Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
2431 replies to this topic

#1081
Rattonboy

Rattonboy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hastings
  • Interests:My phone and playing Basketball.
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE, MOMO9, San Diego

umm..guys, how can i add/change themes on this rom?

go into settings under interface choose themes, there you can apply or change theme. download themes online or from play store. hope this helps ;)

  • 1

skillet-4e03a3fdbe31a.png


#1082
fmgc13

fmgc13

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
HUGE battery drain while use 3G.. when I turn it on the CPU goes to 1228Mhz and stays there the whole time.. Why does this happen?

  • 0

#1083
ALiiSTAiR

ALiiSTAiR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
This is the first ROM I've installed over another custom ROM, I installed R2 from stock last week and have now updated to R3. When I updated I did a full wipe, was this necessary? because it seems alot of effort to re-install everything, or is there an easier way. Thanks.

  • 0

#1084
miguelf

miguelf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei G300, [CM11] [4.4.2]
I cant upload photos to instagram :( Its the only and most important thing that its not working on this app

  • 0

#1085
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

This is the first ROM I've installed over another custom ROM, I installed R2 from stock last week and have now updated to R3. When I updated I did a full wipe, was this necessary? because it seems alot of effort to re-install everything, or is there an easier way. Thanks.

settings > about phone > cm updates

  • 0

Posted Image


#1086
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200

I cant upload photos to instagram :( Its the only and most important thing that its not working on this app


Instagram works fine if you disable advanced camera option.

  • 0

#1087
miguelf

miguelf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei G300, [CM11] [4.4.2]

Instagram works fine if you disable advanced camera option.


Where can i change that?

  • 0

#1088
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200

Where can i change that?


Press last tab for your profile. Press the 3 dots button. Select camera options and untick advanced camera.

  • 0

#1089
miguelf

miguelf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei G300, [CM11] [4.4.2]

Press last tab for your profile. Press the 3 dots button. Select camera options and untick advanced camera.


Thanks alot, its working now! ;)

  • 0

#1090
sashko69

sashko69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Did anyone notice, I dare to say, dramatical improvement in video recording? In RC1 it was so poor it wasn't worth mentioning, in RC2 I didn't even bother to try it, but RC3 makes GREAT videos! I've tried recording some TV program and it was 640*480 in almost 29fps,which is really excellent. Framerate is confirmed on PC (GSpot). RC3 is a keeper on my G300.

  • 0

#1091
Cardie

Cardie

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Anyway to stop the phone from closing a message conversation everytime I send a text? Also on Whatsapp it closes the contacts list soon as i try to open it. Sorry if its been asked a million times.

  • 0

#1092
ALiiSTAiR

ALiiSTAiR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

settings > about phone > cm updates

ah, that makes alot more sense, nevermind, Thanks.

  • 0

#1093
merchan

merchan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts

Did anyone notice, I dare to say, dramatical improvement in video recording? In RC1 it was so poor it wasn't worth mentioning, in RC2 I didn't even bother to try it, but RC3 makes GREAT videos! I've tried recording some TV program and it was 640*480 in almost 29fps,which is really excellent. Framerate is confirmed on PC (GSpot). RC3 is a keeper on my G300.


I think the recording was working fine. The video playback on the gallery was the issue. Daz fixed video decoding in R3.

Edited by merchan, 26 November 2012 - 09:52 PM.

  • 0

#1094
bigbossbols

bigbossbols

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
does anyone stil notice random reboots? :unsure:

  • 0

#1095
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

does anyone stil notice random reboots? :unsure:


Not had a single one

  • 1

#1096
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

does anyone stil notice random reboots? :unsure:


I have, but it's very very rare. When it does happen, the phone usually starts to lock up and go sluggish before the reboot.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1097
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male
Double post

Edited by kyan31, 26 November 2012 - 10:30 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1098
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 947 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

does anyone stil notice random reboots? :unsure:


Had one while downloading 200MB file over wifi. Not replicated so far. Only tried one more time and it worked.

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#1099
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G
I have seen loads of posts on here about the ROM eating the battery when using 3G, so I have just tried a highly unscientific experiment.

I fully charged the battery today to 100%, within seconds it was down to 92%, I understand about the safety setting etc, so initial drop to be expected, the WIFI has been off all the time, the mobile signal around here is very flakey at the best of times (just on a side note, is anyone else experiencing a real drop in signal on Orange or T Mobile since they launched EE? I know ours has gone useless now)

The battery only dropped around 10% over 8 1/2 hours, minimal use, I then ran Tune In Radio over the 3G signal for around 10 minutes, and the battery dropped 14%, not scientific but it does seem a heavy drain in a short period, maybe the calculations to work out the % are wrong? I have no idea.

I enclose the pictures, just to confirm the time and %

I should say that I find the ROM faultless in use, no reboots, crashes etc

Andrew

Attached Files


Edited by Andymac1969, 26 November 2012 - 10:38 PM.

  • 0

#1100
Ludak021

Ludak021

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I think the recording was working fine. The video playback on the gallery was the issue. Daz fixed video decoding in R3.


It was working in ~12-15fps even on GB roms not to mention ICS roms. It was unusable really (at least for me). 30fps (29) now. Good luck cocking that into stock+ :P

Edited by Ludak021, 26 November 2012 - 10:41 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users