Devices:I8000 omnia II

Reedit version. Wifi works, GSM does not work. After changing the kernel modules and our original phone catches on Omnia2 bootloop and no ANDROID boot animation. All the time I did not read SIM card and loging in my network.

plz help me to Install

  • 0

#11
con73

con73

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
It does not work mount the SD card but can handle it. The most important is to start GSM.

  • 0

#12
MinL

MinL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:NexusS,Omnia2(M715)

It does not work mount the SD card but can handle it. The most important is to start GSM.


read README.txt

Edited by MinL, 11 October 2012 - 03:38 AM.

  • 0

#13
bibubibu

bibubibu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:samsung i8000
hi MinL,

the download link is in korean language forum and i can't find the link to download it. Can you reupload the files into file sharing website? thanks~ by the way you are well done and thanks for sharing this to us~ ^^

Edited by bibubibu, 11 October 2012 - 03:54 PM.

  • 0

#14
bibubibu

bibubibu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:samsung i8000
installed on my omnia2 but keep stuck at the cynogenmod booting there... hope can fix it~ ^_^

  • 0

#15
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia
The "creation date" of the zImage on the I8000 package is "11/29/11". Are you sure you uploaded the correct zImage?

I'm also stuck at the cyanogen screen. I can hear the "beep" sound that play when the load is almost done but then it start to load again, and beep again and so on... It's a loop.

  • 0

#16
MinL

MinL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:NexusS,Omnia2(M715)

The "creation date" of the zImage on the I8000 package is "11/29/11". Are you sure you uploaded the correct zImage?

I'm also stuck at the cyanogen screen. I can hear the "beep" sound that play when the load is almost done but then it start to load again, and beep again and so on... It's a loop.



read carefully


ChangeLog:


Beta4 for Omnia 2 (I8000&M715)

*based on o2droid
*update source: froyo2.2.3
*backport some source from JB&GB
*new kernel - use beta2's zImage & modules (my kernel doesn't work on i8000)
or use Ipaq3870's kernel - download link

Edited by MinL, 15 October 2012 - 12:53 AM.

  • 0

#17
sgmem88

sgmem88

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
good to see someone is working on this again...
keep it up MinL!! :)

  • 0

#18
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

read carefully


ChangeLog:


Beta4 for Omnia 2 (I8000&M715)

use beta2's zImage & modules (my kernel doesn't work on i8000)



Yes, indeed. By the way i've sent you a PM, the i8000 version its booting now, it was a missing apk file.

Thanks for keep the project up, the rom works very well. But the default language it's "Chinese, Japanese or Korean" (i have no idea). Anyway, i don't know if it's possible to change it to English by default but either way it's good to alert people how to change it:

Settings > Look for the menu with an "A" as icon > On the next screen the first menu > And then select english or any other language on the list.

  • 0

#19
MinL

MinL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:NexusS,Omnia2(M715)

good to see someone is working on this again...
keep it up MinL!!


Thanks!

Edited by MinL, 15 October 2012 - 05:57 AM.

  • 0

#20
MinL

MinL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:NexusS,Omnia2(M715)

Yes, indeed. By the way i've sent you a PM, the i8000 version its booting now, it was a missing apk file.

Thanks for keep the project up, the rom works very well. But the default language it's "Chinese, Japanese or Korean" (i have no idea). Anyway, i don't know if it's possible to change it to English by default but either way it's good to alert people how to change it:

Settings > Look for the menu with an "A" as icon > On the next screen the first menu > And then select english or any other language on the list.


Thankyou!!
change /system/font & Google apps ( in more-apps.tar.gz ) & build.prop launges ko, KR -> yours

Edited by MinL, 15 October 2012 - 06:21 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users