Jump to content


Photo

Orange ICS Update

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
532 replies to this topic

#421
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,490 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
worth a try lol upgrade to orange ics and then root then to the system.tar

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#422
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
ok just downloading update now

:installing

Edited by shootomanUK, 14 October 2012 - 01:20 PM.

  • 0

#423
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
hey im on ICS lol

  • 0

#424
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,490 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
is it Rootable

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#425
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
its not rooting lol

  • 0

#426
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
using the .bat rooting thing at the part where it says "look at your device and click restore!" i click restore and still nothing happens

  • 0

#427
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
on the osd it says "please enter the device encription password below" ??

  • 0

#428
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Wait a while and it reboots....

Or possibly they have been watching how xolo was rooted and sealed the hole :(



Can you take a screenshoot.......power +volume up

Edited by jikobutsu, 14 October 2012 - 01:46 PM.

  • 0

#429
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
wait tried again and its working lol

  • 0

#430
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
well its rebooting

  • 0

#431
ayziaa

ayziaa

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Devices:Nexus 4, LG G Pad
  • Twitter:@Ayziaa
I'm trying fastboot for the fist time, I tried fastboot oem unlock. It didn't work lol!
@rickywyatt did you try pushing system from motorola razr i yet? How can I try that?

Edited by ayziaa, 14 October 2012 - 01:46 PM.

  • 0
Android folder music player for holo lovers :https://play.google....=fr.ayziaa.App2

#432
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
right ok its rebooted for the second time , how do i know if its rooted ?

superuser is there in apps

Edited by shootomanUK, 14 October 2012 - 01:48 PM.

  • 0

#433
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

right ok its rebooted for the second time , how do i know if its rooted ?

superuser is there in apps


Yeah thats it rooted :D

Just download root checker or any root app to be sure


@ayziaa,

Forget it, all that was tried this morning, wont work :(

Edited by jikobutsu, 14 October 2012 - 01:50 PM.

  • 0

#434
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
congratulations!
this device has root acces!

  • 0

#435
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
@rickywyatt, those links are on gtalk :)

  • 0

#436
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
do i need to do anything with busybox ?

i read somewhere on this thread that you had to copy & paste it to somewhere ?

  • 0

#437
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Does the orange system not pull to sd card as img ? we can try flash that

@shootermanuk,
take busybox from sbin and copy to xbin

Edited by jikobutsu, 14 October 2012 - 01:56 PM.

  • 0

#438
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
still got the error as before when trying to create system.tar :-(

  • 0

#439
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,490 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
you now need root explorer

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#440
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
root explorer from market= £3 lol

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users