Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.1.2] CyanogenMod 10.0 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
2221 replies to this topic

#2101
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505

Update: I went to System Settings, About phone, Cynanogen Mod updates, and updated to cm-10.1-20130216-EXPERIMENTAL-u8815-R2.zip (it hald already downloaded so I clicked to install), rebooted and camera working again, sweet.

Is there any way to do this without upgrading?

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#2102
Mattmac

Mattmac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@n/a
Please can someone help? :unsure:

This was running fine for me on the 1st revision, I saw I had an available update in CM Updater but when I tried to download R2 it just showed the downloading icon at the top for hours.

I tried again and again with the same results. Eventually I thought I'd just make do with what I currently have and tried to cancel the download but it keeps re-trying. If I 'force-stop' the app I get issues with the keyboard app stopping continously and gapps errors.

Out of frustration I downloaded R6 to my PC and uploaded the zip via usb to my sd root and installed. Now all I get is the CM boot screen. - The phone in currently unusable. :(

Please help relove this? :huh:

Thanks

  • 0

#2103
ficko98

ficko98

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
do a full wipe in cwm (wipe data,cache, advanced/wipe dalvik cache, mounts and storage/format everythink exept sdcard) ang then install r6 and gapps.
to boot in cwm press and hold power and volume + buttons.

Edited by ficko98, 22 March 2013 - 05:31 PM.

  • 0

#2104
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,560 posts
  • Gender:Male
Edit: post crossed with flicko98's.

First off you may have lost any data that you did not back up.

When downloading ROM zips always check the MD5 checksum to ensure that the zip has downloaded OK.
Do that here for the R6 zip and download again until the checksum is correct.
Then install R6 doing full wipes of everything to do a totally clean install.
Make sure that you are using the latest recovery (CWM: http://www.modaco.co...t-updated-1601/ or TWRP: http://www.modaco.co...u8818-12032013/)

Edited by dalyer, 22 March 2013 - 05:35 PM.

  • 0

#2105
Mattmac

Mattmac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@n/a
Ok, I've followed your suggestions and can now boot into CM10 again. - Thanks Guys! ^_^

I'm still getting the same issue from before though with the keyboard not working so can't do many things.

I'm getting this message continously flashing up for a split second...

"Unfortunately, Android keyboard (AOSP) has stopped."

If I try and enter any data fields the above message displays for longer and I obviously can't fill anything in as the keyboard won't display/work. :unsure:

Also the browser wont' work. - It tries to open and shuts straight away. :blink:

Please can you help again guys?

Thanks

  • 0

#2106
ficko98

ficko98

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
I think that you install wrong gapps, dowlod gapps for jb 4.1.

  • 0

#2107
spicasso

spicasso

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:G300
Hello to all ;-)

I just tried cm 10.0 and 10.1. I like it, BUT:

am I to silly to start the tethering or is it not possible to use tethering with your CM 10.0 and 10.1?
I start it, it is shown as working, but I cannot connect via Laptop, in 10.0 the Phone is shown, but I am not able to connect, in the 10.1 the Phone is not shown as an AP...
With Infusion it works...Any suggestions?

Thx a lot

sry. for doublepost in 10.0 and 10.1

  • 0

#2108
Gabriel94

Gabriel94

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania Germany
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
Anyone experiencing freezes while playing games? I'm forced to reboot the phone so it unfreezes, that's sad I really like JB but because of that I use CM9, any way to fix that issue?

  • 0

Proud Owner Of a Motorola Moto G
arzw.jpg


#2109
hugocard

hugocard

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Penafiel, Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei U8815,Alcatel 7041X
  • Twitter:@hugo_card

Hello to all ;-)

I just tried cm 10.0 and 10.1. I like it, BUT:

am I to silly to start the tethering or is it not possible to use tethering with your CM 10.0 and 10.1?
I start it, it is shown as working, but I cannot connect via Laptop, in 10.0 the Phone is shown, but I am not able to connect, in the 10.1 the Phone is not shown as an AP...
With Infusion it works...Any suggestions?

Thx a lot

sry. for doublepost in 10.0 and 10.1

in This roms only USB tethering works. WiFi tethering doesnt ;)

  • 0

#2110
hugocard

hugocard

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Penafiel, Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei U8815,Alcatel 7041X
  • Twitter:@hugo_card

Anyone experiencing freezes while playing games? I'm forced to reboot the phone so it unfreezes, that's sad I really like JB but because of that I use CM9, any way to fix that issue?

some games like temple run make your phone freeze on this cm roms.

  • 0

#2111
andy/newbie

andy/newbie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:barnstaple/north devon
  • Devices:huawie g510,rk3066 tablet
wifi tething works for me ,this rom is nearly there,best out of the 3 cm roms i think

  • 0

#2112
akuci

akuci

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Apatin, Serbia
  • Devices:Ascend G300, G510, Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@Alekz_Daze
A new ROM version would be a nice Easter present from Dazz... :)

  • 1

#2113
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
How about...
No

DONT ASK FOR FU ETAs

  • 0

#2114
_cobra

_cobra

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 10 R6
I there,

since the last update (R6) i am having a lot of problems with gps locking position.

i have tried some gps fix software and somethimes looks like it's solved but one day or two later....the same

someone with same problem??

tks

  • 0

#2115
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Little Snaggy have been using the latest version since it came out. No clean install just over written install.

Only happens when I run mxplayer and during the movie I press lock it'll buzz up... a quick reboot fixes it... since then I haven't seen it but seems good. Been a while.since I've checked in modaco.

Attached Files


  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#2116
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
There's new Joestone CM10 build... :)


CM10 Joestone internal memory default:

http://search.4shared.com/postDownload/xeYq6b0Q/cm-10-20130324-unofficial-g300.html

Cm10 Joestone external memory default:

http://www.4shared.com/zip/FzZT5uRA/cm-10-20130324-EXT-UNOFFICIAL-.html?

  • 0

#2117
changingshow

changingshow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:华为G300(U8818)
thank you for your rom!!! But the camera is too slow, there will be a green screen, what is the reason, I hope you fix it.

  • 0

#2118
mogorva

mogorva

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary/Budapest
  • Devices:Huawei U8815
  • Twitter:@mereszpingvin
Thank you this great ROM!


I have one question: I'm using Linux on my own computer, but when I connect the phone the PC doesn't attached the phone internal, and external SD storage. I tried unmount the SD card, but doesn't recognized the Kubuntu.
How to attached the phone Internal and External storage on my own the computer?

  • 0

#2119
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
Did you install Dazzo rom or Joestone one? Dazzo cm10 mounting internal sd on Linux, Joestone cm10 does not...

  • 0

#2120
sidjacksarkari

sidjacksarkari

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
can someone put a link for joestones rom pleawse?

  • 0




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users