Jump to content


Photo

[RECOVERY] [CWM] ClockworkMod Recovery v6.0.4.5 [CM] [Last updated: 21/12]


  • Please log in to reply
393 replies to this topic

#221
Fagulhas

Fagulhas

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I use R4


Please give me the exact error message it appears to you. Also make sure the zip files you are trying to install are not corrupted after copying to your sdcard or internal storage.

  • 0
If you appreciated my work or help and would like to donate, please follow this link Donate!

#222
Curlie

Curlie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
If i flash a Rom then the Display suddenly turns into dark-blue/grey and i have to put out the battery... Fortunately i found a backup of CM9 on my computer and restored it and upgraded to CM10 (that worked fine)

Edited by Curlie, 23 January 2013 - 07:13 PM.

  • 0

#223
Fenomenorx

Fenomenorx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Hi. How can i flash this recovery? I have another version of cmw. Just flash it like a zip file? Thanks

  • 0

#224
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,540 posts
  • Gender:Male
That worked for me - i.e. flash a later CWM with an already installed earlier version of CWM.

  • 0

#225
netmanmac

netmanmac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:México
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 U8815-51
  • Twitter:@netmanmac
Hi, sorry for this question I´m very new on this phone so how do I do this update or How do I Install this version, because
I have other version of CWM 6.0.x.x
Thank u for your help, it´s awesome this ROM really.

Thanks in advance

(Sorry for my english)

  • 0
Sorry for my english is not my native language

#226
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Flash the .zip file in the first post - just choose Hybrid version I would say

Attached Files

  • Attached File  zip.jpg   7.85KB   70 downloads

  • 0

#227
netmanmac

netmanmac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:México
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 U8815-51
  • Twitter:@netmanmac

Flash the .zip file in the first post - just choose Hybrid version I would say


Thank you!!!! :)

  • 0
Sorry for my english is not my native language

#228
mr_mufy

mr_mufy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TICs/Electronics.
    Btt
  • Devices:ZTE - Blade / Huawei G300
HI.

Why i can't restore all my data on the emmc?

  • 0
Mr_mufy

#229
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
just a little question.

Why there is no more the Option for wipe battery stats ?`(Like on 5.X.X.X)

  • 0

#230
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,004 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

just a little question.

Why there is no more the Option for wipe battery stats ?`(Like on 5.X.X.X)

Because it didn't do anything useful, ever. It was completely and utterly pointless.

  • 1

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#231
unaszplodrmann

unaszplodrmann

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Thanks for continually refining this, Fagulhas.

Feature request: dd mmcblk0 to sd card for douchebags like me ;)

Edited by unaszplodrmann, 27 January 2013 - 08:39 PM.

  • 0
Kill the bee... and ultimately... you'll have nothing to spread on your toast — John Shuttleworth

#232
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]

Because it didn't do anything useful, ever. It was completely and utterly pointless.


thanks

  • 0

#233
ALiiSTAiR

ALiiSTAiR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
This may seem like a stupid question but is the backup produced by this a Nandroid backup? I keep seeing that I should make one and this is the only place I've seen a backup feature.

  • 0

#234
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,540 posts
  • Gender:Male
No such thing as a stupid question... :)

Yes - CWM backup IS a Nandroid backup. However in case it matters backups created with one version of CWM may not be compatible with another - CWM5 (and earlier) versus CWM6 I think?

Also in case it helps the Online Nandroid Backup app is another way to do a backup without having to reboot into recovery.

Hope this helps

  • 0

#235
apopberz

apopberz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:G300
might be worth mentioning on the first post that this can just be flashed within an existing version of CWM (ie. the common 4.0.1.5) because a few people seem to be asking.

  • 0

#236
mr_mufy

mr_mufy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TICs/Electronics.
    Btt
  • Devices:ZTE - Blade / Huawei G300
Hi.

Fagulhas does this mod Touch Hybrid restore all the data from the EMMC?

I have trayed several times without any success.

I it works can u give a tip?

  • 0
Mr_mufy

#237
SterLu

SterLu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
What can I do if I get a "Error restoring data" while restoring a backup? I was on R7 and I moved to CM10, I made a backup just before I did it. After an hour or so I wanted to go back to CM9 but while I was restoring I got an error while the data was restoring. Luckily I had a backup of R3 from last week so I restored that without errors. It wouldn't be that much of a problem but I made a few awesome skins in UCCW and I didn't extract, I just saved. If I could at least extract those somehow that would be great!

I think it stops when it restores "system@app@[email protected]"
I can remember now that between the 2 backups i installed gmail, maybe that has something to do with it?

Edited by SterLu, 02 February 2013 - 05:20 PM.

  • 0

#238
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Where does cwm save it's log?

I got the md5 error on restore, and the log said something about failing to find external_SD

I've seen the md5 error reported twice in this thread with no response. Any ideas?

  • 0

Posted Image


#239
pekahk

pekahk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
may I use the TOUCH HYBRID or "standart" CM ? are they the same and the one is "classic" and the second one is just "touch" ? is there other difference ? thank you

  • 0

#240
rb__11

rb__11

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
what are these two apps? and how do i install them? sorry for my lack of knowledge

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users