Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9.1 [ROM]


2435 replies to this topic

#1741
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Huawei weahther widgets only works with Huawei stock roms.

  • 0

#1742
huvar

huvar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
hi
Am i the only one having occasional reboots (1 per day)?
i had the issue with r5 and in r6 it continues. i did a factory reset for the upgrade.
whenever i do a factory reset it seems to be solve but after a while it starts again and increases frequency over time.
is there any log or other info that can help find the rc?

Edited by huvar, 16 January 2013 - 11:07 AM.

  • 0

#1743
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
Hello

I'm on R5 which is working ok, I only have one problem. Gmail app does not display new emails when they come in..., I have to click on refresh icon every time.
Is this problem linked to CM R5 or is this some other problem, gmail app...??

Is it worth upgrading to R6, what will I gain?

Thank you.

Kind regards

  • 0

#1744
wouterbeer

wouterbeer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300

Hello

I'm on R5 which is working ok, I only have one problem. Gmail app does not display new emails when they come in..., I have to click on refresh icon every time.
Is this problem linked to CM R5 or is this some other problem, gmail app...??

Is it worth upgrading to R6, what will I gain?

Thank you.

Kind regards


Go to settings --> accounts & sync; and check whether you have enabled Gmail sync. It should definitely work.

  • 0

#1745
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
yes, I have this enabled, but it does not work, today I will install R6 and try again
maybe gmail will start to work....
thank you.
bye

  • 0

#1746
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,188 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Am i the only one having occasional reboots (1 per day)?

I'm getting that with CM10 (still on R1 but moving to R3 ASAP). Don't know if it's related to my RIL (most likely B936 since I think that's the last stock update that I did before trying custom ROMs) and/or 25/3G/wifi transition issues - or something else altogether. I don't know if it's possible to investigate further - e.g. using a logcat? Will try to look into it. But my point is that others have had similar random reboots and I'm not sure that they're ROM specific. Maybe something to do with the specific phone or the RIL or something else. I've seen anecdotal reports of B926 helping but then others say that they still had reboots even after flashing that... :unsure:

Edited by dalyer, 16 January 2013 - 02:45 PM.

  • 0

#1747
gaijyn

gaijyn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
for what is WiMax?

Edited by gaijyn, 16 January 2013 - 02:48 PM.

  • 0

#1748
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,188 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

for what is WiMax?

Not sure how this relates to the G300 but do you mean this?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/WiMAX

  • 0

#1749
valy17400

valy17400

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 NFC
  • Twitter:@valy_bv
PowerAmp and play store Force close with that release..
anyone can help me ?

Edited by valy17400, 16 January 2013 - 05:00 PM.

  • 0

#1750
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

PowerAmp and play store Force close with that release..

I've not seen either of these FC with any version of CM9 yet. I'm on R6 as of today and I use Poweramp, so I'll give it a try while travelling home to see if I get any FCs.

  • 0

#1751
valy17400

valy17400

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 NFC
  • Twitter:@valy_bv
fixed poweramp fc "deleting poweramp data with root explorer and reinstalling" i lost all my EQ settings, but i dont know how to fix playstore fc..... anyone know?

Edited by valy17400, 16 January 2013 - 05:26 PM.

  • 0

#1752
gaijyn

gaijyn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300

fixed poweramp fc "deleting poweramp data with root explorer and reinstalling" i lost all my EQ settings, but i dont know how to fix playstore fc..... anyone know?


Try Settings->apps->all->google play->clear data

  • 0

#1753
valdek

valdek

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300

fixed poweramp fc "deleting poweramp data with root explorer and reinstalling" i lost all my EQ settings, but i dont know how to fix playstore fc..... anyone know?

try reflash google apps

  • 0

#1754
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
damn got again the bug that i have no system ,cam and unlock sound.

  • 0

#1755
Khanage

Khanage

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Hello

I'm on R5 which is working ok, I only have one problem. Gmail app does not display new emails when they come in..., I have to click on refresh icon every time.
Is this problem linked to CM R5 or is this some other problem, gmail app...??

Is it worth upgrading to R6, what will I gain?

Thank you.

Kind regards


I think the Gmail thing is to do with the app for the moment. I had no problems with push on R5 but on R6 I have the same problem as you, think it might just be a coincidence that I happened to install r6 on that day.

  • 0

#1756
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
Sorry if this has been asked 100 times, but which version of CM is the most stable right now (cm9 or cm10 and which R)?

  • 0

#1757
joandrade

joandrade

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@0xJoao

Sorry if this has been asked 100 times, but which version of CM is the most stable right now (cm9 or cm10 and which R)?


CM9 R6 and CM10 R3 are both pretty stable right now.

  • 0
If I helped you, hit the green rep button. :)

#1758
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
Maybe I'm the only one... I did clean install two times r6 and every time I got reboots and freezes all the time.
I could not use phone.
I switched back to R5 and everything is working very good.

Kind regards

  • 0

#1759
DJPRMF

DJPRMF

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:tugatech.com.pt
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@tugatech
Hello everyone,

this version still have the problem with the camera preview in some apps?
I know that appears in the "Issues", but i wanna know from the experience of the users. :)

Thank you

  • 0

#1760
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1

CM9 R6 and CM10 R3 are both pretty stable right now.

+1 CM10 R3 the best stable out there I reckon

  • 0




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users