Jump to content


Photo

Cyanogen Mod 7.2 ICS full converted and extremely fast.

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
154 replies to this topic

#101
fileek

fileek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

i tried it but nothing changes.
sorry for my poor english :)


Wait for authors answer, did you try any other rom after this?

  • 0

#102
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 223 posts
  • Devices:zte blade

One thing i found out is the camera is super smooth (I think its 30fps preview), only on daylight but still it's great. The video sucks and is recorded at 15fps, but I think the preview is 30fps. At least the photos are taken faster.


you can change media_profiles at rom and recording 800x480....great !!

  • 0

#103
fileek

fileek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

you can change media_profiles at rom and recording 800x480....great !!


I changed it and it seems like it's not gonna boot :( damn

  • 0

#104
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 223 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
change this
<MediaSettings>

<!-- Each camcorder profile defines a set of predefined configuration parameters -->

<CamcorderProfiles>

<EncoderProfile quality="high" fileFormat="mp4" duration="60">

<Video codec="h263"

bitRate="2000000"

width="800"

height="480"

frameRate="30" />

<Audio codec="aac"

bitRate="48000"

sampleRate="16000"

channels="1" />

</EncoderProfile>

<EncoderProfile quality="low" fileFormat="3gp" duration="30">

<Video codec="m4v"

bitRate="256000"

width="176"

height="144"

frameRate="15" />

<Audio codec="amrnb"

bitRate="12200"

sampleRate="8000"

channels="1" />

</EncoderProfile>

<ImageEncoding quality="90" />

<ImageEncoding quality="75" />

<ImageEncoding quality="60" />

<ImageDecoding memCap="20000000" />

<Camera previewFrameRate="0" />

</CamcorderProfiles>

 

<EncoderOutputFileFormat name="3gp" />

<EncoderOutputFileFormat name="mp4" />

<!--

If a codec is not enabled, it is invisible to the applications

In other words, the applications won't be able to use the codec

or query the capabilities of the codec at all if it is disabled

-->

<VideoEncoderCap name="h263" enabled="true"

minBitRate="64000" maxBitRate="2000000"

minFrameWidth="176" maxFrameWidth="800"

minFrameHeight="144" maxFrameHeight="480"

minFrameRate="1" maxFrameRate="30" />

<VideoEncoderCap name="m4v" enabled="true"

minBitRate="64000" maxBitRate="1500000"

minFrameWidth="176" maxFrameWidth="640"

minFrameHeight="144" maxFrameHeight="480"

minFrameRate="1" maxFrameRate="24" />



<VideoEncoderCap name="h264" enabled="true"

minBitRate="64000" maxBitRate="1500000"

minFrameWidth="176" maxFrameWidth="640"

minFrameHeight="144" maxFrameHeight="480"

minFrameRate="1" maxFrameRate="15" />

<AudioEncoderCap name="amrnb" enabled="true"

minBitRate="5525" maxBitRate="12200"

minSampleRate="8000" maxSampleRate="8000"

minChannels="1" maxChannels="1" />

<AudioEncoderCap name="aac" enabled="true"

minBitRate="8192" maxBitRate="96000"

minSampleRate="16000" maxSampleRate="16000"

minChannels="1" maxChannels="1" />

  • 0

#105
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579

it is modded build in lockscreen!!This rom is bassed on cm7.2 rom but full modded!!

but which build did you exactly built it on? could you take a screen of "About phone" tab?

  • 0

#106
d_borghi

d_borghi

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 324 posts

Wait for authors answer, did you try any other rom after this?

yes, i tried a lots of rom, chinese, european rom... t0mm13b, lezo, cyanogenmod7, swedesh snow7, ics rom, aokp, etc. etc. etc.
Now i'm on lezo 1.10.19, that's very smooth and all works very well. t0mm13b is a good rom too.
but i try always new rom.

tnx
db

  • 0

#107
fileek

fileek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I know where I messed up, I backed up the original file to /system.. Such an idiot :D I reflashed and didnt have to do all things again. I was curious how is it gonna work and tried 854x480, It looks like it's working but its deformed and when I start to record, the screen go white and I got to restart phone :D The 800x480 works just fine.

  • 0

#108
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 223 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
i like this rom..pls fix audio and brightness....

  • 0

#109
emotty

emotty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:knitting .. :P
  • Devices:san francisco
ok i looked everywhere ... where did you hide the softkeys ?

btw i get the same crash on brightness as posted earlier and a crash on sound settings :)

  • 0
Flash Freak !

#110
sylkyls

sylkyls

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hello,

I've found a bug : using a personnal picture as lockscreen's background make the lockscreen not working, using none or default works fine.
2D graphics went from 294 to 220 with this ROM (antutu benchmark) but 3D goes to 654 (previously 570 under CM7 20121021 nightly).

Thanks from your good work!

  • 1

#111
thanos3xd

thanos3xd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
My 2d perfotmance is 300 better tjan stock cm7 in cm7 stock i had around 260 but not sure..

  • 0

#112
sylkyls

sylkyls

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I've made another bench a now I have better performances (after a dalvik and a cache wipe...).
After all, this is only a benchmark...
Maybe this is because I use smartassV2.

Do you want more test about the FCs with lightning and sound settings or you allread have enough informations?

Your ROM runs great!
Thank you!

Edit: I made a third bench (I closed useless apps like gmaps and a third party camera app )and performances are now better! ^^
I don't realy understand but it's good :D

Edited by sylkyls, 25 October 2012 - 07:18 PM.

  • 0

#113
thanos3xd

thanos3xd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
Every information or every bug is welcome...now i work to fix the 2 bugs on settings.. i am on good way...

  • 0

#114
fileek

fileek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I still don't understand why... Others have 60fps on that circle benchmark, I have about 45.

About 1900 points, not bad score, but how can the same hardware have better performance...

Edited by fileek, 25 October 2012 - 08:29 PM.

  • 0

#115
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,017 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hudl 2, Blade V

I still don't understand why... Others have 60fps on that circle benchmark, I have about 45.

About 1900 points, not bad score, but how can the same hardware have better performance...


I mentioned this earlier in the thread. I dunno if you missed it. It's caused by running the benchmark immediately after a reboot if the phone has yet to sleep.
Put your phone to sleep (such that the keypad cannot wake it) then wake it up and repeat the 2d and/or 3d tests and they will increase.

Edited by targetbsp, 25 October 2012 - 08:36 PM.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#116
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 223 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
thanos any news about audio and brightness settings bug???

you will fix soon??? i must go to sleep..hahahahahahahah

  • 0

#117
fileek

fileek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I mentioned this earlier in the thread. I dunno if you missed it. It's caused by running the benchmark immediately after a reboot if the phone has yet to sleep.
Put your phone to sleep (such that the keypad cannot wake it) then wake it up and repeat the 2d and/or 3d tests and they will increase.


Yeah, improvement! I had 226 2d before and 227 now!

  • 0

#118
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,017 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hudl 2, Blade V
Oh. lol. works for me! I get the same scores as you before my first sleep. Then afterwards it goes up to 298. Sorry, not sure then.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#119
fileek

fileek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Oh. lol. works for me! I get the same scores as you before my first sleep. Then afterwards it goes up to 298. Sorry, not sure then.


Is there difference in games with better 2D score? I honestly don't give a f**k about scores, but I find it very interesting :)

  • 0

#120
thanos3xd

thanos3xd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

ok i looked everywhere ... where did you hide the softkeys ?

btw i get the same crash on brightness as posted earlier and a crash on sound settings :)

I am trying to fix it!!I thing i am going to fix it tommorow but i am not sure!!I cant understand why these crashes!!

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users