Jump to content


Photo

[Mods] for ics!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
74 replies to this topic

#1
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Outdated method removed, themes now available through rickywyatt tool.

Edited by jikobutsu, 07 January 2013 - 11:22 AM.

  • 1

#2
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Deleted

Edited by jikobutsu, 07 January 2013 - 11:22 AM.

  • 0

#3
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts
Not tested this myself but this app may work for pushing and replacing system files http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1599332

  • 0

#4
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Good find flibblesan :) Makes it much easier doing things like this from a pc rather than fiddling about on a 4inch display.
Has anyone got adb working from a booted device?
If I remember it could only be done in bootloader mode, might be wrong though, will have to have a look and see.


Hmmm.....I cannot even get adb ? I have intel drivers installed, and when I first connected to pc in bootloader, I got popup on pc showing adb driver installed.

Edited by jikobutsu, 10 October 2012 - 03:17 PM.

  • 0

#5
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Found a little build.prop tweak for those wanting custom toggles :D

Root is required to do this mod!


1) Open build.prop with root explorer or whatever root app you use

2) edit line in build.prop "ro.product.statusbarwidget=1" and change the 1 to 0 ( the line is near bottom of build.prop)

3) save exit and reboot now stock toggles are gone

4) download the highly customizable power toggles app: https://play.google....WlubGVzcy5wYyJd

5) now you have customizable toggles :D

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 10 October 2012 - 07:40 PM.

  • 0

#6
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
i edit your post mate just to say to put the xolo update.zip on your sdcard

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#7
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

i edit your post mate just to say to put the xolo update.zip on your sdcard


Cheers m8 :)

Maybe add that to the warning pinned topic too, if everyone got a back up, it almost as good as having cwm.

edit: just realised you already did ;)

Edited by jikobutsu, 10 October 2012 - 06:59 PM.

  • 0

#8
i am not a hacker

i am not a hacker

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maidenhead, England
  • Devices:ZTE Blade and Orange San Diego
thanks, may root it now

  • 0
Nexus 10
Orange San Diego

#9
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
No worries, lets see what else I can find in build prop :D I do love build props, so versatile :lol:

One tweak I always do first is persist.adb.notify=0 Does my nut seeing adb icon everytime usb connected.

Edited by jikobutsu, 10 October 2012 - 07:02 PM.

  • 0

#10
darkvicious

darkvicious

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
Unable to save changes

  • 0

#11
i am not a hacker

i am not a hacker

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maidenhead, England
  • Devices:ZTE Blade and Orange San Diego
You need to mount r/w with root explorer and do it with that. And you have to be rooted of course

  • 0
Nexus 10
Orange San Diego

#12
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Sorry I should make it more clear in first post.....root is needed!

  • 0

#13
darkvicious

darkvicious

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
thx good job

Edited by darkvicious, 10 October 2012 - 08:01 PM.

  • 0

#14
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
App widget picker ICS themed, just move to system/app and make permissions same as first post screenshot :D

http://www.mediafire...4q2172hwp6c442z

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 10 October 2012 - 08:49 PM.

  • 0

#15
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
all stock live wallpapers found here http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1439540

all working nicely

  • 1
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#16
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

all stock live wallpapers found here http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1439540

all working nicely


Phase beam time :lol:

I assume these need to be system apps ?

Edited by jikobutsu, 11 October 2012 - 09:56 PM.

  • 0

#17
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
magic smoke live wallpaper found here http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1813747

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#18
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
yes that's right m8;)

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#19
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

yes that's right m8;)


They work on normal install too, just tried :)

  • 0

#20
druch

druch

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
Is it possible to use the micro sd slot ?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users