Jump to content


Photo

IRC channel #huawei-g300 is being logged

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#21
Valicek1

Valicek1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Rep. - Jižní Morava
  • Devices:Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Valicek1
Hi guys, school quartal troubles are away and I made a new version of logger. So I have new server too, now everything runs on unix. It's better than php-only bunch of scripts. Logs are uploaded twice a hour. In case of any problems, don't worry and contact me!

Ejnoy!

Valicek1

  • 2
Sorry for my bad english, im czech.

#22
Rostilj xD

Rostilj xD

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Milos_Zx
No logs.. again. :(

  • 0

#23
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,000 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Now we miss something nice you said there...
:P

Edited by dakok, 28 May 2013 - 01:05 PM.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#24
Valicek1

Valicek1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Rep. - Jižní Morava
  • Devices:Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Valicek1
I'm sorry guys, logs for time from 26th May 2013 to 31st May are not available, I' had some troubles with home network and internet connection.

But now, logs are working again!

Enjoy, I hope they are usefull for some people.

Valicek1

  • 1
Sorry for my bad english, im czech.

#25
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male

Logging failed again? :(


  • 0

#26
Valicek1

Valicek1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Rep. - Jižní Morava
  • Devices:Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Valicek1

Hi, I just got bored with this logging solution. It was full of problems. So, i have bought new ODROID (http://hardkernel.com) and there i have configured IRC bot. Now, here is question for me: How to get this logs on my webhosting? This is my actual pain... I hawe logs for last ~one week and i have to merge them with an old system and then upload 'em to webhost. Please, be patient, I hope it's last time trouble with this logger! ;)


  • 0
Sorry for my bad english, im czech.

#27
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male

Thanks Valicek1 - didn't mean to be hassling you but just wanted to flag that it had stopped working. I appreciate your making this available. If you can continue to do so great. If not - so be it. You're obviously under no obligation to do so for freeloaders like me! :D


  • 0

#28
RC_cat

RC_cat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Catalonia
  • Devices:Huawei G300 JB 4.3 CM10.2
  • Twitter:@Robert_cat

Thanks Valicek1 !!!! :rolleyes:


  • 0
Posted Image

#29
torgo26

torgo26

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Y300

Hi,

it looks like the logger isn't running anymore.

Thanks Valicek1 !


  • 0

#30
Valicek1

Valicek1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Rep. - Jižní Morava
  • Devices:Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Valicek1

Hi, today I had a bit of free time... So I have compiled eggdrop to suport UTF-8 and modded tcl script for logging to mysql to work with unicode (brute-force && blood crying). 

 

 

Now it should be working great in few days... I have almost all logs (except ~3 hours) from 21.10.2013, (+ everything what is on the web before this date). 

 

 

Valicek1


  • 0
Sorry for my bad english, im czech.

#31
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,726 posts
  • Gender:Male

Thanks a lot Valicek1 for your work on this. :)


  • 0

#32
Valicek1

Valicek1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Rep. - Jižní Morava
  • Devices:Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Valicek1

Today news: I have solved problem with messages longer than 255 characters, but while I was fixing it (on only one copy of data) i accidentaly truncated all messages to 255 chars. So I'm sorry, any new messages longer than 255 chars should be saved in their full length, any messages from past to NOW(); are truncated :/


  • 0
Sorry for my bad english, im czech.

#33
rhen

rhen

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 759 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Pulse, G300, G510

I asked Peter, who own and maintain irclog.whitequark.org to log the #huawei-g300 channel.

 

He says yes, so the channel is beeing logged again.

Log and live log available on Peter's site: http://irclog.whiteq...org/huawei-g300

 

So now you can follow the development without being on IRC (all the time) :)


  • 1

GApps package for CM11 (G300): [link] (last updated 2015-03-13)

Don't afraid to use the rep_up.png button if my answer was helpful.


#34
riadtaihi

riadtaihi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300/KK/4.4.4

I asked Peter, who own and maintain irclog.whitequark.org to log the #huawei-g300 channel.

 

He says yes, so the channel is beeing logged again.

Log and live log available on Peter's site: http://irclog.whiteq...org/huawei-g300

 

So now you can follow the development without being on IRC (all the time) :)

Thx Bro, I have never used IRC before.loll 

i tried to write some message but didnt know how..

So, now Dazzozo could not port the Y300 Lollipop to G300?

I still have a G300 with Carbon ROM 4.4.4 which is nice but veeery slow and killing the battery... i am really waiting for this 5.0 version for my G300.

 

thx


  • 0

#35
rhen

rhen

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 759 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Pulse, G300, G510

Thx Bro, I have never used IRC before.loll 

i tried to write some message but didnt know how..

So, now Dazzozo could not port the Y300 Lollipop to G300?

I still have a G300 with Carbon ROM 4.4.4 which is nice but veeery slow and killing the battery... i am really waiting for this 5.0 version for my G300.

 

thx

You can connect with IRC clients like HexChat, Smuxi, etc or you can use the webchat at http://webchat.freenode.net/

 

Dazzozo working on L but He has less time nowadays. If he can port it to Y300, I'm sure He can port it back to G300.


  • 0

GApps package for CM11 (G300): [link] (last updated 2015-03-13)

Don't afraid to use the rep_up.png button if my answer was helpful.


#36
laurisss

laurisss

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Interests:Girls :3
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Thx Bro, I have never used IRC before.loll 

i tried to write some message but didnt know how..

So, now Dazzozo could not port the Y300 Lollipop to G300?

I still have a G300 with Carbon ROM 4.4.4 which is nice but veeery slow and killing the battery... i am really waiting for this 5.0 version for my G300.

 

thx

you actually think lollipop will increase performance? No one says you cant dream.


  • 0

CPU: AMD FX 8350 Black Edition | GPU: AMD R9 270 | MOBO: ASRock 990FX Extreme 3 | RAM: Kingston HyperX 8GB 1600Mhz | Case: X Predator X1 |CPU COLLER: Zalman CNPS5X





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users