Jump to content


Photo

Jr11 (JDQ39 / 4.2.2): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the Nexus 4

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
638 replies to this topic

#361
rick wong

rick wong

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:N4

Same issue again .... please help~ thanks


Solved by re-purchasing, re-logining =)

  • 0

#362
Jan-Jakob Fahrländer

Jan-Jakob Fahrländer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4
I just realized that my baseband is the .33 one. Isn't the stock one .24? I only flashed this rom (and the cyanogenmod version of your rom), I always cooked my own roms in the online kitchen and I never included the .33 baseband. Are you sure it isn't included by default?

  • 0

#363
masterpfa

masterpfa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Music, art, history, photography and traveling
    Not done much of any of these lately!
  • Devices:Nexus 5/Nexus 4/Tegra Note 7
  • Twitter:@masterpfa

Just a quick note - MCR and MCMCR (my CyanogenMod based custom ROM) have enhanced 'dirty flash' tolerance - I have successfully flashed between the two with no issues. Nice eh? :)

P


I think this is highly irresponsible of you to encourage Flashaholics and recovering former abusers.
I had been clean for quite a few months now and had managed to sty on the straight and narrow, but then I hear talk of 'Flashing Dirty'?!?!?!?!?!

Paul, thanks to you, I am hooked again

:angry2:

  • 0

LG Nexus 5 (32Gb Black)

LG Nexus 4
Galaxy Nexus
Advent Tegra Note 7

dropbox.png DropBox referal link
Click to get Dropbox and to get an extra free 250mb for us both


#364
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

I think this is highly irresponsible of you to encourage Flashaholics and recovering former abusers.
I had been clean for quite a few months now and had managed to sty on the straight and narrow, but then I hear talk of 'Flashing Dirty'?!?!?!?!?!

Paul, thanks to you, I am hooked again

:angry2:


:-D

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#365
kisman

kisman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany, South Palatines
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7

Hi Paul,

I'm experiencing a strange bug, (running franco kernel)... during a call my screen doesn't turn back on, even pressing the power button doesn't wake the screen, therefore I can't end calls that need to be ended! It's more painful if I'm calling out as it comes back to life when the person on the other end hangs up... anyone else get anything similar?


I have recognized the same issue today. Running Franco kernel r34. Could turn back the display Usingen power button twice.
Switched back To saved stock kernel

  • 0

#366
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Hmmm, Franco here and not had that yet!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#367
kisman

kisman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany, South Palatines
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7
Paul, did you do any changes in your Franco kernel config? Or default

  • 0

#368
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Default!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#369
kisman

kisman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany, South Palatines
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7
strange. I'm going to test it anymore, later...

  • 0

#370
masterpfa

masterpfa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Music, art, history, photography and traveling
    Not done much of any of these lately!
  • Devices:Nexus 5/Nexus 4/Tegra Note 7
  • Twitter:@masterpfa
Great ROM Paul thanks, loving the new additions especially the CM additions and the great Modaco forum app.
I am currently running with stock Kernel. Could anyone give any ideas as to what Franco kernel would offer over stock, I had been running r32 on my MCR Jr4 but after a 'dirty install' I am assuming that I am running with stock and this seems to be more than fast and smooth enough for me.

Edited by masterpfa, 22 January 2013 - 12:44 PM.

  • 0

LG Nexus 5 (32Gb Black)

LG Nexus 4
Galaxy Nexus
Advent Tegra Note 7

dropbox.png DropBox referal link
Click to get Dropbox and to get an extra free 250mb for us both


#371
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Great ROM Paul thanks, loving the new additions especially the CM additions and the great Modaco forum app.
I am currently running with stock Kernel. Could anyone give any ideas as to what Franco kernel would offer over stock, I had been running r32 on my MCR Jr4 but after a 'dirty install' I am assuming that I am running with stock and this seems to be more than fast and smooth enough for me.


Franco Kernel has an important battery fix! Good reason? ;-)

P

  • 2

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#372
masterpfa

masterpfa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Music, art, history, photography and traveling
    Not done much of any of these lately!
  • Devices:Nexus 5/Nexus 4/Tegra Note 7
  • Twitter:@masterpfa

Franco Kernel has an important battery fix! Good reason? ;-)

P

Good enough reason for me :)

  • 0

LG Nexus 5 (32Gb Black)

LG Nexus 4
Galaxy Nexus
Advent Tegra Note 7

dropbox.png DropBox referal link
Click to get Dropbox and to get an extra free 250mb for us both


#373
i_maq

i_maq

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@i_maq

Franco Kernel has an important battery fix! Good reason? ;-)

P

What IS the battery fix?

  • 0

#374
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#375
i_maq

i_maq

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@i_maq
Ha, I don't know what any of that means but I'm glad it's been fixed :P

  • 0

#376
Kantankerousmind

Kantankerousmind

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus One
  • Twitter:@n/a
Great rom.. keep up the great work

  • 0

#377
paulpoco

paulpoco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 & HTC Amaze 4g
  • Twitter:@paulpoco
Sorry posted to wrong thread.

Edited by paulpoco, 23 January 2013 - 09:28 PM.

  • 0

#378
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk
Just found a massive big with my contracts app FC's when I try to star a contact. Can't open my wife's info at all. Deleted and tried adding again and no joy. Very odd. Tried with and with CM dialer

  • 0

#379
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Just found a massive big with my contracts app FC's when I try to star a contact. Can't open my wife's info at all. Deleted and tried adding again and no joy. Very odd. Tried with and with CM dialer


Hmmm, will check it. Try clearing data on the contacts apps and letting it resync. It could be a db issue created by dirty flashing between mcr and mcmcr.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#380
mpattman

mpattman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridgeshire
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7
Just tried it here, it is fine. Running MCR from the beginning with t9 style dialer

Edited by mpattman, 24 January 2013 - 10:45 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users