Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9.1 [ROM]


2432 replies to this topic

#81
PaulMilbank

PaulMilbank

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts
So far this is amazing, thanks Dazzozo and Fagulhas. Works great and is very smooth and fast. Using the fixed 5.0.28 CWM, first install went way too fast so just restarted recovery and reinstalled. Took longer which I took as a good sign. Booted, then back to recovery to install Gapps. Great work guys, really top effort. Loving having Cyanogenmod back on my phone.

  • 0

#82
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
Roms running great so far. I did have the Wi-Fi freeze however. Also not really a bug but seems the rom doesn't recognise the virtual networks. My GiffGaff sim shows as O2.

  • 0

#83
Aurimas L.

Aurimas L.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei G300
OMG OMG ! <3

  • 0
ZTE Blade with Swedish Snow RLS7 (Android 2.3.5) @ 691Mhz
Huawei Ascend G300 with CM10 @ 1228Mhz

#84
shockdj

shockdj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds
  • Interests:Electronics, Music, Technology.
  • Devices:vivacity, skate, g300
  • Twitter:@shockdj

Roms running great so far. I did have the Wi-Fi freeze however. Also not really a bug but seems the rom doesn't recognise the virtual networks. My GiffGaff sim shows as O2.

this... but other those two slight niggles it is smooth as silk. Great work daz

  • 0
Head Honcho of Leeds most famous Underground Radio Station – Radio Frequency – Shock has held residency at club night Jungle Jam in Leeds since Day Dot along with regular sets at Subdub, Exodus and Metropolis and is also the official old school Jungle DJ for DJ Steppas Audio Warfare outfit.


WWW.RADIOFREQUENCYFM.CO.UK

@SHOCKDJ

@RADIOFREQLEEDS


#85
toge64

toge64

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 376 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Bargain android devices... (and high end ones too)
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Galaxy Tab 2
buttery smooth apart from the wi-fi problem (i have to pull battery) and giffgaff shows as o2. looking forward to the wi-fi fixes! thanks again

  • 0
Have: Nexus 4, Galaxy Tab 2, HP Touchpad
Sold: Orange OSF/ZTE Blade AMOLED, Huawei Ascend G300

#86
grmn

grmn

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
Now this is even faster than the 18/10 build - impressive!

I had two issues so far:

- Wifi freeze (happend the third time I toggled)
- Video recording doesn't work: camera app force closes

I only wiped cache/dalvik coming from your october build, so if nobody else is having the camera issue, maybe a factory reset is needed (?)

  • 0

#87
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
No camera problems here. Panorama works good to.

  • 0

#88
Hans Gruber

Hans Gruber

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Well I guess my next priority really is to push for hard Wi-Fi fixes. That seems to be hurting people the most.


Is there any information we can give you to help narrow it down?

  • 0

#89
anything-but

anything-but

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Higham,Kent.
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Continuing on from that logcat i sent you daz,iplayer gives sound with no video (same error). Don`t know if 4od and the rest are the same tho.

Only errors i`ve had otherwise. :)

  • 0

#90
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 604 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

Roms running great so far. I did have the Wi-Fi freeze however. Also not really a bug but seems the rom doesn't recognise the virtual networks. My GiffGaff sim shows as O2.


+1 for both of those.
EDIT: apologies, seems like enough people are saying this. I posted before I read to the end

But, mine has frozen a few times. Don't know if it helps but I can't remember having this issue since using the S3 roms. But, I had it before that with the 944 repack.

This rom is great though, and well worth the wait :P

One thing I love is the way you can enlarge the font and it doesn't throw everything out of whack.

Edited by Colossae3.23, 14 November 2012 - 08:30 AM.

  • 0

#91
peterck

peterck

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-100
thank you very much for this ROM DAZZO, can't wait for the NEW CM10 :D.

  • 0

#92
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H
One word "AMAZING" no freez, no reboot,camera all work,smooth,fast. MOTHER of ROM-s.

  • 0

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option


#93
tmor

tmor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
With CWM 6.0.15 doesn't want to update this rom. I downgraded to 4.0.1.5 and works fine :D

  • 0

#94
fuddman

fuddman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:Acer F900
Brilliant rom!

Only problem I'm having is that I cant see battery data usage when selected in settings. It shows battery percentage only.

  • 0

#95
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Only issue I've had so far is iPlayer only doing audio.
Trying a reflash, see if that changes anything.

Everything else is absolutely brilliant. Top job.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#96
ursman

ursman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
Great rom! fully working for me. Can we flash circle battery on this rom?

  • 1

#97
LMariachi

LMariachi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Everything AWESOME! Finally touchscreen is working as it should.

Thank you very much Guys!

Only one issue for now --> SIM Card contacts not working.

But we can live with that!

  • 0

#98
Aradalienz

Aradalienz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Devices:Huawei 8815 G300
I have a strange bug it installs perfect and works but if i need to reboot the phone it freezes every time :(

The only way to get past it is todo a factory reset every time which means i cant redo my imei :( so its 0

Ohh i think the bug is related to when it optimises applications on bootup maybe.

Edited by Aradalienz, 14 November 2012 - 11:11 AM.

  • 0

#99
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

I have a strange bug it installs perfect and works but if i need to reboot the phone it freezes every time :(

The only way to get past it is todo a factory reset every time which means i cant redo my imei :( so its 0

Ohh i think the bug is related to when it optimises applications on bootup maybe.


Did you wipe when installing?

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#100
Aradalienz

Aradalienz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Devices:Huawei 8815 G300
Yes im thinking it wifi is enabled and you reboot it freezes the system just guessing

i managed to get it up and running im sure wifi on reboot was the issue.

Now todo a nandroid save me messing around again :)

Edited by Aradalienz, 14 November 2012 - 11:28 AM.

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Bing (1)