Jump to content


Photo

Jr11 (JDQ39 / 4.2.2): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the Nexus 4

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
638 replies to this topic

#261
deim

deim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto, Canada
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7, Galaxy Nexus

Works perfectly fine for me, maybe you have 1 or 2 corrupt images.


Ok, resolved. I killed and reset Google+, and after that Instant Uploads were back to normal.

  • 0

#262
steeperton

steeperton

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Solihull
  • Devices:Blade (CM10), Xoom (CM10)

Paul ive noticed 1 thing missing since I moved from my GN Jr11 to N4 Jr4. Im using alot of widgets and one of them I really like is the bookmarks widget. While the bookmark widget works, it only displays the local bookmarks and not your google account bookmarks like it used to on GN. There is just no option to select it as it automaticly chooses local. Opening the "classic" webbrowser and clicking bookmarks also only shows local bookmarks so something is missing.
Dunno if its related to google abandoning the original browser instead of chrome or what.

I prefer the old browser instead of the slower chrome + you can load flash objects on demand which keeps functionality and speed on top :)
Something that can be fixed?


My old bookmarks (from stock browser) are now saved in android chrome under "desktop bookmarks", for some reason!

  • 0

#263
Ronaldo-9

Ronaldo-9

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hello is extended display something we can expect?

cheers

  • 0
HTC Desire-->Galaxy S i9000---> Moto Atrix--->Galaxy S2-->iPhone 4--->iPhone 4s--->Galaxy Nexus--->Nexus 4

#264
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Hello is extended display something we can expect?

cheers


How do you mean?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#265
t0ph0id

t0ph0id

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bristol, UK
  • Devices:Nexus 4, SGS2, GTab 10.1, N1
  • Twitter:@t0ph0id

Paul, can you fix the convert to MMS when sending to multiple recipients?

  • 0

#266
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk


Paul, can you fix the convert to MMS when sending to multiple recipients?


That's an option under settings in your SMS app. Under MMS and group messaging. Just untick the box


  • 0

#267
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

That's an option under settings in your SMS app. Under MMS and group messaging. Just untick the box


Thanks!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#268
t0ph0id

t0ph0id

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bristol, UK
  • Devices:Nexus 4, SGS2, GTab 10.1, N1
  • Twitter:@t0ph0id

That's an option under settings in your SMS app. Under MMS and group messaging. Just untick the box

Thanks!

P


Thanks both!

  • 0

#269
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Jr5 is now available in the kitchen! As usual, after a short period of testing both by myself and kitchen users it'll be available as prebake! :)

This is mostly an app update / fix + tweak release. The 'gradient fix' is now also included in all bakes, if you spot any remaining bad gradients please report to the elite 'G-Squad' by posting in this topic and it'll get fixed. :P

Hope everyone had a good Christmas and Happy New Year - thanks for your support in 2012... looking forward to 2013! :)

P

Changelog

28th December Jr5
  • All installed apps updated to latest versions.
  • Gradient fix - if you spot any bad gradients please post in topic.
  • Numerous small improvements and bug fixes.

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#270
BTJ

BTJ

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Google Nexus 4
If I have understood correctly, there is no need for wiping before installing this ROM over my stock ROM?

Also, it says to apply update.zip but it does say anything about needing to change the name to update.zip. Does that mean I can use Install zip from sdcard or do I need to rename the file to update.zip and choose Apply update.zip?


Regards,

BTJ

Edited by BTJ, 28 December 2012 - 06:30 PM.

  • 0

#271
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

If I have understood correctly, there is no need for wiping before installing this ROM over my stock ROM?

Also, it says to apply update.zip but it does say anything about needing to change the name to update.zip. Does that mean I can use Install zip from sdcard or do I need to rename the file to update.zip and choose Apply update.zip?


Regards,

BTJ


Non wipe, any filename!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#272
BTJ

BTJ

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Google Nexus 4
But if I choose Apply update.zip it looks for a file named update.zip, i.e. I can not choose a file... But if I choose Install from sdcard, then I can choose a zip file with any name...
(Not sure what is the difference between Apply update.zip and Install from SDcard?)


BTJ

Edited by BTJ, 28 December 2012 - 07:08 PM.

  • 0

#273
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

But if I choose Apply update.zip it looks for a file named update.zip, i.e. I can not choose a file... But if I choose Install from sdcard, then I can choose a zip file with any name...
(Not sure what is the difference between Apply update.zip and Install from SDcard?)


BTJ


They both do the same!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#274
BTJ

BTJ

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Google Nexus 4
Aaaah... ok... Thx.... :)

BTJ

  • 0

#275
BTJ

BTJ

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Google Nexus 4
One more little question... If I want to start from scratch, I can not seem to find an option to format /system.. And I remember that the kitchen had an option for including format of /system partition for an earlier version of Google Nexus (I think it was Nexus One), any chance of including the same option for this ROM? Or is there a better way to start from scratch, with an empty phone?


Regards,

BTJ

  • 0

#276
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

One more little question... If I want to start from scratch, I can not seem to find an option to format /system.. And I remember that the kitchen had an option for including format of /system partition for an earlier version of Google Nexus (I think it was Nexus One), any chance of including the same option for this ROM? Or is there a better way to start from scratch, with an empty phone?


Regards,

BTJ


System is wiped on every flash!

A factory reset wipes the other partitions...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#277
BTJ

BTJ

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Google Nexus 4

System is wiped on every flash!

A factory reset wipes the other partitions...

P



Hmmm... I just installed the ROM and all the apps I had removed from the zip file, using the kitchen, were still installed... So it seems like it did not delete the system partition...


BTJ

Edited by BTJ, 28 December 2012 - 09:19 PM.

  • 0

#278
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Hmmm... I just installed the ROM and all the apps I had removed from the zip file, using the kitchen, were still installed... So it seems like it did not delete the system partition...


BTJ


It really does! I promise! ;-)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#279
BTJ

BTJ

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Google Nexus 4
Yes, I see that from the updater-script but all the apps that was installed before I installed the ROM, are still there. Even if they are not inside the zip file I installed...

BTJ

  • 0

#280
tndb

tndb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, Nexus 4
Any reason only local bookmarks are visible on stock browser?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users