Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.1.2] CyanogenMod 10.0 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
2221 replies to this topic

#2041
Gov_87

Gov_87

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 5 & Ascend G300
So what am i best to use? im on ICS / G300 Stock

  • 0

#2042
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

So what am i best to use? im on ICS / G300 Stock


CM10.1 obviously :lol:

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#2043
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,731 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
CM10,0 empirically ;)

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#2044
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
CM9 subjectively

  • 0

Posted Image


#2045
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
CM7 contrarily :P

  • 0

#2046
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
CM6 litteraly

  • 0

#2047
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,731 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Symbian, anyone?

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#2048
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
webOS?

  • 0

#2049
Gov_87

Gov_87

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 5 & Ascend G300
fine... i'll install an Atari cartridge! and film it with a potato..

  • 1

#2050
dragos185

dragos185

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
has anyone experience problems with the speaker? 2 times,one this week and another a week before,when i received a call,the other person could not hear me,but i did hear him.any ideas?

  • 0

#2051
btm126

btm126

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Sorry to sound thick, but what does the below actually mean:

"This ROM only works on a device running baseband version 2030 that has been upgraded through the official Ice Cream Sandwich process."

I have a Vodafone Ascend G300 and I rooted then installed Infusion ROM straight away. I cant remember the exact guide I followed. I didn't fo any vodafone updates, just rooted it straight away.

Can I install this, or does the above mean that I need to go back to stock, then upgrade through vodafone, then apply the CM ROM?

And if that is the case, is there another way, i.e. by doing whatever the update does manually?

Thanks

  • 0

#2052
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7
When you are on gingerbread your baseband is 109808, and when you update to ice cream sandwich your baseband is 2030. You can check what baseband you have buy going to settings, then about phone, if you have Ics and you are rooted install this, if you have infusion just download the ROM and gapps and do the wipes and install.

Edited by blademaster123, 26 February 2013 - 08:51 PM.

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#2053
btm126

btm126

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Thanks - baseband is 2030, but not sure if I got there through an official route or not.
OK, will download and install.

  • 0

#2054
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne

Sorry to sound thick, but what does the below actually mean:

"This ROM only works on a device running baseband version 2030 that has been upgraded through the official Ice Cream Sandwich process."

I have a Vodafone Ascend G300 and I rooted then installed Infusion ROM straight away. I cant remember the exact guide I followed. I didn't fo any vodafone updates, just rooted it straight away.

Can I install this, or does the above mean that I need to go back to stock, then upgrade through vodafone, then apply the CM ROM?

And if that is the case, is there another way, i.e. by doing whatever the update does manually?

Thanks


u can just flash cm10.1

  • 0

#2055
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7
So are you on infusion currently

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#2056
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

fine... i'll install an Atari cartridge! and film it with a potato..


Wow I completely missed that whole conversation :lol:

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#2057
btm126

btm126

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Thanks guys,
Installed OK last night. Yes, I was on infusion.

Part of the reason I wanted to install CM was that I miss browser text reflow in previous CM Roms on my desire. Doesn't seem to have it though and cant find an option to turn it on.

Is there a setting, or is this not there any more?
P.S. By reflow, I mean that the text automatically flows to fit the screen when you narrow it. I know I can oinch and zoom in, but the text stays the same and bits missing left and right.

Is this possible?

  • 0

#2058
cjcandrei

cjcandrei

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Ascend G300
This is a browser setting, not an os one. Use opera and option fit screen...

  • 0

#2059
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,731 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Yes, Opera mobile

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#2060
btm126

btm126

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
I thought it was a ROM setting?
For example HTC One X does it, Samsung Galaxy S3 doesn't.
Previous CM has done it (on desire)

In each case I'm referring to stock browser.

With the exception of opera, all other browsers (dolphin etc) use same rendering, so it it reflows in stock it will reflow in dolphin, if it doesn't reflow in stock it wont reflow in dolphin.

So I assumed it was a ROM setting, and possibly missing due to patents?

Yes, tried opera, but find it too clunky - but it does do what I want.

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users