Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9.1 [ROM]


2432 replies to this topic

#161
Modzilla

Modzilla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester
  • Interests:Tearing stuff down 'cause that's how i rollz.
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Don't know if this has already been stated guys, but a simple reboot after installation seemed to sort the wi-fi crash for me. (That is, a reboot before turning on wi-fi sorry) :)

Edited by Modzilla, 14 November 2012 - 03:48 PM.

  • 0

#162
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

I found an older one, it seemed to lock into stations, but no sound. WIll try this one new.


It's close. It gets a signal - I can move to a known local frequency and the signal level increases... but I can't get any audio output, whatever setting I try.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#163
edwardecl

edwardecl

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
So the only way of solving the crashing at boot up is to disable the WIFI before rebooting?

Or is this issue not happening for everyone... or does it only crash when connecting on some routers?

  • 0

#164
sanjay.thomas

sanjay.thomas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I love you Daz :D

  • 0

#165
jake460

jake460

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Skye, Scotland
  • Devices:HTC ONE, galaxy S2

So the only way of solving the crashing at boot up is to disable the WIFI before rebooting?

Or is this issue not happening for everyone... or does it only crash when connecting on some routers?


same here

  • 0
wife's Galaxy S2, my HTC ONE- rom android revolution HD 12.1
galaxy tab 2 7-rom cm 10.1, ipad2 jailbroken, galaxy player 5.0- rom CM10.1

#166
wouterbeer

wouterbeer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300

Did you have headphones plugged in? Are you in a good signal area?

Yes, and yes. Get the same results as TangerineTractor is reporting..

  • 0

#167
Modzilla

Modzilla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester
  • Interests:Tearing stuff down 'cause that's how i rollz.
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

So the only way of solving the crashing at boot up is to disable the WIFI before rebooting?

Or is this issue not happening for everyone... or does it only crash when connecting on some routers?


Not sure but had the crash at first install, which locked up the phone. Worked fine after a battery pull so i tried a second clean install and rebooted after the initial load and saw no problems when connecting.

Now here's the weird thing, i've just done a third clean install, same as before but swapped my launcher from Trebuchet to Nova because i found Trebuchet to be a little laggy and guess what... no wi-fi freeze even on first boot. Could this be a Trebuchet/launcher issue maybe???

Edited by Modzilla, 14 November 2012 - 04:02 PM.

  • 0

#168
dan nedan

dan nedan

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:bucharest
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300 u8815
  • Twitter:@dan nedan

I tried the free version to see if it works [here: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1059296 ]. Although it is installed, I cannot find any radio channels with it.. No idea if it is just me or that is it not working for our G300..

try this one: https://play.google....i5wbGF5ZXIiXQ..
it works ok for me

  • 0

#169
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

try this one: https://play.google....i5wbGF5ZXIiXQ..
it works ok for me

That's an internet radio though, over data... we're talking about proper FM radio using the G300's internal FM tuner.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#170
dan nedan

dan nedan

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:bucharest
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300 u8815
  • Twitter:@dan nedan
can we get any help with this app: dev tools?

  • 0

#171
onericardo

onericardo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
My phone freezed when I tried to turn the Wifi on.

I had to take the battery off. Anyway.. this only happend once Apart from that freeze, the rom is running fine!

Thanks for your hard work.

Edited by onericardo, 14 November 2012 - 04:09 PM.

  • 0

#172
fuzzyy

fuzzyy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300
Checked, and I have the same thing with FM - it shows signal and the station name, but no sound. Shows it could be possible, although I doubt anyone will make it work.

  • 0

Moto G 8GB

Tesco 4.4


#173
MrPuddington

MrPuddington

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Devices:Android
Ok, now I had a WiFi freeze, too. This is on EAP, and every Android device has been unreliable with this network, sometimes requiring a reboot before connecting at all. But a hard freeze is unusual and a bit annoying. I hope it can be fixed.

I will try ADW as a launcher, and see whether that helps.

  • 0

#174
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

can we get any help with this app: dev tools?

If you want to try.. http://mmbtools.crc....ent/view/53/33/

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#175
Modzilla

Modzilla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester
  • Interests:Tearing stuff down 'cause that's how i rollz.
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Ok, now I had a WiFi freeze, too. This is on EAP, and every Android device has been unreliable with this network, sometimes requiring a reboot before connecting at all. But a hard freeze is unusual and a bit annoying. I hope it can be fixed.

I will try ADW as a launcher, and see whether that helps.


I added the nova launcher .apk to the archive and deleted the trebuchet .apk before saving and reflashing the zip. Not too sure if there will be any reprocussions, but it seems to work perfectly and so damn fluid right now. Amazed with this ROM atm.

P.s. Don't think it's a network issue.

Edited by Modzilla, 14 November 2012 - 04:48 PM.

  • 0

#176
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7
Im a noob at this but first of all
how do games run on this e.g temple run?
do i need to root?
Thank you
Cant wait to get it tommorow

Edited by blademaster123, 14 November 2012 - 04:47 PM.

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#177
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

I added the nova launcher .apk to the archive and deleted the trebuchet .apk before saving and reflashing the zip. Not too sure if there will be any reprocussions, but it seems to work perfectly and so damn fluid right now. Amazed with this ROM atm.

I just insatlled APex and removed trebuchet using rom toolbox.
Been running al day, not had any reboots, hangs or freezes.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#178
jsevi83

jsevi83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
Wifi freeze has nothing to do with the launcher. If you didn't have a freeze after removing Trebuchet it's just coincidence.

  • 0

#179
ku8az

ku8az

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei U8120
  • Twitter:@ku8az
And have you tried to turn on/off wifi continuously? Especially from the power widget control in notification area. Turning off works like a charm at me, but after clicking wifi button to turn it on, it freezes and I need to remove a battery.

  • 0

#180
turydios

turydios

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
installed wifi all clean and working well for me and user apex launcher .Thanks Dazz

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users