Jump to content


Photo

Network Error On U.S. San Diego

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1
otter

otter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Orange SD
Guys:

I have found this to be the best forum out there for the OSD. I have a problem with mine. I am upgraded to ICS 4.0 (Xolo). I have it unlocked. BUT I am in the US. When I put in a SIM (ATT or T-Mobile) I connect to the network for a short period (5 min) then I get kicked off. The message I get when I go into setting and scan for networks is "error connecting to network" As well (at times, my IMEI goes to "unavailable".

Strangley, the phone will not let me save a new Access Point name etc?

Any ideas?

  • 0

#2
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Did you try factory reset ?

  • 0

#3
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
try this go to dialer and type #*#*4636*#*# then change the network mode to wcdma only

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#4
otter

otter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Orange SD
Thanks for the tips. But nothing. I have factory reset it, and dialed #*#*4636*#*. neither work. Dialing #*#*4636*#*# just get's me "network not available.

Should I try flashing back to Orange GB? Is that possible?

  • 0

#5
otter

otter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Orange SD
An update. I have reflshed the device with the Xolo ICS update (I cannot get the Orange ICS update to install). The phone seems to INCONSISTENTLY see network AP. But mostly not.
When it can'rt see the network, it dos not even identify it's IMEI # when you look for it under settings.

Any ideas what might be causing this?

  • 0

#6
otter

otter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Orange SD
One other question on this. I cannot seem to get the Orange ICS update to install. I am using the install tool downloaded here. Has anyone had success downloading the Orange ICS update (not Xolo)?

  • 0

#7
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

One other question on this. I cannot seem to get the Orange ICS update to install. I am using the install tool downloaded here. Has anyone had success downloading the Orange ICS update (not Xolo)?

If you mean via the tool on here then yes, I've gone from Orange GB to Xolo ICS(official update) back to Orange ICS via the tool and then back to Xolo(again via the tool).

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#8
otter

otter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Orange SD
Yes. The tool on this site. I just can't get the Orange ICS update to load. It always fails. I have the Intel USB drivers working and the "unbrick" and root part of the tool works, but not the Orange ICS update. Did you do anything differen for that load?

  • 0

#9
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
you will need to run the setup and download the orange gingerbread dump one sone make sure you have it extracted it c:/sandiego/system then use the aio tool to upgrade to orange ics

also you say your imei number is missing are you trying *#06# ?

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#10
otter

otter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Orange SD
Thanks for the great comments. I appreciate it. Sorry to be sucha NOOB, but I can't figure out how to get the extracted GB dump from the tool onto the phone.... There's no menu item for that in the tool?

As for the other question, after I am dropped from the network, when I type *#06#, IMEI will come up empty....

  • 0

#11
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Thanks for the great comments. I appreciate it. Sorry to be sucha NOOB, but I can't figure out how to get the extracted GB dump from the tool onto the phone.... There's no menu item for that in the tool?

As for the other question, after I am dropped from the network, when I type *#06#, IMEI will come up empty....


Run C:\SanDiego\tools\setup.bat, go through the first few screens(paying attention to the 32 or 64 bit setup), and run option 3 (Download Orange GB Dump).

Edited by BlueMoonRising, 21 November 2012 - 08:15 AM.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#12
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
There is no option to push gingerbread update to the phone, it is part of the orange ics option.

So as above, run setup for your computer type 32bit or 64bit and download dump and orange ics, and push option for orange ics. If you do not want orange ics then there is no point in downloading the gingerbread dump.

  • 0

#13
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

There is no option to push gingerbread update to the phone, it is part of the orange ics option.

So as above, run setup for your computer type 32bit or 64bit and download dump and orange ics, and push option for orange ics. If you do not want orange ics then there is no point in downloading the gingerbread dump.

I think I misread the original question. I presumed he was trying to install Orange ICS still but maybe hadn't downloaded the GB dump.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#14
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
could I as your baseband version

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#15
otter

otter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Orange SD
In regard to baseband do you mean from my carrier?

  • 0

#16
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
an it found in settings about

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#17
otter

otter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Orange SD
Sorry. Thought you were talking about radio band. Anyway, when I go to baseband in settings, it comes up "unknown"

  • 0

#18
otter

otter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Orange SD
So it doesn't know the baseband version. Is it possible that this can be fixed?

  • 0

#19
otter

otter

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Orange SD
"There is no option to push gingerbread update to the phone, it is part of the orange ics option.

So as above, run setup for your computer type 32bit or 64bit and download dump and orange ics, and push option for orange ics. If you do not want orange ics then there is no point in downloading the gingerbread dump."


I unzipped the dump file into the proper directory. I downloaded the Orange ICS update (I treid unzipping this as well). When I try and install Orange ICS, I get a meesage that says "operation not permitted". Then after a few failures in the tool, the tool starts to "push" the update to my phone. The phone then aborts the installation half way through. Any ideas?

  • 0

#20
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
hmm by the looks of it your phones radio need to be flashed just being nosey how did you get you osd in usa

  • 1
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users