Jump to content


Photo

[MOD][ICS/JB] AC!D Audio Engine (Update 11/29) (TESTERS NEEDED!)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
63 replies to this topic

#41
m4te

m4te

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
v1 didnt seem to be louder, v4 really seems louder for me - also the dolby works only sometimes and strangely...
v4 still didnt work for me on cecos pa - ics

  • 0

#42
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

v1 didnt seem to be louder, v4 really seems louder for me - also the dolby works only sometimes and strangely...
v4 still didnt work for me on cecos pa - ics


Well I got the v4 on my Xperia 2011 right now and Dolby SUCKS, just adds a bad 3D effect, like if you were in a room, so I inacticated the Dolby apps in App Manager.

V4 is reeally loud I know, but it's bloated.

  • 0

#43
J'suii J m i L a

J'suii J m i L a

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (sfr staraddict)
work on cm10 cfx2 but not on Paranoid cm10 ?

  • 0

#44
mhstrijbos

mhstrijbos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 235 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Devices:Medion Life P4310
I hear no difference on cfx2..

  • 0

#45
Freško

Freško

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Niš, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I use this rom and ACID dont work (after instalation phone want boot) ! any suggestion - ideas?

work on cm10 cfx2 but not on Paranoid cm10 ?


od this paranoid work fine!

Edited by Freško, 12 November 2012 - 08:15 PM.

  • 0

#46
J'suii J m i L a

J'suii J m i L a

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (sfr staraddict)

I use this rom and ACID dont work ! any suggestion - ideas?

Same problem

  • 0

#47
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S
V5 is available for download on facebook page, will try, but my Skate's battery is pretty dead.

  • 0

#48
zycro

zycro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
First impression of v5.0 with pa-ics of C3CO: It sounds a bit louder, with more bass, and clearer sound, but U need edit the build.prop to make it work...

I think it's not bad... ;)

  • 0

#49
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

First impression of v5.0 with pa-ics of C3CO: It sounds a bit louder, with more bass, and clearer sound, but U need edit the build.prop to make it work...

I think it's not bad... ;)


Yeah, got v5 on my Xperia, will edit this thread ASAP.

  • 0

#50
Thunderdigital

Thunderdigital

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:中兴 Skate; HUAWEI G510-0100
I use v5 universal on 19nov2012 Cfx2 with Noozxoide addon. I had to replace libdownmix.so and libcyanogen-dsp.so from original cfx2 soundfx libs. Edit build.prop, wipe dalvik, delete DSP manager are needed as well. It's booting and I can hear effects, change EQ etc

Edited by Thunderdigital, 29 November 2012 - 07:33 AM.

  • 1

#51
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

I use v5 universal on 19nov2012 Cfx2 with Noozxoide addon. I had to replace libdownmix.so and libcyanogen-dsp.so from original cfx2 soundfx libs. Edit build.prop, wipe dalvik, delete DSP manager are needed as well. It's booting and I can hear effects, change EQ etc


Thanks for your report.

So we should edit the flashable zip a little to make it work?
What did you add in build.prop?

  • 0

#52
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Considering a build.prop is different for each version of each ROM, unless you offer a guide, you'll have to add various zips for each ROM users want it on

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#53
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

Considering a build.prop is different for each version of each ROM, unless you offer a guide, you'll have to add various zips for each ROM users want it on


You probably know more about this than me, but I think you only add new lines at the end to make all the audio mods work.

The thread isn't finished, I will try the mod on my device now on different ROMs and I'll talk to Thunderdigital about the build.prop change.

Also my PC is ****** up, the cursor keeps moving when I'm typing.

EDIT: Tried the build.prop lines from Xperia 2011 thread, can't really see any different, will remove the mod I think, doesn't really change sound quality and it's too complicated for me to keep it up.

Edited by oscar-mark, 29 November 2012 - 08:20 PM.

  • 0

#54
Thunderdigital

Thunderdigital

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:中兴 Skate; HUAWEI G510-0100

You probably know more about this than me, but I think you only add new lines at the end to make all the audio mods work.

The thread isn't finished, I will try the mod on my device now on different ROMs and I'll talk to Thunderdigital about the build.prop change.

Also my PC is ****** up, the cursor keeps moving when I'm typing.

EDIT: Tried the build.prop lines from Xperia 2011 thread, can't really see any different, will remove the mod I think, doesn't really change sound quality and it's too complicated for me to keep it up.


Here is my whole story. First of all I installed v5 universal. Step by step tutorial in first post here: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=2002367
I had to paste build.prop lines like in §10.
But I needed eq, so flashed Noozxoide addon - than stayed in bootloop.
I replaced the two lib files in the zip (system/lib/soundfx) from original cfx2 as I wrote above.
( I don't remeber exacly that used or not, but once I changed lines in system/etc/audio_effects.conf that uuid match to cfx2's libs - tomorrow i can compare files on my working PC.)
Wiped my dalvik.
Flashed modified addon.
It boots and works now.

  • 1

#55
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S
That will be it for today! Night!

  • 0

#56
Thunderdigital

Thunderdigital

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:中兴 Skate; HUAWEI G510-0100

Here is my whole story. First of all I installed v5 universal. Step by step tutorial in first post here: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=2002367
I had to paste build.prop lines like in §10.
But I needed eq, so flashed Noozxoide addon - than stayed in bootloop.
I replaced the two lib files in the zip (system/lib/soundfx) from original cfx2 as I wrote above.
( I don't remeber exacly that used or not, but once I changed lines in system/etc/audio_effects.conf that uuid match to cfx2's libs - tomorrow i can compare files on my working PC.)
Wiped my dalvik.
Flashed modified addon.
It boots and works now.


The audio_effects.conf is unchanged. Same as in Noozxoide addon's zip.

  • 1

#57
Omar korom

Omar korom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technologie , Internet , Sport
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom
Does v5 work On my PA ICs ?

Edited by Omar korom, 02 December 2012 - 12:20 PM.

  • 0

#58
skywalkerctu

skywalkerctu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I tested it.It doesn't work on c3c0's ICS PA(10/28build).It will break the rom.Don't know if it work or not on later biulds.

  • 0

#59
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5
I will only test this MOD when another update is released by ACID Team , it doesn't work properly on PA 1.6A - ICS

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#60
Omar korom

Omar korom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technologie , Internet , Sport
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom
any updates ?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users