Jump to content


Photo

Orange ICS Update

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
532 replies to this topic

#461
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
mediafire maybe, but you will have to zip it up into a split archive.

Are you ok to pull system.img too lol, only if you are ok for bandwidth, could be useful in that we can directly flash it through recovery and may find a way to get onto orange for those stuck on xolo?

Edited by jikobutsu, 14 October 2012 - 03:11 PM.

  • 0

#462
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
ok how do i do it ?

  • 0

#463
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
First do:

adb shell
su
cat proc/partitions

  • 0

#464
The-Bledard

The-Bledard

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Intel AZ210B - OSD
Upload it on dev-host, better than mediafire... here is the link :

http://d-h.st/

Unlimited size and speed...
EDIT 512 mb upload, unlimited speed

Edited by The-Bledard, 14 October 2012 - 03:47 PM.

  • 1

#465
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one

First do:

adb shell
su
cat proc/partitions

ok
now what

  • 0

#466
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
copy and paste results here

  • 0

#467
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
C:\Users\Russ\AppData\Local\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools>adb shell
shell@android:/ $ su
su
shell@android:/ # cat proc/partitions
cat proc/partitions
major minor #blocks name
179 0 15564800 mmcblk0
179 1 262144 mmcblk0p1
179 2 785408 mmcblk0p2
179 3 1024 mmcblk0p3
179 4 1 mmcblk0p4
179 5 16384 mmcblk0p5
179 6 2048 mmcblk0p6
179 7 11241472 mmcblk0p7
179 8 2097152 mmcblk0p8
179 9 1056720 mmcblk0p9
shell@android:/ #

  • 0

#468
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Try this:

adb shell
su
cat dev/block/mmcblk0p2 >/sdcard/system.img

It will probably hang a while if it is pulling


now check sd card

Edited by jikobutsu, 14 October 2012 - 03:40 PM.

  • 0

#469
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
ok i have system.img on sdcard

  • 0

#470
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Good work :D

Compress it if you can and upload to devhost(thankyou the bledard)

Edited by jikobutsu, 14 October 2012 - 03:42 PM.

  • 0

#471
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
is that it what about all the others ?

  • 0

#472
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

is that it what about all the others ?


All the others, what the system.tar ?

Upload that too if you can :)

What size is the img ? should be around 700+mb

Edited by jikobutsu, 14 October 2012 - 03:50 PM.

  • 0

#473
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
no i mean what about all the other partitions in the list ?

  • 0

#474
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
system data cache logs

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#475
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
ok i see the system.img on the osd with file explorer, but in windows its not there ?

  • 0

#476
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
zip it up with explorer

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#477
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
ok ive sorted it, for some reason i had to put it in a folder for windows to see it !


il upload soon just waiting for that system.tar to upload its on 95%

  • 1

#478
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
Rooted Orange ICS System.tar( zipped)

http://www.filedropper.com/system



File: system.tar
CRC-32: 7e02132a
MD4: 8364b6ca0332ea06498d90662920f70a
MD5: 83d96570b9ccc8ca5a7d618ae4fa167e
SHA-1: bbf52ef31d53ece03801bd0b82e0b4e8987cd21c

329MB zipped
565MB unzipped



sorry its one file, i already started the upload but atleast you can check it with the md5 e.t.c

Edited by shootomanUK, 14 October 2012 - 04:40 PM.

  • 1

#479
The-Bledard

The-Bledard

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Intel AZ210B - OSD
Size ?

  • 0

#480
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
ok uploading the system.img now

  • 3




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users