Jump to content


Photo

Need Help!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1
2RACER

2RACER

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Racer II
Hallo!
I have ZTE RACER II.
My OS version is Froyo 2.2.3
I found an update(image .bin) to upgrade to Gingerbread,but cant install it.
The image is for ZTE RACER II
I cant put my mobile in FTM mode i have tried every single combination with the buttons(because there aren't lots of them).
Here is link of the image.bin
www.zte.com.cn/endata/mobile/Turkey/Turkey_Instruction/201206/P020120629598461857134.zip
And to unpack the image heres link for the app
http://www.modaco.co...tract-imagebin/
if you cant extract the systemyaffs.img here's app too
http://www.4shared.c...-eJAi/Yaff.html
PUT THE SYSTEMYAFFS.IMG IN THE DIRECTORY WHERE YOU WILL EXTRACT THE Yaff.rar

All i need is the guide to help me upgrade!
SO PLEASE HELP ME!

Edited by 2RACER, 01 November 2012 - 02:07 PM.

  • 0

#2
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
download yaffey for windows to unyaffs your system.img, after that you can make a flashable rom for your phone to flash via clockworkmod

edit: also fastboot flash system system.img

Edited by equiliym, 01 November 2012 - 07:03 PM.

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#3
2RACER

2RACER

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Racer II
i made lots of roms none of them boots

  • 0

#4
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
then either your boot.img is wrong/broken or your flashing a system for a different phone.. dump logcat and see whats causing the issue

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#5
2RACER

2RACER

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Racer II
not working!in logcat everything is normal as it should be

Edited by 2RACER, 02 November 2012 - 05:55 PM.

  • 0

#6
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
then your screen doesnt work? if logcat shows no errors, your phone should boot

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#7
2RACER

2RACER

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Racer II
i know but it doesnt

  • 0

#8
2RACER

2RACER

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Racer II
can you try making me an update.zip
Because im actually trying to upgrade from froyo to ginger.
and this is for my phone i'm 100 % sure.i think that i have mistake in the update.zip.

  • 0

#9
2RACER

2RACER

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Racer II
theres something wrong with the boot image.how can i compile an image that will work booting gingerbread?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users