Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.1.2] CyanogenMod 10.0 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
2221 replies to this topic

#1081
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,003 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

link no worky

Possibly http://www.modaco.co...-cyanogenmod-9/

Edit: I think these are identical to the one's in our CM10 anyway

Edited by tcpaulh, 28 December 2012 - 12:49 PM.

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#1082
sssingletrack

sssingletrack

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, ZTE Blade

link no worky



Beaten to it.
They could be the same, I noticed an improvement although it might be a placebo, I haven't done any bench marks for before or after.

Edited by sssingletrack, 28 December 2012 - 01:04 PM.

  • 0
Huawei Ascend G300, running different roms all the time!

#1083
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3
just tried the updated adreno GPU libraries

antutu scores...

before: 4141
after: 4259

  • 0

#1084
priortak

priortak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:none
  • Twitter:@none
Hi,
for some reason I can't set a song to be a ringtone. I can only get the preset list of ringtones that came with the rom.
if I place the song in the notification folder, it adds to the notification tone list, but it doesn't happen with the ringtones folder.
any help?

  • 0

#1085
22point8

22point8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
you can set ringtone in apollo

  • 0

#1086
Medo81

Medo81

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300
appreciate your works guys, well done :)

  • 0

#1087
priortak

priortak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:none
  • Twitter:@none

you can set ringtone in apollo


10X man, worked like a charm :)

  • 0

#1088
marcars

marcars

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany-Neuss, Poland-Wroclaw(Breslau)
  • Devices:G300, Nexus 7, Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@Zohansmellit
Hey Dazzozo. When can we a new version R3 expected?

  • 0

#1089
Formiak

Formiak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Nexus 7
Is really nobody experiencing force close with browser or other apps when try to scroll ? Is it just me ?

  • 0

#1090
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]

Hey Dazzozo. When can we a new version R3 expected?


Posted Image

  • 3

#1091
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Is really nobody experiencing force close with browser or other apps when try to scroll ? Is it just me ?


This is a common problem. Hopefully it will be fixed in r3

  • 1

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1092
samjam

samjam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts

Hey Dazzozo. When can we a new version R3 expected?


What does that mean? Do you just want something called R3 and anything will do?

I used to use a change management system called aegis. Each commit had a coded runtime test that the previous build failed but the new build passed. This proved the feature was implemented or bug fixed. It also meant the committed baseline always worked.

If anyone came along demanding a release it was easy to do and also a simple matter to show what features they would get which was less than what they wanted

If they wanted certain features released NOW it was simple to show that they would get s broken build.

Daz can do a release every day but it will not satisfy because its not what you really want.

You really want fixes and features and the only answer is: when Daz is ready.

It takes a lot of doing before one gets to the do or not do stage (otherwise known as the decision to release) - I think NASA call it go it no-go.

If you push for an early decision it is always no-go.

Edited by samjam, 28 December 2012 - 11:16 PM.

  • 0

#1093
samjam

samjam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
To be clear it is an instance of the Turing halting problem.

In computing often the only way to answer "how long?" is "wait and see"

Daz work is creative work, research and development, not production of a standard widget.

We can ask "how long before people understand this?" and that question is just as hard to answer

  • 1

#1094
flavio88

flavio88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Optimus San Francisco
the phone is stuck on the logo screen. did everything right (root, wipe Cache, install etc)

what could possible went wrong?

  • 0

#1095
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Wich CWM? Baseband 2030?

Wich rom had you before?

  • 0

#1096
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I never had problems installing this in any cwm but ota won't work so for ota use the cm cwm which allows ota updating... but you must have done something wrong.

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#1097
paps19

paps19

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:huawei
Hi,

When I try to Install from SD Card I get the error message
"Cant open SD Card - Installation aborted"
Any Ideas...

  • 0

#1098
hellfire191

hellfire191

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
Everytime I try to uninstall an app it just force closes before it actually uninstall's. Has anyone else experienced this?

  • 0

#1099
Fikret488

Fikret488

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Web Desigen, and animation
  • Devices:Huawei g300
  • Twitter:@notwitter
R3 coming in 2013 :D

  • 0

#1100
bluecjh

bluecjh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
Overclocking?

I find this ROM amazing. Very fast. Issues? None for me, that I haven't already seen documented here. The odd freezing with the browser and lack of an FM phone (FM radio version 2.1 doesn't work for me.)

Wishes: Can anyone provide some guidance as to appropriate over clocking settings? Which CPU governor (and maybe why?) etc...

Love the CM wallpapers (the visual component is very important to me,) but then I find the standard google icons a bit childlike set against a subtle or artistic wallpaper. I'd love some inspired icons. Like oriental. Use of gold. Something arabic in flavor.

Great ROM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users