Jump to content


Photo

The B900 issue

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1
Athiril

Athiril

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 U8815
As per http://www.modaco.co...supdate-failed/

Have not been able to find a single thing that does not result in update failure. It is a OTA update in Australia.. if only I had resisted updating it OTA.

Got a few things to try.. but not looking good, I haven't bricked my phone like others.

Anyone in Aus reading this.. do not upgrade OTA!

Current Fail List
GB Middle Downgrade/Upgrade

Fail List
Middle Downgrade/Upgrade

B882 stock rom
B885
B884
B888
B926
B927
B934
B936
B940
B944

Edited by Athiril, 19 November 2012 - 05:18 AM.

  • 0

#2
bogomips

bogomips

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 U8815-51
Are you stuck in an update loop like denzele and jakecdonaldson, Athiril? I posted on the other thread about it. Not sure if it'll work for you though.

  • 0

#3
Athiril

Athiril

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 U8815
No, my phone is working, but all the update.app's I try fail. Including the middle update. Edited above as I'm going through all of which doesn't work.

  • 0

#4
Athiril

Athiril

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 U8815
Anyway this is the log file error

"filename = /mmc1/dload/update.app
new partition same as old.
call RCV_MODULE_END_EVENT failed,module = OEMSBL_VER_LIST
QCSBLHD_CFGDATA fail.
OEMSBL_VER_LIST,is_rx_finish=0,is_operate_succ=1,current_operate=2
call dload_machine data process failed,module = QCSBLHD_CFGDATA
QCSBLHD_CFGDATA fail.
OEMSBL_VER_LIST,is_rx_finish=0,is_operate_succ=1,current_operate=2
call dload_machine data process failed,module = QCSBLHD_CFGDATA
QCSBLHD_CFGDATA fail.
OEMSBL_VER_LIST,is_rx_finish=0,is_operate_succ=1,current_operate=2
call dload_machine data process failed,module = QCSBLHD_CFGDATA
QCSBLHD_CFGDATA fail.
OEMSBL_VER_LIST,is_rx_finish=0,is_operate_succ=1,current_operate=2
call dload_machine data process failed,module = QCSBLHD_CFGDATA
QCSBLHD_CFGDATA fail.
OEMSBL_VER_LIST,is_rx_finish=0,is_operate_succ=1,current_operate=2
call dload_machine data process failed,module = QCSBLHD_CFGDATA
CMD=0xf,moduleaddr = 0xf0000000, len_tmp=0x2524
dload_sd_ram_data_proc->(retry >= DLOAD_RETRY) failed!"

  • 0

#5
vhristenco

vhristenco

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, G630
I had the same issue after updating to B936.
Try to zero your IMEI before applying the middle package.
After that you can flash any GB rom.
My advice would be to flash an older version (after middle package), restore the IMEI and after that upgrade via OTA (or flash any rom you want).
Good luck!

  • 0

#6
Athiril

Athiril

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 U8815
OTA is B900 over here, anyway have backed up IMEI, but looking to back up all my personal data and stuff before wiping however.

My IMEI wont zero, it's given me a new one.. have tried 3 times now.. damn, not bricked though.

Edited by Athiril, 19 November 2012 - 06:05 AM.

  • 0

#7
Athiril2

Athiril2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 Ascend
My username apparently above doesnt' exist for some reason.. when I recovered password, it gave me null (blank, nothing) as my username, hence new one :/

Anyway, I'm running B944 now... IMEI restore of the provided folder gave me new IMEI (which didnt match original) instead of zero, so I installed B944 anyway, it worked. So success, now I just have to restore my original IMEI.. although I have gotten EDGE coverage here and there and got a few texts from a friend come through on the new IMEI (which incidentally matches the one inside the phone casing, though, not sure since I did try restore my backup.. wrote the original down that was reported and saved in a file at work, the one thing I forgot to bring with me).

So just having trouble getting onto my cell network now.. have run the restore twice.


Edit: Okay, still same IMEI.. must have actually restored that first time.. but this time rebooted in recovery mode, select reboot, and now I'm getting service again and rang up and checked my balance and it's my account, so seems to be all good.

Edited by Athiril2, 19 November 2012 - 07:39 AM.

  • 0

#8
vhristenco

vhristenco

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, G630
Well, if the "new" IMEI matches the one printed on the label inside the phone casing, doesn't it mean that's your phone's IMEI? :)
Anyway, to downgrade from ICS to GB, carefully read this thread (section 6) http://www.modaco.co...with-downloads/
First download the GB Downgrade Kit (it will provide you all the tools you need plus the zero-imei files). Then do all the steps in section 6.
I said about downgrading to an older version than the one you plan to use because when you install the GB rom, your IMEI will be zeroed and not all the Vodafone apps will be installed on a zeroed IMEI. After you restore your IMEI, you can install any GB rom.

  • 0

#9
Athiril

Athiril

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 U8815
Yeah I'm gonna go back to GB, I don't like ICS, it's prettier, but the interface is annoying and frustrating.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users