Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [REPACK] [4.0.3] B944 U8815 Yoigo release [ROM]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
106 replies to this topic

#81
elperroderoke

elperroderoke

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Defy+; U8650; U8815

Cannot find stock Huawei Weather widget. Is it included in some theme?

Is not included in the repack, this repack only includes the system part of the ROM. Any way, the "other" part will not work if your phone is not yoigo, as Vodafone part of the Vodafone´s ROM is not "visible" for not vodafone´s phone.
First you have to clean the /system apps to have enought space to add manually "other" apps in /system.
Regards.

Edited by elperroderoke, 12 October 2012 - 05:18 PM.

  • 0

#82
SL_The_Hedgehog

SL_The_Hedgehog

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
Any chance to download somewhere that nice Huawei Weather widget (with different sound effects for weather)?
Thanks

  • 0

#83
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Any chance to download somewhere that nice Huawei Weather widget (with different sound effects for weather)?
Thanks

mach linked it somewhere... Hmm

  • 0

Posted Image


#84
urmet77

urmet77

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Estonia
  • Devices:HTC One red,Galaxy S3LTE
gona try this rom hope its faster than b340 i got best antutu benchmark on b340 stock rom oced on 1267mhz score was 3852 btw thnx for ul:-)

  • 0

#85
Jaisan888

Jaisan888

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HAG300

Any chance to download somewhere that nice Huawei Weather widget (with different sound effects for weather)?
Thanks

Hope it's still there.............http://www.solidfile...m/d/cc9f647e1e/

  • 0

#86
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Hope it's still there.............http://www.solidfile...m/d/cc9f647e1e/

looks like the one that worked. Trying now...<br /><br />Edit<br />Dammit nothing will flash for me :(<br />Well it flashes successfully but nothing appears.

Edited by fr0do, 12 October 2012 - 09:34 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image


#87
Jaisan888

Jaisan888

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HAG300

looks like the one that worked.

Worked for me on B940 as a .zip file using CWM v5.0.2.8 rev2, whereas I had problems (maybe due to other apk) when using CWM v4.0.1.5.
Also I was using Apex Launcher because Nova Prime has issues with Hw_Weather, so they all say...........

Tried to upload the .zip file here but at 14.2 MB, it just won't allow...........can't remember where it originated as I had installed different ROMs dozens of times in the last fortnight......sos I can't be more helpful.

Edited by Jaisan888, 12 October 2012 - 10:17 PM.

  • 0

#88
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Worked for me on B940 as a .zip file using CWM v5.0.2.8 rev2, whereas I had problems (maybe due to other apk) when using CWM v4.0.1.5.
Also I was using Apex Launcher because Nova Prime has issues with Hw_Weather, so they all say...........

Tried to upload the .zip file here but at 14.2 MB, it just won't allow...........can't remember where it originated as I had installed different ROMs dozens of times in the last fortnight......sos I can't be more helpful.

no problem thx.

I have a couple of copies of the other version. I think I found the problem... No space to move apps to system! This rom is packed full! Cleared up a bit and trying again...

  • 0

Posted Image


#89
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Yep, that was it. totemweather the Huawei ICS Weather widget is called @ 15mb ish.

Edited by fr0do, 12 October 2012 - 11:16 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image


#90
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Damn Modaco. Apparently the next update to this forum software fixes all this pain us Tapatalk users endure!

  • 0

Posted Image


#91
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

Damn Modaco. Apparently the next update to this forum software fixes all this pain us Tapatalk users endure!


don't use tapatalk then! opera mobile works just fine for this site.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#92
klezkk

klezkk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perugia - Italy
  • Devices:Ascend G300
What about UI 2d accel? Overall feeling compared to, let's say, infusion?

  • 0

#93
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

don't use tapatalk then! opera mobile works just fine for this site.

If fine = Chinese torture, then yes. :D

  • 0

Posted Image


#94
fmstanciu

fmstanciu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:u8815

Working fine here but here are some mirrors.

https://depositfiles...files/z4llqir6i

http://www.putlocker...9C56FF036FF0772

http://turbobit.net/kjtgd6oto56h.html

http://freakshare.co...signed.zip.html

http://rapidgator.ne...signed.zip.html


hello!
Sorry for my English. please tell me why it does not work wi-fi please. I installed the 2 archives (b944 and SU) everything is ok, except wi-fi not connecting.

  • 0

#95
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G
I cannot get Google Now working on this, anyone else got it working OK?

Andrew

  • 0

#96
rashlan

rashlan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Is anyone else finding that the browser force closes ? Its not constant but seems to be happening frequently.

  • 0

#97
runlevel5

runlevel5

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 174 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Yorkshire
  • Interests:mtb-xc, tech, nites out, music, all sorts of stuff :-)
  • Devices:Nexus 5 32GB
  • Twitter:@@36ctJack

Is anyone else finding that the browser force closes ? Its not constant but seems to be happening frequently.

I get that on all ICS roms I've tried when using stock browser. other browsers such as auroraX,firefox etc seem unaffected.

  • 0

#98
grabster

grabster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newtownabbey
  • Devices:Moto g
Anyone else have missing shortcuts ?

Moved to b944 from b940 and happy enough but sometimes apps lose shortcuts and i have to go to my apps in the play store to start them.
Also my app folder/screens have gaps whereas other roms filled the page as new stuff was installed.

Strange or what ?

Its similar to how they look after a reboot when apps that are moved to the sd card dont show straight away but these are all installed to internal memory so that rules that out.

Edited by grabster, 14 October 2012 - 07:59 PM.

  • 0

#99
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I think there was a problem with your flash. Did you wipe

Edited by fr0do, 14 October 2012 - 09:23 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image


#100
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
? Did you restore your apps? I tried Huawei's tool this time and everything recovered fine.

(Damn Modaco bug with tapatalk!)

  • 0

Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users