Jump to content


Photo

Xolo Software update Available

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
168 replies to this topic

#21
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Do u have root still ?

And if you have xolo update on sd card you can go into recovery and reinstall.

  • 0

#22
technomole

technomole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts

Do u have root still ?

And if you have xolo update on sd card you can go into recovery and reinstall.


Yes still got root, tried it with root, without root still no dice, I have the xolo update on the sd card and it won't run it, same red triangle of death.

Can't seem to get the phone into recovery either, just sticks at droid boot and stays there.

  • 0

#23
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
When at droidbot, push power + volume up to enter bootloader menu.


If that fails then the problem is this :( accidental or deliberate who knows ?

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 21 November 2012 - 11:24 AM.

  • 0

#24
technomole

technomole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts

When at droidbot, push power + volume up to enter bootloader menu.


If that fails then the problem is this :( accidental or deliberate who knows ?


It still fails, doesn't even get halfway, just gives the red triangle and reboots.

  • 0

#25
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,631 posts
I doubt his problem is anything to do with the update as he says it didn't even flash for him. Something else is wrong on the phone.

jikobutsu: Is the update a patch update like the Orange ICS or does it have the full files inside?

  • 0

#26
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Dam why would they do that :angry:

I uploaded it take a look: http://www.mediafire...63zvw7dzuzm3zgp

And yes it is a system patch as well, but not full.

Only real change I see is an arm lib and google chrome x86.

Edited by jikobutsu, 21 November 2012 - 11:33 AM.

  • 0

#27
technomole

technomole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
Looks like a trip back to orange for me, phone now stuck in a boot loop, can't fix it, using the ai0 tool to fix brick doesn't work, can't get recovery to work either, wondering if that update did something ? phone was fine before that update failed.

Is the update for the xolo or both ? least I can use that when I go for a new phone, along the lines of phone wanted to install an update and now it doesn't work ...

  • 0

#28
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
if you can boot into android I can help

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#29
technomole

technomole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts

if you can boot into android I can help


I can get into recovery, but that's it, can't get android to boot as in getting to the home screen and actually having a working phone.

  • 0

#30
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
do you have stock logo eg Intel one

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#31
technomole

technomole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts

do you have stock logo eg Intel one


Not on the phone, which is a worry as they may well ask what the hell I've done to it.

  • 0

#32
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
do you no adb?

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#33
technomole

technomole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
No, afraid not.

  • 0

#34
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
do you have my tool if you do go to c:/sandiego/tool/ then open the black icon named command prompt

then connect phone and type

adb shell

keep typing it will kick in once you get $ or #

then type stop

let me no

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#35
technomole

technomole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
okay got $ (terminal says - shell@android:/ $ )

  • 0

#36
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
typ su

it should change to

#

then type stop

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#37
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
did it change to #

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#38
technomole

technomole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
okay.

typed su

output was -

Error type 2
android.util.AndroidException: Can't connect to activity manager; is the system running?

at com.android.commands.am.Am.run(Am.java:99)
at com.android.commands.am.Am.main(Am.java:80)
at com.android.internal.os.RuntimeInit.finishInit(Native Method)
at com.android.internal.os.RuntimeInit.main(RuntimeInit.java:238)
at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)

Then I typed stop.

  • 0

#39
technomole

technomole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts

did it change to #


Yes terminal now reads - shell@android:/ #

  • 0

#40
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
good now your going to have to open a new command prompt so click the black icon again but make sure you keep the first window open then copy exactly this

adb push flashtool data/local/tmp/

then

adb shell chmod 755 data/local/tmp/flashtool


  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users