Jump to content


Photo

Jiayu G2 Review

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
159 replies to this topic

#121
h@mster81

h@mster81

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G 16GB

Compass: Well I guess so since when I use the GPS Status app the it can find North easily.

G - sensor: Assuming you mean accelerometer then yes. The screen rotates from portrait to landscape and vice versa automatically.


Thanks.

  • 0

#122
Al_1604

Al_1604

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Northampton, UK
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2 Duo

@ AI_1604,
Some folks say that my voice sounds faint on the other end. I'm wondering if my microphone is faulty. Do you have any problems with your microphone?

No problems here :)
May be worth trying a factory reset?

Edited by Al_1604, 25 November 2012 - 11:12 AM.

  • 1

#123
Al_1604

Al_1604

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Northampton, UK
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2 Duo

Can anyone please confirm if it has compass and G sensor?

Definitely has both.
I have compass app installed 'Marine Compass' which uses both.

  • 0

#124
h@mster81

h@mster81

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G 16GB
Currently I use SE headset with my Blade. Do you know if it is compatible with Jiayu G2/G3?

  • 0

#125
Shahmatt

Shahmatt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:Jiayu G2 (6577), OSF, E51

No problems here :)
May be worth trying a factory reset?


A setting issue do you think? Hmm alright I'll have a go. Backup apps and data using Titanium I suppose before doing this?

  • 0

#126
leopesto

leopesto

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ticino - Switzerland
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco-ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@leopesto
My G2L (popular version / mtk6577 with 512mb ram) came today and it has been delivered to switzerland in 8 days with sweden post... super!!

the phone is great, the only bad thing I've noticed is that wifi have lots of "timeouts" (there are several times when I've to wait 'till it works again)...

Leo

  • 0

#127
reganlives

reganlives

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Jiayu G3 (Blackberry for work)
Ordered my G3 on Sunday so just waiting for it to arrive. I've had confirmation that it'll be shipped out before the weekend. I cant wait!

  • 0

#128
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

My G2L (popular version / mtk6577 with 512mb ram) came today and it has been delivered to switzerland in 8 days with sweden post... super!!

the phone is great, the only bad thing I've noticed is that wifi have lots of "timeouts" (there are several times when I've to wait 'till it works again)...

Leo


Why didn't you get the 1gb ram version? It's only £95 on fastcardtech. My brother just brought, and received his a few weeks ago.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#129
leopesto

leopesto

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ticino - Switzerland
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco-ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@leopesto

Why didn't you get the 1gb ram version? It's only £95 on fastcardtech. My brother just brought, and received his a few weeks ago.

I've ordered from aliexpress... the 1Gb costs 30$ more it's 22% more :)

edit: in fastcardtech I see that the 512mb is 99£ and the 1gb 112£... and the value pack isn't included... I've paid 140$ (87£) for mine and with the security of aliexpress... ;)

Edited by leopesto, 29 November 2012 - 08:56 PM.

  • 0

#130
Dekerf853

Dekerf853

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Nokia5800
Hi, about to buy one of these. Does the GPS works well? Some reports of problems above.

Thanks.

  • 0

#131
leopesto

leopesto

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ticino - Switzerland
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco-ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@leopesto

Hi, about to buy one of these. Does the GPS works well? Some reports of problems above.

Thanks.

I've read about some problems with the gps and a working fix... but my phone's gps (kernel and build of 17 oct 2012) seems to work very well... he founds me within 20meters, can't understand where is the problem, maybe the fix has been integrated in my build, I hope so... :)

  • 0

#132
hajj_3

hajj_3

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 229 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y550
There is a G2S version just launching btw with 1.2ghz, 1gb ram 8mp camera, not sure if the battery is larger or not.

  • 0

#133
Al_1604

Al_1604

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Northampton, UK
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2 Duo
G2S has 20% faster processor, 4" 960 x 540 'full fit' screen (there are suggestions that it may change to a 720p screen in the future), alloy metal 'border', 9.9mm thick compared to 10.6 for the G2, no physical 'home' key.
Battery will be 2200mAH (interchangeable with the G2 2050mAH one).
[source: bbs.ejiayu.com]
IMO a nice looking phone.
Posted Image

Edited by Al_1604, 30 November 2012 - 07:49 AM.

  • 0

#134
leopesto

leopesto

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ticino - Switzerland
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco-ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@leopesto
seems really good but prize to occident will be probably around 200$, for 220$ you get a G3...

  • 0

#135
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts
anyone know when the G2S is out?

  • 0

#136
steva878

steva878

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi Guys!

I have another chinese phone name it star a1200. My only bad experience this type of phone the micropohone volume is low..when i talking somebody in the street our noise places.. the microphone is quite. so it is very annoying..:S

I plan to buy g2 but my question is..what is the experience about the microphone? The microphone can provide normal volume level?

  • 0

#137
Al_1604

Al_1604

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Northampton, UK
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2 Duo
Personally I have no problem with the microphone level. I think I had one occasion when someone said they couldn't hear me and I found I was covering the microphone with my hand.
On another point, I'd recommend the 'desk charger' and two batteries option, this seems to charge better than charging in the phone (battery shows 100% after a charge and doesn't suddenly drop), I currently have 26% indicated after 2 days and 16 hours (standard 2050mAh battery), that's running with 2 sims with wi-fi & bluetooth on permanently (3G data off most of the time).

  • 0

#138
steva878

steva878

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
The Viber working this phone?

  • 0

#139
Unterwassermann

Unterwassermann

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Jiayu G2 Plus
Grand Theft Auto: Vice City on Jiayu G2 Plus...


Edited by Unterwassermann, 09 December 2012 - 07:22 AM.

  • 0

#140
Shahmatt

Shahmatt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:Jiayu G2 (6577), OSF, E51
My brother just ordered a Jiayu G3 - bigger, higher resolution screen and battery. I will do a comparison once he gets it.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users