Jump to content


Photo

[MOD][ICS/JB] AC!D Audio Engine (Update 11/29) (TESTERS NEEDED!)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
63 replies to this topic

#21
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

On the Xperia S this mod didn't work so well last I checked. Could be a problem with the specific phone. It already has the Walkman so I don't bother :). The Walkman app is in my opinion the best music player around though, Sony should make that available to other phones.


Did you try the Xperia one or the official one? Xperia and S3 have their own.

Yeah, Walkman is really nice, Sony have some really nice Xperia "only" apps.

  • 0

#22
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

i flashed it with fresh rom (Paranoid Android CM9) but it stacks on Boot Screen.


Which one?

  • 0

#23
ogbass54

ogbass54

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Interests:Bodybuilding, PES 2012, Android
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@OgBass

Which one?


CM9 with walkman, but i tried without walkman too.

Edited by ogbass54, 19 October 2012 - 08:43 AM.

  • 0

Sony Ericsson D710 - Sony Ericsson W810i - Samsung Corby Pro - HTC Wildfire - ZTE Skate - Samsung Galaxy SIII


#24
ZTE_Lover

ZTE_Lover

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Smart phones , vidéo games , sport , computers ...
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom
I'm using H3 blue ANdroid 2.3.5 , Does it work on it ?

  • 0

#25
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

CM9 with walkman, but i tried without walkman too.

I'm sorry, but I can't help you :/

I'm using H3 blue ANdroid 2.3.5 , Does it work on it ?

No only ICS and JB :/

  • 0

#26
skywalkerctu

skywalkerctu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I flash the non-walkman one,but it just stay on the boot screen.I'm on cfx.Any idea?

  • 0

#27
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

I flash the non-walkman one,but it just stay on the boot screen.I'm on cfx.Any idea?


Have you got enough free system space? Try with a larger TPT?

  • 0

#28
dhavaljp.95

dhavaljp.95

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
Will this mod work on zte blade -@jb ??

  • 0

#29
skywalkerctu

skywalkerctu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Have you got enough free system space? Try with a larger TPT?

I have 40 mb free,should be enough but I'll try with larger space.
anyway thx for sharing this mod.

  • 0

#30
ZTE_Lover

ZTE_Lover

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Smart phones , vidéo games , sport , computers ...
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom
it stay on the boot screen i'm using MIUI v4 2.8.3

  • 0

#31
skywalkerctu

skywalkerctu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I tried with 65 md free and did full wipe,but still failed to boot.Same with the one with walkman.Looks like there's nothing I can do to make it boot.

  • 0

#32
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

I tried with 65 md free and did full wipe,but still failed to boot.Same with the one with walkman.Looks like there's nothing I can do to make it boot.


Well, CM10 is pretty stable, and it works with this.

I'm sorry guys, can't help you, will try to find an answer in the original thread.

  • 0

#33
J'suii J m i L a

J'suii J m i L a

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (sfr staraddict)
no fonctionnal with paranoid ?after flash i can't reboot , bootscreen loop

I tried with 65 md free and did full wipe,but still failed to boot.Same with the one with walkman.Looks like there's nothing I can do to make it boot.


Same ...
I use Nandroid backcup cmw after flash when i see phone doesn't want boot ... I hate this bootscreen è_é



/ Is Joke , why PA crash ? If turn DPI to Phone defaut ??

Edited by J'suii J m i L a, 26 October 2012 - 03:36 AM.

  • 0

#34
skywalkerctu

skywalkerctu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Well, CM10 is pretty stable, and it works with this.

I'm sorry guys, can't help you, will try to find an answer in the original thread.

I saw that you now say it only works on cfx2.
Is the 9/16 built ok?
I'll change to cfx2 for this awesome mod: )

  • 0

#35
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

I saw that you now say it only works on cfx2.
Is the 9/16 built ok?
I'll change to cfx2 for this awesome mod: )


Yes I think I'm using that.

  • 0

#36
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:THL W8
Tried to make it boot on Paranoid Android ICS. There's one incompatible library that causes bootloop (libsoundpool.so).
After replacing it with the original PA one it boots. ACID audio engine starts and is indicated in status bar but unfortunatelly
I can't hear any difference in sound.
This means... Without having a source code of team ACID's libsoundpool they are using (if they have wny, though)
I am unable to implement the necessary functionality. Case closed.

  • 2
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#37
skywalkerctu

skywalkerctu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Tried to make it boot on Paranoid Android ICS. There's one incompatible library that causes bootloop (libsoundpool.so).
After replacing it with the original PA one it boots. ACID audio engine starts and is indicated in status bar but unfortunatelly
I can't hear any difference in sound.
This means... Without having a source code of team ACID's libsoundpool they are using (if they have wny, though)
I am unable to implement the necessary functionality. Case closed.

I can't hear any difference on cfx2 either...
Maybe my ear is not so good XD

Edited by skywalkerctu, 28 October 2012 - 09:09 AM.

  • 0

#38
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

I can't hear any difference on cfx2 either...
Maybe my ear is not so good XD


You gotta believe in it, dude -.-

No, but, v4 has been released, I'll try CFX2 with, and without v4 to see if there's any differense.

  • 0

#39
dejanmil

dejanmil

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Tried to make it boot on Paranoid Android ICS. There's one incompatible library that causes bootloop (libsoundpool.so).
After replacing it with the original PA one it boots. ACID audio engine starts and is indicated in status bar but unfortunatelly
I can't hear any difference in sound.
This means... Without having a source code of team ACID's libsoundpool they are using (if they have wny, though)
I am unable to implement the necessary functionality. Case closed.

Tnx for trying, i was using it on CFX2 and sound was much better (louder) overall. I tried flashing JB version on ur PA and it works, accept it crashes when u play music that have album art on it (ones without album art plays fine). Same thing happens on PA JB.

  • 0

#40
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

Tnx for trying, i was using it on CFX2 and sound was much better (louder) overall. I tried flashing JB version on ur PA and it works, accept it crashes when u play music that have album art on it (ones without album art plays fine). Same thing happens on PA JB.


Louder? For me it's not :S

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users