Jump to content


Photo

FrenkieDroid v8 GT-I8000 Full Working! NOW B7610 TOO!!!!!


  • Please log in to reply
314 replies to this topic

#281
alex5874

alex5874

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:I8000
  • Twitter:@GHFGF
please help how instal ext4.tar.gz in my storage (no sd card)???

  • 0

#282
argentinos

argentinos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male

please help how instal ext4.tar.gz in my storage (no sd card)???


well i managed to install FrenkieDroid v5.1 Play Store integrated in ext4 mode using autoinstaller from http://o2droid.phj.hu/index_en.php
just download the whole package from the above site. replace ext4.tar.gz with frenkiedroid ext4.tar.gz and
also inside startup delete the previous contects of the file and write if your installation is on sdcard :

Set kernel zImage
Set ramsize 180*1024*1024
Set mtype 1626
Set ramaddr 0x50000000
Set kernelcrc 1
Set CMDLINE "rootdelay=2 root=/dev/mmcblk0p2 init=/init console=ttySAC2,115200 vmalloc=256M"
setbitp 0x7F008808 5 1
pfw 0x7f005800 4 0x3
pfw 0x7f005804 4 0x805
pfw 0x7f005808 4 0x7
pfw 0x7f00580c 4 0x0
pfw 0x7f005828 4 0x11
pfw 0x7f00582c 4 0x80
boot

or write if your installation is on phone memory :

Set kernel zImage
Set ramsize 180*1024*1024
Set mtype 1626
Set ramaddr 0x50000000
Set kernelcrc 1
Set CMDLINE "rootdelay=2 root=/dev/mmcblk1p2 init=/init console=ttySAC2,115200 vmalloc=256M"
setbitp 0x7F008808 5 1
pfw 0x7f005800 4 0x3
pfw 0x7f005804 4 0x805
pfw 0x7f005808 4 0x7
pfw 0x7f00580c 4 0x0
pfw 0x7f005828 4 0x11
pfw 0x7f00582c 4 0x80
boot

leave the rest the same as cmb2.

For me the above settings are working also for booting twister and frenkiedroid TBI roms rom etc.
p.s. i have formatted all partitions primary (no active) for twister and frenkiedroid

Edited by argentinos, 29 March 2013 - 11:17 PM.

  • 0

#283
menendeze

menendeze

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Before I want to thank all the people involved in this project.

I got to succesfully install the rom on my I8000L, but with some applications like Facebook and gmail(update) when they start to get Installed, the phone restart to the colorfull animation and then android continues. I check and nothing is installed. Can you help me. Thank you in advance.

  • 0

#284
argentinos

argentinos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male

Before I want to thank all the people involved in this project.

I got to succesfully install the rom on my I8000L, but with some applications like Facebook and gmail(update) when they start to get Installed, the phone restart to the colorfull animation and then android continues. I check and nothing is installed. Can you help me. Thank you in advance.

i guess you mean you can not install them, right ?
So 1 simple trick is use root explorer https://play.google....texplorer&hl=el
or similar program, also have the gmail and facebook files in apk form
so copy the facebook apk and gmail apk using root explorer into your system\app folder, reboot and see them being installed !!!

Edited by argentinos, 05 April 2013 - 08:31 PM.

  • 0

#285
tamas_kurti

tamas_kurti

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
Hi frenkie999999999
can you reupload links for v7?
thanks

  • 0

#286
argentinos

argentinos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male
i guess you want TBI version
so here it is
http://www.rodfile.com/ieszoezlkhmw

  • 0

#287
Prometheus13

Prometheus13

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Samsung omnia
Hi Spiderman I installed twister but I went back to v7 because twister is slooww. Please provide apk for dsp manager,looked everywhere but I found none.

