Jump to content


Photo

Jr11 (JDQ39 / 4.2.2): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the Nexus 4

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
638 replies to this topic

#241
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk
Or you could subscribe for £10 and use the kitchen ;-)

  • 0

#242
StuMcBill

StuMcBill

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 379 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC One M8
Paul, would there be anyway you could add an option for the "double swipe" to open the "notification settings" instead of the 2 finger pull down?

I think an early build that Android police had, had this functionality!

I think it would be easier than using the 2 finger pull down as you need to adjust your hand placement to do it?

Cheers

Stewart

  • 0
HTC One M8 & Nexus 7 (2013)

#243
comicbookguy

comicbookguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, England
  • Devices:Nexus 5, Nexus 7, Nexus 4
Its very difficult to do one handed...... ;)

  • 0

#244
omegacell

omegacell

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I paid for a premium membership and cannot use the kitchen, it says for premium only. What am I missing?

  • 0

#245
dorqus

dorqus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Or you could subscribe for £10 and use the kitchen ;-)

I've been thinking about it - believe me! This was the first ROM I flashed after I got my Nexus 4 - didn't even have it 10 minutes before I flashed a new ROM on it :)

Edited by dorqus, 19 December 2012 - 11:07 PM.

  • 0

#246
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk

I've been thinking about it - believe me! This was the first ROM I flashed after I got my Nexus 4 - didn't even have it 10 minutes before I flashed a new ROM on it :)


In which case the best £10 you'll ever spend, especially of you have a tablet too

  • 0

#247
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk
@omegacell

Clear cookies in your browser then give Paul a shout if it doesn't work for you he'll sort it

Edited by jmagee, 19 December 2012 - 11:14 PM.

  • 0

#248
dorqus

dorqus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Nexus 4

In which case the best £10 you'll ever spend, especially of you have a tablet too


Nope, no tablet, just the Nexus 4. Can't really know what I'd do w/a tablet, I have a MacBook as my primary computer, that's close enough to a tablet (it rarely leaves the house unless I'm travelling for business or something)

  • 0

#249
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk

Nope, no tablet, just the Nexus 4. Can't really know what I'd do w/a tablet, I have a MacBook as my primary computer, that's close enough to a tablet (it rarely leaves the house unless I'm travelling for business or something)


Quick browsing and games. Reading and movies out of the house or maybe just because... :D

Edited by jmagee, 20 December 2012 - 06:42 AM.

  • 0

#250
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

I paid for a premium membership and cannot use the kitchen, it says for premium only. What am I missing?

You've accidentally signed up for 2 accounts I think - the transaction ID you sent me applied to the 'Martin Applewhaite' account! :)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#251
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
There have been a lot of app updates lately you may have noticed - these have now all been integrated into the kitchen, there will be some more improvements before I build the next release. :)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#252
Nikolas Loos

Nikolas Loos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Samsung i9001
hi there...

i am new and also just signed up, also happily pay the 10 squid to be able to use the kitchen. ;-) i was wondering, i only miss a very little feature in the kitchen to be PERFECTLY happy with whats already there, that would be the feature:
*wake up phone with volume buttons*

any chance that it will be implemented in the near future?

thanks and best regards,

niko

  • 0

#253
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Added to the list. :)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#254
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
I've just fixed an issue with Pinyin input in the kitchen. This will be in the next pre-bake obviously! :)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#255
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
I've just finished investigating the various 'gradient fix' requirements with a view to incorporating them in the next release. Some no longer apply on 4.2 but some, as you can see below, still do. :)

I've made an updated version and assuming it tests OK, i'll incorporate it for the next release! :)

P

Posted Image

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#256
Ronaldo-9

Ronaldo-9

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
hello Paul,

Is it possible to have custom rom with just few tweaks such as:


Enhanced Quick Settings
Enhanced Power Menu
Extended Display (i had this on Gnex-hides soft buttons)

No root (yes no root) so that barclays bank app will work, on my gnex i installed custom rom but even after removing SU and SuperUser.apk barclays app still said phone was rooted.

Cheers

  • 0
HTC Desire-->Galaxy S i9000---> Moto Atrix--->Galaxy S2-->iPhone 4--->iPhone 4s--->Galaxy Nexus--->Nexus 4

#257
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk
Not possible to have a custom ROM without root I'm afraid. Need to complain to Barclay's about their app

  • 0

#258
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Not possible to have a custom ROM without root I'm afraid. Need to complain to Barclay's about their app


Well, I could add a no-root option...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#259
deim

deim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto, Canada
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7, Galaxy Nexus
I can't enable Instant Uploads. Actually, it is enabled in settings the same way as I always had it on other rom versions and phones, (G+ settings - Instant Upload enabled, Accounts settings - Sync enabled). But it just does nothing.
Normally I wouldn't care less, I prefer to sync my pcis with Dropbox and DropSync anyway, but I am trying to play with photosphere camera feature, and for that I need it to sync to G+ (the only plae on computer where it is possible to see photosphere). So far - unable to do that. My Instant Uploads folder stays old, no updates from Dec 15.
I even tried to force-sync eveything in G+/Settings/Instant Upload/Upload All. It starts and just hangs on first 5-6 pics.

What am I missing?!

  • 0

#260
tndb

tndb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, Nexus 4

I can't enable Instant Uploads. Actually, it is enabled in settings the same way as I always had it on other rom versions and phones, (G+ settings - Instant Upload enabled, Accounts settings - Sync enabled). But it just does nothing.
Normally I wouldn't care less, I prefer to sync my pcis with Dropbox and DropSync anyway, but I am trying to play with photosphere camera feature, and for that I need it to sync to G+ (the only plae on computer where it is possible to see photosphere). So far - unable to do that. My Instant Uploads folder stays old, no updates from Dec 15.
I even tried to force-sync eveything in G+/Settings/Instant Upload/Upload All. It starts and just hangs on first 5-6 pics.

What am I missing?!


Works perfectly fine for me, maybe you have 1 or 2 corrupt images. Try moving all pics to your computer and then clear all images on phone and try again. If it still doesnt work then a full wipe and a reinstall should work..


Paul ive noticed 1 thing missing since I moved from my GN Jr11 to N4 Jr4. Im using alot of widgets and one of them I really like is the bookmarks widget. While the bookmark widget works, it only displays the local bookmarks and not your google account bookmarks like it used to on GN. There is just no option to select it as it automaticly chooses local. Opening the "classic" webbrowser and clicking bookmarks also only shows local bookmarks so something is missing.
Dunno if its related to google abandoning the original browser instead of chrome or what.

I prefer the old browser instead of the slower chrome + you can load flash objects on demand which keeps functionality and speed on top :)
Something that can be fixed?

Edited by tndb, 22 December 2012 - 06:26 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users