Jump to content


Photo

Jr11 (JDQ39 / 4.2.2): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the Nexus 4

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
638 replies to this topic

#301
dp190585

dp190585

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@dariodp
HI, it's possibile to have flashable zip of the 2.0.1700.33 baseband ? i've some problems with phone calls and i want try to reflash the baseband. Thx



  • 0
dariodp

#302
Gustaf87

Gustaf87

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero
I was going to reorder the settings and all the other options in the notification bar. So I removed all and applyied. Now when I have removed the setting option I can't get them back. I tried to reflash the rom without any luck. Any options in the rom where I can add them back?

Appreciate some help

Edit: Fixed

Edited by Gustaf87, 07 January 2013 - 07:38 PM.

  • 0

#303
comicbookguy

comicbookguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, England
  • Devices:Nexus 5, Nexus 7, Nexus 4

Easier to use a custom launcher like Apex, I've also removed the search bar and added another row of icons:


each to their own but Nova is a great launcher which you can include in custom bakes from the kitchen

  • 1

#304
Jan-Jakob Fahrländer

Jan-Jakob Fahrländer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4

HI, it's possibile to have flashable zip of the 2.0.1700.33 baseband ? i've some problems with phone calls and i want try to reflash the baseband. Thx


I don't know if it is ok to post links to other forums on here, if not tell me and I will remove it. There is a (small) collection of radios on xda: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=2087227 You could also try the .24 baseband and see if that helps you.

  • 1

#305
i_maq

i_maq

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@i_maq

each to their own but Nova is a great launcher which you can include in custom bakes from the kitchen

Yeah true, I only use Apex because when I first started using Nova it didn't have some of the features I use in Apex, can't be bothered switching now.

  • 0

#306
kisman

kisman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany, South Palatines
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7
Can anybody tell me the details, differences of the modified Stock Launcher from Paul?

The stock launcher, with support for Landscape. So simple! If you're an Apex or Nova fan however, you can choose these to be baked right in to your ROM.

Landscape support. Is this all and what does it mean?

thx

My philosophy is to keep my system as much original as possible. That's why I choose MoDaCo instead of any other non-Stock-based ROMs and keep using the Stock launcher.

Edited by kisman, 08 January 2013 - 06:37 AM.

  • 0

#307
The Soup Thief

The Soup Thief

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,041 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin
  • Devices:Nexus 5 (N4 etc retired)
  • Twitter:@TheSoupThief
Small point, anyone else noticed the softkeys disappearing from time to time on this ROM?
They come back when you touch 'em - it would be lovely to be able to turn them off properly (eg during games)

  • 0

#308
comicbookguy

comicbookguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, England
  • Devices:Nexus 5, Nexus 7, Nexus 4

Can anybody tell me the details, differences of the modified Stock Launcher from Paul?

The stock launcher, with support for Landscape. So simple! If you're an Apex or Nova fan however, you can choose these to be baked right in to your ROM.

Landscape support. Is this all and what does it mean?

thx

My philosophy is to keep my system as much original as possible. That's why I choose MoDaCo instead of any other non-Stock-based ROMs and keep using the Stock launcher.


Alternative launchers allows you to keep a very stock look if you want to, but also adds more customisation(like removing the Google searchbar, or allowing the home screen to rotate as you turn the phone sdeways into landscape mode like a tablet, or the way the home screens animate as they scroll)

  • 0

#309
kisman

kisman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany, South Palatines
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7
Yesterday I installed my first MoDaCo ROM on my brand new N4. I'm absolutily excited.... :D

  • 0

#310
kisman

kisman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany, South Palatines
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7
Could anyone get the Trackball Alert working?
If I try to patch automaticcally the ROM can not be recognized. And manually the ROM is not listed (MoDaCo is listed, but not Jr5, only r21. What is r21?)

  • 0

#311
jimborae

jimborae

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Optimus G, Nexus 4, HTC One

Easier to use a custom launcher like Apex, I've also removed the search bar and added another row of icons:



Thanks for the suggesstion, not usually a fan of using other launchers but using the baked in Apex one seems ok and not laggy and very configurable as well.

  • 0

#312
jimborae

jimborae

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Optimus G, Nexus 4, HTC One

each to their own but Nova is a great launcher which you can include in custom bakes from the kitchen


Thanks I'll try Nova as well, now I've got Apex looking the way I want.

  • 0

#313
comicbookguy

comicbookguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, England
  • Devices:Nexus 5, Nexus 7, Nexus 4
Nova can even import settings from other launchers, tho I've never tried it!

  • 0

#314
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,243 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Hey folks, i'm back! :)

Hi Paul

Is it possible to add quiet night feature like on CM. The ability to set times where sounds and notification lights are disabled?


I do that with TBA and Tasker, I'm considering a MCMCR (CM MCR) so maybe that might do what you need. ;)

Argh! it's bugging me so much, I can't end calls so I'm having to reboot every time I need to hangup!!


That's a franco kernel issue I think?

Hi.

Is there any way to make it so that I can swipe down on the right side to get the settings and on the left side to get the notifications (like on tablets)?

Thanks.


I have tried this and it works quite well, I may add it as a kitchen option.

I just installed my first online - baked modaco rom on my brand new Nexus 4 - and it is amazingly good. The only thing that didn't work was the battery sign. I chose the percentage with stock style, and I had to install the rom twice to make it work - the first time I just had the vanilla JB battery sign. I was looking for a setting to change for about 30 min until I decided to just do the (dirty) re-install. Perhaps you should mention that this can happen in the OP.

Besides from that : I love the rom, it's worth every € I spent on the AdFree Membership.


Strange, i'll look into that!

Does anyone know if there is hack available to remove the persistant search bar and resize the home page to 5x4, like there is for the Galaxy Nexus?


Cheers


J


I use Nova Launcher to achieve that!

Small point, anyone else noticed the softkeys disappearing from time to time on this ROM?
They come back when you touch 'em - it would be lovely to be able to turn them off properly (eg during games)


I've never seen that, which UI option are you using?

Could anyone get the Trackball Alert working?
If I try to patch automaticcally the ROM can not be recognized. And manually the ROM is not listed (MoDaCo is listed, but not Jr5, only r21. What is r21?)


It's pre-patched!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#315
Jan-Jakob Fahrländer

Jan-Jakob Fahrländer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4

Small point, anyone else noticed the softkeys disappearing from time to time on this ROM?
They come back when you touch 'em - it would be lovely to be able to turn them off properly (eg during games)


I have the same issue. I chose the "Menu button on the right even when hidden"-option.

  • 0

#316
comicbookguy

comicbookguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, England
  • Devices:Nexus 5, Nexus 7, Nexus 4

Hey folks, i'm back! :)




I have tried this and it works quite well, I may add it as a kitchen option.



P


yes please!

  • 0

#317
kisman

kisman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany, South Palatines
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7

I have tried this and it works quite well, I may add it as a kitchen option.

yes please!


Why not. Sounds good.

Edited by kisman, 10 January 2013 - 01:57 PM.

  • 0

#318
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk
Paul have you changed anything with the Bluetooth? Mine suddenly worked today and has now asked for permission to view the phone book.

  • 0

#319
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,243 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Paul have you changed anything with the Bluetooth? Mine suddenly worked today and has now asked for permission to view the phone book.


Don't think so, did you change kernel or anything?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#320
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk

Don't think so, did you change kernel or anything?

P


No still stock. Weird. Incoming call must have triggered something.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users