Jump to content


Photo

[RECOVERY] [CWM] ClockworkMod Recovery v6.0.4.5 [CM] [Last updated: 21/12]


420 replies to this topic

#321
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Like the poster here I doubt that it necessarily has anything to do with this version of CWM:

 

http://www.modaco.co...-3#entry2166448

 

There have been reports of G300s spontaneously dying - maybe this is another instance unfortunately?


  • 0

#322
Tommy.35

Tommy.35

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

 

 Any idea why is my phone fully bricked after installing ''recovery-clockwork-6.0.3.7-u8815-20131018.zip'' from http://g300.thebronasium.com/octopus/ ???

I had recovery-clockwork-hybrid-6.0.2.7-u8815-R4 before this. Just to say, it seems like my motherboard has died, I can't even power on the phone.   :angry2:   :(

 

Same as ME!! Very pissed off :( i hope for some fix...


  • 0

#323
DJPRMF

DJPRMF

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:tugatech.com.pt
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@tugatech

Same as ME!! Very pissed off :( i hope for some fix...

If is  really "death" there is no fix. :P


  • 0

#324
Buffalo Soldier

Buffalo Soldier

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 186 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

There is a fix, if you have a spare motherboard for G300... Otherwise take it to service like I did.


  • 0

#325
wards5150

wards5150

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I have the cwm recovery version that was pulled on my phone. Am I OK to leave it on or do u need to go back to the older one. Phone running well with 10.2 with the 3.4 Kernel. I have checked and I have the Samsung memory.

  • 0

#326
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

You should be OK. Samsung eMMC seems to be OK. Hynix seems to be susceptible to spontaneous failure.


  • 0

#327
ludilo66

ludilo66

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Beograd
  • Devices:Huawei G300

may I use 6.0.4.4? is it safe?


  • 0

#328
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Wasn't it pulled because if the Hynix eMMC bricking issue?

 

http://www.modaco.co...memory-problem/


  • 0

#329
Balerion

Balerion

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pitești, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@TudorVlad95

How do I install? I have CWM-based Recovery v6.0.1.2 , I guess I can't flash CM10.2 nightly builds with it. So how do I install it? :)


  • 0

#330
rhen

rhen

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 621 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Pulse, G300

How do I install? I have CWM-based Recovery v6.0.1.2 , I guess I can't flash CM10.2 nightly builds with it. So how do I install it? :)

Download the zip version.
Intall it with your current recovery.
Reboot recovery.
Install latest CM10.2 nightly.

  • 1

GApps package for CM11: [link] (last updated 2014-07-29)
For non device specific issues, use CM bug tracker: [link]


#331
Balerion

Balerion

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pitești, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@TudorVlad95

Download the zip version.
Intall it with your current recovery.
Reboot recovery.
Install latest CM10.2 nightly.

So I flash it like I flash a ROM? 

 

EDIT: I did it!. Thanks rhen!


Edited by Balerion, 07 November 2013 - 03:02 PM.

  • 0

#332
pekahk

pekahk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

and how do i know if my G300 is hynix based ?


  • 0

#333
Balerion

Balerion

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pitești, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@TudorVlad95

and how do i know if my G300 is hynix based ?

Follow the steps in this thread: http://www.modaco.co...memory-problem/


  • 0

#334
viggen66

viggen66

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

I have the version 6.0.4.0, and I see ClockworkMod Recovery v6.0.4.4 r7 and r3, which one should I install?


  • 0

#335
pyronx

pyronx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
It's normal "error while generating md5 sum" to create a backup?
 
sorry for my English
thanks
 
 
I have ClockworkMod Recovery v6.0.4.4 r7

Edited by pyronx, 13 November 2013 - 01:42 AM.

  • 0

#336
Salamin1

Salamin1

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

It's normal "error while generating md5 sum" to create a backup?

sorry for my English
thanks


I have ClockworkMod Recovery v6.0.4.4 r7


Do you have enough space to do the backup?

  • 0

#337
pyronx

pyronx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Do you have enough space to do the backup?

yes, I have 4GB space free.


Edited by pyronx, 13 November 2013 - 01:12 PM.

  • 0

#338
viggen66

viggen66

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Is the latest edition of ClockworkMod (r7) unstable, or is it safe to install over other editions?


  • 0

#339
RC_cat

RC_cat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Catalonia
  • Devices:Huawei G300 JB 4.3 CM10.2
  • Twitter:@Robert_cat

Hi ppl

I'm in CWM 6.0.3.7 and CM10.2 20131117

It's correct if i do a recovery backup > install CWM 6.0.4 r7 > recovery restore backup ???

I don't understand if the ext4 format it's done in the cwm instalation or we have to do format...  :blink:

 

Thanks


  • 0
Posted Image

#340
josepjlh

josepjlh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@josepjlh

One question. I don't have the hynix chip, if I install the R7 version, will install the 3.4 kernel? And if so what are the problems of 3.4 kernel?


  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users