Jump to content


Photo

[22/07/2013] Eco CM7 - A minimalist cm7 build

* * * * * 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
186 replies to this topic

#21
killer99

killer99

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 126 posts
@jventura
Can I make a new topic with my rom, baset on yours ?
sorry for bad english

Edited by killer99, 12 November 2012 - 08:57 AM.

  • 0

#22
dhoomktoo1

dhoomktoo1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMCSkate,SFBlade
Thanks... I am already on 128 partition. The point is to use the eco features of cm7 without having to wipe and starting from scratch..

  • 0

#23
killer99

killer99

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 126 posts
uploading and ......30%

Edited by killer99, 12 November 2012 - 09:34 AM.

  • 0

#24
killer99

killer99

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 126 posts

uploading and ......30%

http://www.mediafire.com/?rmfmwif7i2if7if
whithout market but a special light gapp will come

Edited by killer99, 12 November 2012 - 09:59 AM.

  • 1

#25
killer99

killer99

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 126 posts
http://www.mediafire...jbo55tpjjtbtatx gapps
92mb system needed with gapps

Edited by killer99, 12 November 2012 - 10:00 AM.

  • 1

#26
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300

Thanks... I am already on 128 partition. The point is to use the eco features of cm7 without having to wipe and starting from scratch..


not sure what features you mean, this is just a cut down CM7 (which is a good thing) with a very slightly diff. configuration? i.e. it's v useful if you're coming from standard partition sizes.

  • 0

#27
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

@jventura
Can I make a new topic with my rom, baset on yours ?
sorry for bad english


Sure, go ahead.. :)

  • 0

#28
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

not sure what features you mean, this is just a cut down CM7 (which is a good thing) with a very slightly diff. configuration? i.e. it's v useful if you're coming from standard partition sizes.


In a general way, I've tweaked some settings on the source code, to make transitions/animations faster, font size a little bittle lower, added Eco Wallpapers (apk), and modified the framework and mms to allow mms auto-retrieval.

I think dhoomktoo1 can update to this build from another 7.2 without losing data, but I suggest a previous backup, should anything go wrong..

  • 1

#29
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
yeah sorry i forgot the default partition size is larger isn't it? this is good if you want max space for apps.
can someone remind me easiest way to resize to e.g. 120MB system? i seem to always have slightly too little space for apps with 160mb system..

  • 0

#30
emc02

emc02

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 322 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
great build, the only thing missing is the navigation bar, is it possible to add this to CM7?

  • 1

ZTE Blade TFT (Gen1-to-Gen2-TPT-v10 185/269/2 with TPT-Helper)
CyanogenMod11


#31
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

yeah sorry i forgot the default partition size is larger isn't it? this is good if you want max space for apps.
can someone remind me easiest way to resize to e.g. 120MB system? i seem to always have slightly too little space for apps with 160mb system..


Search for "TPT Helper" in Google Play, I think it is the easiest and fastest way. Make sure to check md5's and things like that, play it safe.. I've bricked my Blade once (wasn't using TPT Helper, though)..

  • 0

#32
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

great build, the only thing missing is the navigation bar, is it possible to add this to CM7?


I don't know if there is a patch to Cm7 source code to do that. If there is, I may include, if not, I won't do it myself, since it is not an important feature (for me)..

  • 0

#33
emotty

emotty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:knitting .. :P
  • Devices:san francisco

I don't know if there is a patch to Cm7 source code to do that. If there is, I may include, if not, I won't do it myself, since it is not an important feature (for me)..


am downloading this rom now thanks :)


still have the CM7-SOFT-KEYS-sofbuttons-tablets_patch.zip im not sure who made it but i will test it and let you know if it works :)


edit:-

ok i found the patches made by Mr KonstaT :) have not even downloaded rom yet so no idea if it works ..

edit:_


*** DOES NOT WORK ***

links removed

Edited by emotty, 12 November 2012 - 11:16 AM.

  • 0
Flash Freak !

#34
emc02

emc02

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 322 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

still have the CM7-SOFT-KEYS-sofbuttons-tablets_patch.zip im not sure who made it but i will test it and let you know if it works :)


thanks!
could you provide a link to that (and a screenshot would be nice ;) )

  • 0

ZTE Blade TFT (Gen1-to-Gen2-TPT-v10 185/269/2 with TPT-Helper)
CyanogenMod11


#35
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

still have the CM7-SOFT-KEYS-sofbuttons-tablets_patch.zip im not sure who made it but i will test it and let you know if it works :)


Hum, check inside the zip if the files /system/framework/framework.jar and framework-res.apk are there. If those files are inside the zip file, you will mess with the mms auto-retrieval settings, and other things. I changed quite some things in the framework's source code!

  • 0

#36
emotty

emotty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:knitting .. :P
  • Devices:san francisco

Hum, check inside the zip if the files /system/framework/framework.jar and framework-res.apk are there. If those files are inside the zip file, you will mess with the mms auto-retrieval settings, and other things. I changed quite some things in the framework's source code!


looks like it will do some damage to yours,but at least you know where theres a source for making a softkeys patch ... just installed your rom ... will play for 5 mins then flash the konstat patch ...

  • 0
Flash Freak !

#37
emotty

emotty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:knitting .. :P
  • Devices:san francisco
nope... turns phone into a house brick :P

reflashing your rom :D

  • 0
Flash Freak !

#38
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

looks like it will do some damage to yours,but at least you know where theres a source for making a softkeys patch ... just installed your rom ... will play for 5 mins then flash the konstat patch ...


So where are the sources? I mean the source-code for the softkeys, because I can't do nothing with compiled binaries.. :)

  • 0

#39
ufizo

ufizo

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Roorkee, India
  • Devices:DELL XCD35
  • Twitter:@ufiz0
Been to ICS and JB, and now we are back to JB.
Totally agree with you when you say that GB better suits out blade.
I have a question though, regarding kernel. Does this one have undervolting? I remember my blade did not like undervolting. Since we are thriving to minimize battery drain, which one is better in your opinion? The stock ZTE .35 kernel, or the one built from ZTE sources?

  • 0

#40
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,770 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Since I lost track of the location of the proprietary blobs tailored for cm7 (they were in someone's github), I had to took the blobs out of the latest cm7 nightly build. So, I don't know what blobs they are, but they are working fine in my original Gen1 tpt'd-to Gen2.. :)

I think most, if not all, vendor proprietaries that are used in official CM builds are in TheMuppets github.

ok i found the patches made by Mr KonstaT :) have not even downloaded rom yet so no idea if it works ..

Huh, even I don't know what you are talking about. :P I've never released anything for CM7 because I never preferred it over official ZTE gingerbread.

So where are the sources? I mean the source-code for the softkeys, because I can't do nothing with compiled binaries.. :)

You can enable status bar softkeys in CM7 simply by changing single boolean in framework. There's also boolean for if keys are displayed on left or right and which keys are displayed by default. Simplest way is probably to overlay those in your device tree.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users