  • 0

#288
argentinos

argentinos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi Spiderman I installed twister but I went back to v7 because twister is slooww. Please provide apk for dsp manager,looked everywhere but I found none.

try download here. you will find what you want
http://dfiles.eu/files/lgs84rth5

  • 0

#289
argentinos

argentinos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male
Working with this ROM i figured that lacks in some things, although very very fast. It lacks in google apps. So i made a new version (with respect to frenkie) which includes google apps (their latest versions that run very smooth on our phone. I also installed some programs for multimedia (sound, images, video). At the end i added some extra code on build.prop file based on internet research and based to the chipset of our phone according to jetdroid (s8000) and samdroid (i5700) phones android builds
for some preview see this link

Download ROM from here

p.s. There is a stong chance after installing or uninstalling an app that wi-fi will stop scan and connect to your networks. this problem exists on many CM6 based ROMS such as ours. solution is very simple. Just turn on yout wi-fi and while turned on reboot your phone. After entering again to android your wi-fi will work perfectly.

Edited by argentinos, 21 April 2013 - 09:55 PM.

  • 0

#290
argentinos

argentinos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male
Frenkie are you sure GPS is working on your ROM ? can you please tell us how you made it working ? i am trying days now and i haven't achieved to find or lock not even one satelite. i am using your v8 ROM and still nothing

p.s everything else seems to work pretty good and fast.

  • 0

#291
ti5002000

ti5002000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
HI

does the twister rom also works on B7610?

thanks

  • 0

#292
motanwoo

motanwoo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Hello! Where can I find a tutorial on how to install frankies rom for b7610 because I'm having problems , my phone freeze on startup.

  • 0

#293
argentinos

argentinos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hello! Where can I find a tutorial on how to install frankies rom for b7610 because I'm having problems , my phone freeze on startup.


try autoinstaller from here http://code.google.c.../downloads/list
just replace the ext4 you will find there with the one of frenkie
tutorial on how to use autoinstaller you can find here https://sites.google...or-omnia2-beta3 and here
https://sites.google...ng-omnia-2-2012
when you deal the wi-fi problem just turn on your wifi using your notifications bar and immediately reboot your phone using phone's menu. this way you have many chances you gain back your wifi
p.s.i personally tested it and working

  • 0

#294
Hoang Phuong

Hoang Phuong

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:B7610

try autoinstaller from here http://code.google.c.../downloads/list
just replace the ext4 you will find there with the one of frenkie
tutorial on how to use autoinstaller you can find here https://sites.google...or-omnia2-beta3 and here
https://sites.google...ng-omnia-2-2012
when you deal the wi-fi problem just turn on your wifi using your notifications bar and immediately reboot your phone using phone's menu. this way you have many chances you gain back your wifi
p.s.i personally tested it and working


Did you test it on B7610?

Edited by Hoang Phuong, 05 May 2013 - 02:00 AM.

  • 0

#295
motanwoo

motanwoo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Thank you Argentino . I'll try tommorow to install on my B7610

  • 0

#296
motanwoo

motanwoo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Still not working on my B7610 , thanks aniway for the help

  • 0

#297
argentinos

argentinos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male
you have tried this one i guess. http://code.google.c.../downloads/list
and still have problems ?
i mean install the basic one. i tried install it on my i8000 and at least could boot.
what exactly is your problem ? you want to use the keyboard of b7610 and can not ? you can not boot at all ? amybe just an zImage problem. The androidinstalled finish it's job successfully ?
If can not boot try any of android versions here http://o2droid.phj.hu/index_en.php from froyo beta 2 and so on.
also try these versions
http://www.linuxsight.com/blog/5356, http://www.linuxsight.com/blog/5280

  • 0

#298
arturs36

arturs36

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2
Do you know, when you overclock O2 cpu in windows mobile (Easy Set program), in android it is still overclock?

It's really working and with V8 android is realy fast. I have tired ;P

I'm using this version 5 days with 954Mhz and it's working great. Android on O2 never worked better.

Sorry for my english, i'm still learning ;P
Greetings from Poland!

  • 0

#299
Hoang Phuong

Hoang Phuong

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:B7610
Unfortunately, can't overclock CPU on B7610. It freeze on the first screen.

  • 0

#300
argentinos

argentinos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male
i want to ask you guys here if you have checked gps on android ? it is working ? it can lock satellites ? i have never locked a single satellite, and on wm operating system i can lock in secons 6 of them, so gps hardware is working.
if your gps is working try to help and post your settings. You have changed anything about gps.conf etc ? Where you installed frenkiedroid and other ROMS (sd card or my storage ) ?
any info could help me and many many other users

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users