Jump to content


Photo

[Mod] Link2Int v1.1 - [Use 2GB internal as app storage - tested with CM9/CM10/CM10.1] 03/12


  • Please log in to reply
172 replies to this topic

#41
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

What settings do you use when doing a full format in Windows?

Full format with Fat32 (Allocation unit size 4096).

  • 0

#42
PACOSH

PACOSH

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
thank you mate, with circle battery mode u made my day :D

  • 0

#43
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
Cyda, looks like link2int doesn't work on stock ics. Just as link2sd didn't work on cm9. Can you give us back links to link2sd, please?

  • 0

#44
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
You need to just add a custom kernel first and it will work, you need the init.d support for the mount script. Flash this on top of stock and Link2Int will work fine. http://www.modaco.co...-update-111112/

Edited by Cyda, 01 December 2012 - 09:08 PM.

  • 1

#45
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
I don't want to change kernel. I like this stock 952.

  • 0

#46
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

I don't want to change kernel. I like this stock 952.

The kernel above is far better than the stock one, trust me. But if you do choose to stay with the stock kernel you won't have init.d support and this mod won't work.

Edit: Oh, and for the record, the B952 update didn't change the boot.img, so you are actually using stock B944 kernel/boot.img.

Edited by Cyda, 01 December 2012 - 11:32 PM.

  • 1

#47
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
ok. thanks, I just didn't want to mess it, like getting battery drain or other weird sh.t happening after modding. Thanks again.


I tried this kernel with no luck, still doesn't work.

Edited by Dellboy2012, 02 December 2012 - 08:58 AM.

  • 0

#48
unaszplodrmann

unaszplodrmann

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
You could avoid the need for the zip to be reapplied after an OTA upgrade by relocating the initscript to /data/local/userinit.d/, which is checked by /etc/init.d/90userinit in CM9. Is there a particular reason why you have script installed to the system partition?

  • 0
Kill the bee... and ultimately... you'll have nothing to spread on your toast — John Shuttleworth

#49
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

You could avoid the need for the zip to be reapplied after an OTA upgrade by relocating the initscript to /data/local/userinit.d/, which is checked by /etc/init.d/90userinit in CM9. Is there a particular reason why you have script installed to the system partition?

Because not all init.d iterations support /data/local. If I was writing this purely for CM9 then yes I could change to that path but this is also used with stock roms using custom kernels, and I don't know of any that exec /data/local/userinit.d/*.

  • 0

#50
unaszplodrmann

unaszplodrmann

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Because not all init.d iterations support /data/local. If I was writing this purely for CM9 then yes I could change to that path but this is also used with stock roms using custom kernels, and I don't know of any that exec /data/local/userinit.d/*.


I see. You could however add the 90userinit initscript from CM9 to the .zip in order to add compatibilty elsewhere...

  • 0
Kill the bee... and ultimately... you'll have nothing to spread on your toast — John Shuttleworth

#51
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

I see. You could however add the 90userinit initscript from CM9 to the .zip in order to add compatibilty elsewhere...

I could, and in future versions I may just do that. I have never really considered it in all honesty. We'll see.

  • 0

#52
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
Please do so, 'cause I've got a few phones and hate to do it manually. This is a great mod and I think it should be pinned thread.

  • 0

#53
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

You could however add the 90userinit initscript from CM9 to the .zip in order to add compatibilty elsewhere...

Please do so, 'cause I've got a few phones and hate to do it manually. This is a great mod and I think it should be pinned thread.

New version in first post. :ph34r:

  • 2

#54
unaszplodrmann

unaszplodrmann

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Probably worth noting that when switching from the old version to the new that, unless an OTA upgrade has been performed or new ROM installed, it's advisable to apply the removal zip for v1 before installing v1.1.

  • 0
Kill the bee... and ultimately... you'll have nothing to spread on your toast — John Shuttleworth

#55
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Probably worth noting that when switching from the old version to the new that, unless an OTA upgrade has been performed or new ROM installed, it's advisable to apply the removal zip for v1 before installing v1.1.

What he said.

I've added this info to first post now, I was tired last night so updated this quick and called it a night. Thanks for pointing it out.

Edited by Cyda, 04 December 2012 - 08:29 AM.

  • 0

#56
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
Something strange is going on, even updated zip is not working for me anymore on stock 952 repack. I'll try formating my sd card.

Edited by Dellboy2012, 04 December 2012 - 01:44 PM.

  • 0

#57
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
Are you using a custom kernel? You need init.d support to launch the mount script. So a stock rom would require you to install a boot.img with init.d such as this one: http://www.mediafire...3d0irtycdyybw7x

Once that is installed if you flash the latest zip from the first post it should work.

  • 0

#58
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
I am using that kernel but it is the same.

  • 0

#59
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

I am using that kernel but it is the same.

I see no reason why it wouldn't work, it works with Stock+ which is just a modded stock with that very kernel.

Are you sure you are using the #19 version because the previous version didn't have init.d support. Maybe try using Geno's kernel, that has init.d support too.

  • 0

#60
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
Yep, that's the one I use, that is why I'm confused. Sorry for being pain in the ass.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users