Jump to content


Photo

The right way of flashing ROM and Huawei apps?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1
kepke90

kepke90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Hello everyone, sorry for posting a new thread, couldn't find answer by searching.

I have a problem installing(flashing) AllBackup and SimToolkit. I think the problem is
in the way i flashed them, I'm not just sure when to wipe and what to wipe, it's so confusing.
This is what I've done.

Entered CWM.
flashed b944 repack
wiped cache partition
wiped data/factory reset
flashed gapps
flashed sim-toolkit
flashed file-manager
flashed sound-recorder
flashed all-backup
reboot

After the first boot, I only got File Manager and Sound recorder, but I think those are included in ROM, so actually
the apps that I've flashed is ignored. What is the right way of flashing apps? If there is any, and is there any way of
installing allbackup and sim-toolkit without flashing? (I tried extracting apk, from zip, but can't install from that apk :S)
Thanks in advance O:)

  • 0

#2
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
If you flashed 944 then appinstaller comes with it. Use that to recover all of your apps.
No need to flash anything with 944. Gapps is included.

  • 0

Posted Image


#3
kepke90

kepke90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I didn't backed it up, I have no apk, only flashable zips...

  • 0

#4
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
It's not a backup app. It searches the SD for installers, and it found all above for me. Unless it reads other backup files.

  • 0

Posted Image


#5
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Otherwise, flash rom > boot & setup > reboot into cwm > flash apps

Gapps you install after the rom without reboot, but you don't need that

Beware > I found I had no space with that rom. You might find you have to delete some stuff first, or move to SD if that's your preference

Edited by fr0do, 21 October 2012 - 09:44 PM.

  • 1

Posted Image


#6
kepke90

kepke90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I know, I installed evernote via that thing... I just have no other allbackup installation file than flashable zip...

  • 0

#7
kuko61

kuko61

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Ascend G300, Galaxy TAB 10.1
Allbackup you can download from Huawei
http://app.hicloud.com/app/C66323

Download is left blue button with monitor picture.

Switching Hispace website to English is not working for me now .
I have a Hispace page in English only when I logged into Cloud+ (www5.hicloud.com).
Then I logged also on Hispace and site is in english.

Cloud+ in is not very usable for me, web interface and transfer files to cloud is very slow (I live in europe).
But backup to cloud function in last Allbackup versions is interesting.

Edited by kuko61, 21 October 2012 - 10:13 PM.

  • 1

#8
kepke90

kepke90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
thanks fr0do :) It looks like the rom lacks space, I'll try to remove something.

And thanks kuko61 for the link, I've translated the page with google :D Couldn't find Sim-Toolkit, but AllBackup is more than enough.

  • 0

#9
kuko61

kuko61

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Ascend G300, Galaxy TAB 10.1
I have sim toolkit app in my vodafone b937 rom.
I do not know, if you are looking for this app, but here it is.
But that's only apk. Maybe they needed some system libraries.
Attached File  com.android.stk-15-v4.0.3-eng.l81003604.20120801.110850.rar   61.9KB   31 downloads

Edited by kuko61, 21 October 2012 - 10:33 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users