Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.1.2] CyanogenMod 10.0 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
2221 replies to this topic

#1941
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300

I have a question about unlocking on this ROM. I have given this phone to my uncle and it turned out that it was still locked on Vodafone. He has given me the IMEI number, so I can purchase the unlock code, but I was wondering what will need to be done in order to unlock it, as he is not getting a screen to enter the code but only a message that the sim is incompatible.


Return to a stock vodafone rom then unlock then back to CM.
Not sure if CWM stock rom's work ? If not update app dload method will definitely work.

  • 0
Biohazard

#1942
Anton Palitsyn

Anton Palitsyn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Twitter:@palitsyn

What ROM is installed? I think you need to be on a stock ROM to use unlock codes?

Edit: post crossed with bladebuddy's :)


OK :) Anyway to unlock if I am on this ROM?

  • 0

#1943
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300
No

  • 0
Biohazard

#1944
miczi

miczi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
google play don't work. i try gaps from cm 10.1 and cm10.

wipe dalvik cache and install again works

Edited by miczi, 05 February 2013 - 05:35 PM.

  • 0

#1945
shagy85

shagy85

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei ascend G300; ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@shagy85
sorry for my bad english...

I was stupid, and won't read PaulMilbank's kernel's infos... so i flashed it to my CM10 (21/01) system... and it won't boot :D
What can I do now?

  • 0

#1946
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

sorry for my bad english...

I was stupid, and won't read PaulMilbank's kernel's infos... so i flashed it to my CM10 (21/01) system... and it won't boot :D
What can I do now?


Reflash CM10 with no wipes. If that doesn't work, you will need to flash it again with full wipes, meaning you will lose your data. Next time, do a nandroid backup ;)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1947
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
No just put the cm 10 kernel into the paulM kernel zip and reflash it

  • 0

#1948
shagy85

shagy85

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei ascend G300; ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@shagy85

No just put the cm 10 kernel into the paulM kernel zip and reflash it

How can i move it from the cm10 zip? (where can i find it?)

  • 0

#1949
Owl93

Owl93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
  • Twitter:@O_0wl
I don't know if this is a known issue or not but I was with CM 10.1 and it started giving me problems with MMS (even in 3G network it would not send MMS) and so i got back to this one and it has the same problem. Anyone knows a way to get around this?

  • 0

#1950
Owl93

Owl93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
  • Twitter:@O_0wl

Interesting. On CM10.1 I can't send MMS even though I can receive. It either just sits there spinning or gives the error "Service not activated on network". I suspected my APN settings but they look correct. My operator can't see anything wrong with my setup. I tried Handcent in case it was the stock messaging app but same problem there. I tried with only 3G (and not wifi) enabled and also with wifi enabled and build.prop with ro.config.hw_always_allow_mms=true but still no joy. I will try another phone (running CM7.2) when I get a chance but I'm now wondering if it's a CM10.1 issue?


I moved to CM 10.0 and the problem persists. I don't know what happened I already did factory resets, wipes, reinstalled gapps, installed CM10.1 and 10.0, change menssage app and nothing it doesnt send mms.

  • 0

#1951
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]

How can i move it from the cm10 zip? (where can i find it?)


Just drag it from cm 10 zip (boot.img) to the paul m zip

  • 0

#1952
Paunovic

Paunovic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huwei g300
what is wrong with the portable Wi-Fi hotspot on cm 10.1? Everything works fine, eaven USB tethering... But wireles tethering is not. Is there a fix for this problem?

Edited by Paunovic, 08 February 2013 - 04:02 PM.

  • 0

#1953
Paunovic

Paunovic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huwei g300
Soo we are w8ing for a bug fix on that... I did notise that the G300 does not support OTG not eaven on CM... Will it suport OTG with a kernel update, or is that a never solving problem? Becouse i know it has the hardware for that...

  • 0

#1954
Paunovic

Paunovic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huwei g300
THX for the info and help dalyer. I cant w8 to see this features working properly... Keep up the good work guys!

Edited by Paunovic, 08 February 2013 - 05:07 PM.

  • 0

#1955
Dj_Mike238

Dj_Mike238

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
What does and doesn't work on this rom?

  • 0

#1956
psionandy

psionandy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 450 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool, England
  • Interests:Mobile tech.. gadgets.. Liverpool FC
  • Devices:Note 2 and Ascend G300 CM10 R2
  • Twitter:@psionandy

What does and doesn't work on this rom?


details on first page of this thread.....

  • 0

#1957
dfvt

dfvt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy tab 7 Ascend g300
  • Twitter:@dfvtavares
Great rom, its great having jelly bean on this phone but game performance is better on infusion that's the only drawback off this rom

  • 0

#1958
cazad

cazad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Please, fix the problem with data connection/switching between 2G and 3G - it's the most important issue, I think.

  • 0

#1959
marcioo

marcioo

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Camera zoom dont works well but when take picture, the picture is allright :/

  • 0

#1960
coklina

coklina

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Huawei ascend g300
OTG? :(

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users