Jump to content


Photo

FrenkieDroid v8 GT-I8000 Full Working! NOW B7610 TOO!!!!!


  • Please log in to reply
314 replies to this topic

#81
mircoron

mircoron

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:i900
Hi Frenkie, great work!
I have a Note2 but the satisfaction to see android running well in my loved i8000 is great.

I suggest to modify the s3c-keypad.kl file located in /SYSTEM/USR/KEYLAYOUT/ to resemble actual android phone key layout:

key 158 CAMERA
key 116 ENDCALL WAKE_DROPPED
key 102 HOME
key 231 CALL
key 217 MENU
key 115 VOLUME_UP
key 114 VOLUME_DOWN
key 26 BACK WAKE_DROPPED

Ciao

  • 0

#82
spiderman1961

spiderman1961

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia2-Galaxy S+ - GalaxyTab 2

Hello! I want to install this ROM on my O2. When I try to download a file Guida istallazione CM6 su O2.pdf from Rapidshare.

RS.com answered: File owner's public traffic exhausted. (da3c7b74)


How can I download a file?

Thanks!


Inside this http://www.mediafire...26jgfmobdbjnawq there is the guide and here http://www.mediafire...75xm940lf11dj8u the newest vesion

  • 1

#83
vehicles

vehicles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Thanks, it works well on my I8000, but there has a problem that is the Screen flickers sometimes.

  • 0

#84
nikkotsoi

nikkotsoi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts
how come T_T
anyone help ?
partition reduction failed
Attached File  wtf.JPG   48.8KB   39 downloads

  • 0

#85
vehicles

vehicles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

how come T_T
anyone help ?
partition reduction failed
Attached File  wtf.JPG   48.8KB   39 downloads

Because your secend partition was too small, it must larger than 1249MB.
You can check it and have a try!

  • 0

#86
nikkotsoi

nikkotsoi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts

Because your secend partition was too small, it must larger than 1249MB.
You can check it and have a try!

i have just simply change it to 3gb
it is not working even for logical or primary
ext3 /ext4 :(

  • 0

#87
Fuzzytru

Fuzzytru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Works flawlesly GRATZ.
but is it possible to run games like zenonia 5 on this port ? - i tried but it shows half of textures etc.

  • 0

#88
nikkotsoi

nikkotsoi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts
tried ..
wifi not working and camera seems no improvement?
But very smooth. Nice work

  • 0

#89
Fuzzytru

Fuzzytru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
is it only me im getting death calls. when you finish talking screen don't boot up anymore.
you can call again anwser but lcd dont lit up.

  • 0

#90
jingang

jingang

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
the v8 link is wrong????where can i download it (v8 version)

  • 0

#91
Pathwalker

Pathwalker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA 2
this rom is the best one so far, you, sir, are a genius!

hope that you can manage to activate the autofocus so we can have snapshots similar to windows mo.

but truly you have done some good job!

Edited by Pathwalker, 29 December 2012 - 08:57 PM.

  • 0

#92
spiderman1961

spiderman1961

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia2-Galaxy S+ - GalaxyTab 2

the v8 link is wrong????where can i download it (v8 version)


Links are full working: Rom here http://www.mediafire...75xm940lf11dj8u
Work package here http://www.mediafire...26jgfmobdbjnawq

  • 1

#93
jingang

jingang

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts

Links are full working: Rom here http://www.mediafire...75xm940lf11dj8u
Work package here http://www.mediafire...26jgfmobdbjnawq

i have try 100 times of your link ,it is wrong???please give the full link :http://www.mediafire.com/?26jgfmobdbjnawq,why is your link with “......",why??? please the link is:http://www.mediafire.com/ ???????????????? 26jgfmobdbjnawq
thanks

  • 0

#94
spiderman1961

spiderman1961

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia2-Galaxy S+ - GalaxyTab 2

i have try 100 times of your link ,it is wrong???please give the full link :http://www.mediafire.com/?26jgfmobdbjnawq,why is your link with “......",why??? please the link is:http://www.mediafire.com/ ???????????????? 26jgfmobdbjnawq
thanks


I just tried links posted to you and are fully working!

However i copied the link from the first post of topic, as you can seen below:

FRENKIEDROID V8 Fully Worked!


download always

Pacchetto WORK !


Happy new year

  • 1

#95
spiderman1961

spiderman1961

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia2-Galaxy S+ - GalaxyTab 2

-------------------@
A big "thank you" to Mr. Spiderman1961, demonstrated for the help in the improvement of the ROM..... :D


I'm embaracced!
Thanks Frenkie!

  • 0

#96
jingang

jingang

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts

I just tried links posted to you and are fully working!

However i copied the link from the first post of topic, as you can seen below:


Happy new year

can you upload it?the link is not wrong??i can,t open the link?

  • 0

#97
bbs4868

bbs4868

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
hi,
everything is working
but
NO LINE
what's the problem
I did install a few times
always the same error

NO LINE

please help

  • 0

#98
spiderman1961

spiderman1961

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia2-Galaxy S+ - GalaxyTab 2
1) Reinstall without the SIM

2) Install zImage inside FrenkieDroid_v8.zip

3) Reboot after installation, before operating with telephone

Happy new year

Edited by spiderman1961, 01 January 2013 - 04:42 PM.

  • 1

#99
spiderman1961

spiderman1961

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia2-Galaxy S+ - GalaxyTab 2

can you upload it?the link is not wrong??i can,t open the link?


I repeat: link in 1°st post is full working! It isn't problem with the link

  • 0

#100
kelmys

kelmys

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi guys!!

Excelent work! I have installed v8 on my B7610 and looks great!!, much better than beta2 from MODACO.

Two questions:

1.- It doesn't recognize the buttons of my B7610, wich is the best keyboard ly? I rename querty to s3c-keypad.kl, file located in /SYSTEM/USR/KEYLAYOUT/ but it doesn't work. On beta2 keyboard works fine.

2.- I also have no line, can you explain more detailed instructions?:

1) Reinstall without the SIM

2) Install zImage inside FrenkieDroid_v8.zip

3) Reboot after installation, before operating with telephone.

Thank you, sorry for my english, and greetings from Barcelona.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users