Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
2442 replies to this topic

#2401
pocas

pocas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend G300

i have cm10.2, can i downgrade to cm9.1 without worries


  • 0

#2402
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,562 posts
  • Gender:Male

Not sure if by "downgrade" you mean in place - i.e. retaining your existing apps/data etc.?
If so then I imagine that this is not possible.

However I'm pretty sure that if got from CM10.2 and install CM9.1 with full wipes/formats then you should be OK.

Backup your current CM10.2 in CWM/TWRP just in case.

I'm not sure if backing up apps/data in CM10.2 and restoring them in CM9.1 is safe.

Hope this helps.


  • 0

#2403
ukimann

ukimann

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Maybe the SD is broken, try to format it.
And here is the version you are looking for: http://getcm.thebronasium.com/get/2c

 

This one is working just fine:)

Thanks!


  • 0

#2404
WhaTec

WhaTec

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:In Pc programming , studying about android programming ..... :P
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Is it just me or i cant find rom in get cm only for jelly bean ?!?!


  • 0

#2405
chelu

chelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:Huawei G300

  • 0

#2406
WhaTec

WhaTec

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:In Pc programming , studying about android programming ..... :P
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I mean for ics, not jelly bean


  • 0

#2407
chelu

chelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Looks like Daz deleted a lot of the builds from the site... Maybe someone who has a CM 9.1 can help you out...


  • 0

#2408
joandrade

joandrade

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@0xJoao

Looks like Daz deleted a lot of the builds from the site... Maybe someone who has a CM 9.1 can help you out...

 
 
Jesus, he didn't delete anything, it just doesn't show up on the webpage because the builds are too old.
 

I mean for ics, not jelly bean

 

It was literally one page before the page where you posted. Here:

 

The latest build is here:

http://getcm.thebron...GHTLY-u8815.zip


Edited by joandrade, 30 January 2014 - 08:42 PM.

  • 0
If I helped you, hit the green rep button. :)

#2409
Bogie89

Bogie89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Ooooohhhhhh this 3G REBOOTS is really annoying. I love this rom everything is great, only that stupid 3g reboots. When I get out from WiFi area I expect to toggle on network data automatic, that doesnt work. I must turn on/off ari plane mod or restart the phone. And when I did this network data work and its stupid. Then begins 3g reboots. Im using huawei ascend g300. Im from serbia (europe) network UMTS 2100mhz. Can someone please help me??? Thanks.


  • 0

#2410
rhen

rhen

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 719 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Pulse, G300

Ooooohhhhhh this 3G REBOOTS is really annoying. I love this rom everything is great, only that stupid 3g reboots. When I get out from WiFi area I expect to toggle on network data automatic, that doesnt work. I must turn on/off ari plane mod or restart the phone. And when I did this network data work and its stupid. Then begins 3g reboots. Im using huawei ascend g300. Im from serbia (europe) network UMTS 2100mhz. Can someone please help me??? Thanks.

Have you unlocked your bootloader officially?

  • 0

GApps package for CM11: [link] (last updated 2014-12-07)

For non device specific issues, use CM bug tracker: [link]

Don't afraid to use the rep_up.png button if my answer was helpful.


#2411
Bogie89

Bogie89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Have you unlocked your bootloader officially?

I'm waiting for the code from huawei.


  • 0

#2412
pejicgoran

pejicgoran

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kula,Serbia
  • Devices:huawei g300,huawei u8110
  • Twitter:@GoranPejic1
On gb baseband you will not have reboot.This rom works on both baseband.On gb baseband there is no overclock but there is no and reboots.

  • 1

#2413
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,562 posts
  • Gender:Male
Yeah - that's what I did with CM7 - just downgraded to the GB baseband and bootloader to avoid having to unlock etc.

I used this:

http://www.modaco.co...-from-recovery/

  • 1

#2414
Bogie89

Bogie89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Yeah - that's what I did with CM7 - just downgraded to the GB baseband and bootloader to avoid having to unlock etc.

I used this:

http://www.modaco.co...-from-recovery/

On the first post says "This ROM only works on a device running baseband version 2030 that has been upgraded through the official Ice Cream Sandwich process" How you think to downgrade to gb? And when I did, cwm version is 5 and I cant restore my backups? Despite this, you say, I can do it?


  • 0

#2415
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,562 posts
  • Gender:Male

As documented in the link the downgrade zip intalls the GB baseband (19808), bootloader and CWM5.

Once you have done that you can install whatever version of CWM you want in CWM itself - i.e. the one that you made your backup in.


Edited by dalyer, 07 February 2014 - 03:59 PM.

  • 1

#2416
Bogie89

Bogie89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

As documented in the link the downgrade zip intalls the GB baseband (19808), bootloader and CWM5.

Once you have done that you can install whatever version of CWM you want in CWM itself - i.e. the one that you made your backup in.

Ok, thank you very much, I will try and I'll let you. And tnx to @pejicgoran


  • 0

#2417
Otakar81

Otakar81

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Hi!

I installed the CM9 yesterday.
Everything ok, seems to work well ... I was initially a problem with moving apps to the SD card (the option was enabled, but was not successful with success), but it was enough to make him format menu and at that point everything seemed to work.

But there is a problem: if I try to shut down or restart the smartphone, they disappear applications that had moved to the SD card...

Do you have any idea?

thanks


  • 0

#2418
murdok1691

murdok1691

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Hi!

I installed the CM9 yesterday.
Everything ok, seems to work well ... I was initially a problem with moving apps to the SD card (the option was enabled, but was not successful with success), but it was enough to make him format menu and at that point everything seemed to work.

But there is a problem: if I try to shut down or restart the smartphone, they disappear applications that had moved to the SD card...

Do you have any idea?

thanks


Install this version
http://getcm.thebronasium.com/get/2c
Is the latest with the external storage by default.

  • 0

#2419
Otakar81

Otakar81

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Install this version
http://getcm.thebronasium.com/get/2c
Is the latest with the external storage by default.

 

Thank you :)
How is the performance of the 10?

But if you want to solve this problem without installing a new version?


  • 0

#2420
murdok1691

murdok1691

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Thank you :)
How is the performance of the 10?

But if you want to solve this problem without installing a new version?

I don`t know sorry, I always used roms with the external storage.

 

But my advice is to flash the rom again. 


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users