Jump to content


Photo

[B2G] Firefox OS for the Huawei Ascend G300 [ROM] [Last updated: 06/12]


  • Please log in to reply
153 replies to this topic

#81
stel2596

stel2596

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belarus
what languages ​​are supported?

Edited by stel2596, 06 February 2013 - 07:07 AM.

  • 0

#82
bflmpesseveze

bflmpesseveze

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I saw some review of Firefox OS on some their phone and it was soooooo slooooow. Is this one fast enough to use it everyday? BTW whats the difference from android anyway? I looks like a template.

  • 0

#83
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
this here is not for everyday use.


  • 0

#84
dion_lilley

dion_lilley

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:u8815-15
im currently on baseband 109808, (australia vodafone)
but if i follow this quide, http://huaweig300.co...-your-baseband/
under the 109808 baseband section.ill end with baseband 2030 and official ics, would i then be able to flash this rom?
quote of above quide..
"You should now be updated to the 2030 baseband and running the latest official ICS ROM (version B952). Continue with this guide if you want to install a custom ICS / JB ROM. Alternatively, you can stop this guide if you are happy with the official ICS ROM your phone is currently running."

  • 0

#85
erdosi

erdosi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:nem vagyok fejlesztö
hy! My pda i8000. iam port help, your everybody. I port one i8000. okay? sorry my english. i speak hungary.

  • 0

#86
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne

hy! My pda i8000. iam port help, your everybody. I port one i8000. okay? sorry my english. i speak hungary.


can someone translate what he just said? h@h@

  • 0

#87
dexter1212

dexter1212

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@-
it will work only if i install it on stock rom? ;/

Edited by dexter1212, 05 April 2013 - 01:02 PM.

  • 0

#88
celrau

celrau

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
Get some diction classes man..

  • 0

#89
imadog_first

imadog_first

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:u8874

For those who can't wait for new version - you can now build it yourself (thanks Daz):

git clone git://github.com/Dazzozo/B2G.git
cd B2G
./config.sh ascend-g300
./build.sh
Reboot phone to fastboot mode and run
./flash.sh



Fail.

* [new branch] master -> origin/master
error: revision v1-train in manifests not found
Repo sync failed

  • 0

#90
RockyX

RockyX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
it works very well for me,only the back not work,but the mobile 3g,the music,the browser etc works very well

  • 0

#91
Roignac

Roignac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Fail.

* [new branch] master -> origin/master
error: revision v1-train in manifests not found
Repo sync failed

Use
BRANCH=master ./config.sh ascend-g300

  • 0

#92
Roignac

Roignac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
TIP: add HIDPI=1 in .userconfig to avoid screen flickering

  • 0

#93
celrau

celrau

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
After running ./config.sh ascend-g300 I'm getting once in a while curl: (22) The requested URL returned error: 404
Server does not provide clone.bundle; ignoring.
Don't know what URL it's referring to..

Since I'm still downloading I can't tell if it will impact compiling...

  • 0

#94
mihairu

mihairu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Sorry for noobish question, but with fastboot flashing is CWM deleted? Is possible to restore backup of ICS after trying firefoxOS? Thx for reply :)

  • 0

#95
Roignac

Roignac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Sorry for noobish question, but with fastboot flashing is CWM deleted?

No, the recovery remains and you can do B2G/Android backups and switch between them

  • 1

#96
celrau

celrau

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
Another question, I'm getting a warning about fake java (Your version is: Fake java 1.6.0 revisiion.The correct version is: Java SE 1.6.) since I'm using openjdk instead of oracle jdk, does that matter?

  • 0

#97
celrau

celrau

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
Never mind my previous posts, I compiled everything and flashed it and it's working fine as far as I could test except the camera.. Thanks.

  • 0

#98
Roignac

Roignac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Never mind my previous posts, I compiled everything and flashed it and it's working fine as far as I could test except the camera.. Thanks.

Yes, camera seems broken. Maybe the allmighty Daz can help here?

  • 0

#99
manu assasin

manu assasin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend G300
het guys please anyone tell that could i flash this rom with clockwork mod recovery plzzzz

  • 0

#100
manu assasin

manu assasin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend G300
het guys please anyone tell that could i flash this rom with clockwork mod recovery plzzzz

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users