Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.1.2] CyanogenMod 10.0 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
2221 replies to this topic

#121
Malthus

Malthus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Lots of intermittent freezing and unresponsiveness for me too. Looks very nice other than that though.

  • 0

#122
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
getting a lot of display freezes, the phone keeps doing its thing but the display doesn't update. going back starts it again.

scrolling in chrome is weirdly juddery.

other than that, running great, looks really promising. the internal storage (7xx mb) seems oddly full, even tho my own apps are all linked to internal sd.

i'd politely request that the display freeze be high priority for a quick fix :D thanks again, keep up the good work!

  • 0

#123
thebuell

thebuell

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Y300, Nexus 7
Sadly, I had to revert to CM9.1 due to too many little issues; but hang in there, I definitely will test any future revisions!

  • 0

#124
kawicant

kawicant

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:POZnan* , Poland
  • Devices:Huawei G300

I've found some bugs:
- battery stata
- led notifications
- no data usage in settings menu
- panorama mod doesn't works


+1



And also rebooting when 3g is on and screen turned off... Any news regarding this case?

  • 0

#125
lakyljuk

lakyljuk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
Great work, thanks. Issues found so far:

- notification LED not working
- notification bar frozen occasionaly - cannot pull it down. Change of theme or reboot phone and it is working again.
- (this could be JB related - different mounting) - when I have microSD in, phone reports Internal storage and this microsd as the same capacity and same space used, even if microsd is much bigger and has different content. If I connect to PC via MTP, there is still two places accesible - internal storage and sd card, again both the same capacity and same content shown, and I dont see any of my microsd real content nor capacity. Only solution is connect phone via Mass Storage, then I see corectly internal and external storage with proper content an capacity and after disconnect, phone now reports both storages correctly.

Edited by lakyljuk, 10 December 2012 - 08:31 AM.

  • 1

#126
LucabossY

LucabossY

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:G300
Google Now is amazing! Jelly bean is SUPER fast! Tnx Dazzozo!

  • 0

#127
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male
This is so awesome! Everything is so buttery and smooth.

I have found some of the mentioned bugs, but they don't bother me too much.

P.S. Has anyone got allbackup to work on this?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#128
darkluk

darkluk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I have only bug with notification LED, i dont have any other bugs like freezing notification bar or GPS bug. Everything is very smooth and working. In antutu i has score around 4500 with all apps, in Quadrant i has 1950+- .
Instaled from full wiped/factory reset with the newest CWM.
Great work Dazzozo again <3 you!!!

  • 0

#129
Aurimas L.

Aurimas L.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei G300

Great work, thanks. Issues found so far:

- notification LED not working
- notification bar frozen occasionaly - cannot pull it down. Change of theme or reboot phone and it is working again.
- (this could be JB related - different mounting) - when I have microSD in, phone reports Internal storage and this microsd as the same capacity and same space used, even if microsd is much bigger and has different content. If I connect to PC via MTP, there is still two places accesible - internal storage and sd card, again both the same capacity and same content shown, and I dont see any of my microsd real content nor capacity. Only solution is connect phone via Mass Storage, then I see corectly internal and external storage with proper content an capacity and after disconnect, phone now reports both storages correctly.


Yes, notification bar frozen to mee also. Only the restart solved the problem... LED notifications not working...

  • 0
ZTE Blade with Swedish Snow RLS7 (Android 2.3.5) @ 691Mhz
Huawei Ascend G300 with CM10 @ 1228Mhz

#130
rob4x4

rob4x4

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS off
  • Devices:Nexus 4,Tesco Hudl
Is there a mirror for the Google apps download? It is very very slow. 3 hours remaining.....

  • 0

#131
djuroue

djuroue

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-6030X, Nokia N85
Seems so slow when waking up device from sleep... About 5 seconds lockscreen has too much lag, but it is ok after :)

  • 0

Like and use my Huawei G300 Facebook page :

https://www.facebook...500555660012245

5979.gif
47648.gif
39369.jpg
23706kl7.gif
7232ky4.jpg


#132
Aurimas L.

Aurimas L.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei G300

Is there a mirror for the Google apps download? It is very very slow. 3 hours remaining.....


http://failai.kava.l...hp?id=50C5AFBA1 here you go

Edited by Aurimas L., 10 December 2012 - 09:48 AM.

  • 0
ZTE Blade with Swedish Snow RLS7 (Android 2.3.5) @ 691Mhz
Huawei Ascend G300 with CM10 @ 1228Mhz

#133
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G
Excellent work, Google Now is fantastic on it, the only issue I have found is screen freezing or unresponsive, but the back, home and power buttons still work. I connected the phone to the PC, got it to freeze and captured a logcat

Attached Files


  • 1

#134
ferreiradanielf

ferreiradanielf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
updated OTA went great, flashed gapps, still had to reinstall some apps like facebook because they were crashing,

some bugs:
-panorama mode not working properly
-some freezes (froze in dead trigger)
-can't see my sdcard, not even in file explorer, but the apps in it still work somehow
-no notification bar

that's all for now, thanks dazz for the awesome work!!

  • 0

#135
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
Mobile data stopped working overnight. Toggling it didn't help, had to reboot to get it going again.

  • 0

#136
thebuell

thebuell

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Y300, Nexus 7
Also missing is the really cool switch off sequence when you press power button, I liked that on the CM9.1, it would be nice to have that ported to CM10.1.
I did think the power on sequence was not as good as the one in CM9.1 but those are just niggles better to fix the more serious problems first :)

  • 0

#137
intensedarkness

intensedarkness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Y300, Desire, Nexus 4
http://www.modaco.co...20#entry2063603

Might be of help to people looking for a summary.

  • 0

#138
vnv

vnv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
great job. Thank you !!!!

  • 0

#139
snsnselaoyeye

snsnselaoyeye

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
Turn on "Disable HW overlays" in Developer options looks like can fix the freezes problems .

  • 0

#140
Hkarta

Hkarta

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300
Its running quite smooth - got 20.5 fps in nenamark2 - on cm9 id get about 18.5 max. ;)
Translation is great compared to cm9 - i have yet to find option thats not in czech language.
Others mentioned some problems with 3rd party camera apps - havent encountered any with Camera ZOOM FX.

I have, however, encountered the freezes, mainly status bar freeze (which is quite disturbing, as i cannot get to kill launcher using back button, even when its enabled in dev settings - this was possible on cm9). Other than that, it was only opera mobile (mini was fine) not playing well with go keyboard (it would freeze when loading page and using keyboard at the same time).

I will give "Disable HW overlays" a shot. ;)

edit: Anyone managed to play (not so legally obtained, as i am in progress of enabling internet transactions on my visa - yet again, no idea why it stopped working) Shadowgun on any ics/jb? The game itself is running quite smooth, but its unplayable due to "sticky" controls - one have to go like psycho when clicking on buttons for them to work, and ingame joystick/shoot button and pretty much everything else got the same issues. :(

Edited by Hkarta, 10 December 2012 - 11:33 AM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users