Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.1.2] CyanogenMod 10.0 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
2221 replies to this topic

#1681
Rostilj xD

Rostilj xD

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Milos_Zx
Yes. Butter <3

  • 0

#1682
rob4x4

rob4x4

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS off
  • Devices:Nexus 4,Tesco Hudl
Anyone else getting no sound on BBC iplayer? Picture is ok. Volume levels are all up.

Actually I've lost all sound on the phone.

FIXED IT.

SPIRIT FM is to blame. I'm running the lasted free (18/1/2013) Spirit FM . If you leave it in headphone mode when you close Spirit FM then all sounds via the speaker stop (I didn't check if you could hear them through headphones as I didn't have any to hand). If you switch it back to speaker mode before closing Spirit FM then all phone sounds work as normal through the speaker.

Edited by rob4x4, 20 January 2013 - 07:38 PM.

  • 0

#1683
fmgc13

fmgc13

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
While using Wifi I have no problems but there's a HUGE battery drain while using 3g. Like in 15 minutes it dropped from 45% to 15%..

Edited by fmgc13, 20 January 2013 - 08:49 PM.

  • 0

#1684
RicardoABCosta

RicardoABCosta

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZOPO ZP980+
Wtf? O.o? Berkay1343...what does those 2 posts have to do with the CM10? Post that stuff elsewhere ... man... people never learn.

  • 2

Current device:
ZOPO ZP980+ 

Previous devices:
Huawei G300


#1685
hellfire191

hellfire191

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
He is trying to get publicity for his youtube videos.

  • 2

#1686
Berkay1343

Berkay1343

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
it does have something to do with cm10 because on cm10 r3 none of my games seemed to work but in r4 they work fine even though i didnt mension that i will be making a video for BUIlD R5 and remember to watch my video which is going to be on how to get Gangster Rio City which is incompatible :)

  • 0

#1687
kupp

kupp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Well this question has probably been asking multiple times, was gonna try CM9 for the first time but then wondered about CM10, is this rom currently good for everyday usage or still too buggy compared to CM9 R6? Thanks.

  • 0

#1688
hellfire191

hellfire191

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
This rom seems pretty stable to me but everyone is having different results to the rom so it is best to try both.

  • 0

#1689
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300
Jut wondering if anyone else is getting the same - Since doing the latest update (full wipes etc) when I click 'Install' in Play store (in web browser), nothing comes through or downloads to the phone as it did before. It works fine accessing play store on the device itself.
When setting up the phone after installing the ROM, all Play Store apps start to auto-download & install so the problem is not there initially.

I have wiped & reflashed the ROM & GAPPS a couple of times but it has made no difference.

All looks OK in the Play Store settings - ie register date & last used date, so I'm stuck!

Also a few times when I have rebooted the phone the main wallpaper only shows and a jumbled mess appears at the top where the notification icon should be - A second reboot will fix this though

Edited by nsmacd1, 21 January 2013 - 01:26 AM.

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#1690
andyskelly

andyskelly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300
just like to say been using cm9 for a few months and decided to take the plunge with cm10. so much quicker and I have had no issues as yet. been running it for 4 days now. I did not do. a clean install just upgraded. works great many thanks

  • 0

#1691
rebas

rebas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
Dazz:

http://www.cyanogenm...ds-have-arrived

You will work on version CM10.1? :blush:

  • 0

#1692
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Try this theme, it's stunning... https://play.google.....DeNitEbnb.free

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#1693
jamie_w

jamie_w

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
On the official ics the alarm would wake up the phone( when powered off) but now with cm10 it doesnt. This is a big thing for me as i use my phone as my alarm.

  • 0

#1694
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
it works for me coming off sleep (not me the phone) ;) I never knew ICS would turn on your phone then sound the alarm.

PS: not sure what happened to the text, its not intentional

Edited by Colossae3.23, 21 January 2013 - 01:36 PM.

  • 0

#1695
kupp

kupp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Getting stuck at boot after a clean install with full wipes, both on CM10 R4 and CM9 R6.............. Seriously, wtf. Cyanogenmod just isn't working for me at all, anyone knows what's up?

  • 0

#1696
nabo

nabo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Getting stuck at boot after a clean install with full wipes, both on CM10 R4 and CM9 R6.............. Seriously, wtf. Cyanogenmod just isn't working for me at all, anyone knows what's up?

Try CM10 R3. I was unable to install R4 too. I know at least two people that are unable to install R4 even after full memory wipe, but are able to use R3 with no problem...

  • 0

#1697
rob4x4

rob4x4

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS off
  • Devices:Nexus 4,Tesco Hudl
New update just slipped out?? Thanks Dazz!

Downloading OTA now!

  • 0

#1698
mattia107

mattia107

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
Thank you Daz! Downloading.......

  • 0

#1699
Fikret488

Fikret488

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Web Desigen, and animation
  • Devices:Huawei g300
  • Twitter:@notwitter
Tnx dazzo for R5

  • 0

#1700
rob4x4

rob4x4

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS off
  • Devices:Nexus 4,Tesco Hudl
First report via OTA update.
Lockscreen is still corrupt on boot up (you cant see the symbols) but once you get past that it all looks good. Good work Dazz!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users