Jump to content


Photo

[GB] CyanMobile eXperience ROM Crescent 2.3.8

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Welcome to the Cyanmobile eXperience

Hey guys, I compiled a new ROM for the Crescent -- CyanMobile!

It's made by the CyanMobile team, led by Squadzone.

It is very highly customizable
I have compiled this rom from sources
Everything that works in Cm7 'should' work with this, too
Bugs:
  • Haven't found any apart from CM7's
DownloadsCredits
  • Dazzozo - this wouldn't even exist without his work
  • The cyanogenmod team - this is based of cm7!
  • CyanMobile team, led by Squadzone
  • Everyone who helped Dazzozo test s***
I will also provide the sources I've changed to make it compile soon.

Edited by gbosh, 18 December 2012 - 07:52 PM.

  • 0

#2
dimi89

dimi89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:LG 4X HD :D
Thank you for another ROM..Maybe some screensohts ?


P.S.On CM7 radio isnt working,did u menaged to fix it ?

  • 0

#3
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Nope, radio doesn't work.
I will add screenshots later

Edited by gbosh, 18 December 2012 - 08:15 PM.

  • 0

#4
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
Thanks.
just Downloaded and waiting for my phone to charge then will give it a go.

Will the a2sd scripts work as with CM7?

Edited by plewis1981, 18 December 2012 - 08:39 PM.

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#5
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
I do think so, I haven't really tested it much

  • 0

#6
dimi89

dimi89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:LG 4X HD :D
Is there any screept inside already ? Or we should flash it thry CWM ?

  • 0

#7
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
No, it comes with no scripts like that

  • 0

#8
surfungus

surfungus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cornwall
  • Interests:Tech, Seeing a cheap as chips phone run some amazing software, xbox (call of duty), beer...
  • Devices:Moto G
Thanks gbosh! Nice little rom, just how many settings! :D

  • 0
Like the custom ROM on your phone? Why not buy the dev a beer!!

#9
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 802 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
Agreed, I'm enjoying it, not too sure about the drop down settings menu though, it sits in the middle of the screen and everything is squashed up on it, I presume that's how it should look though?

It sleeps very well though, that's what's most important to me.

Edited by PsYcHoKiLLa, 21 December 2012 - 10:50 AM.

  • 0

#10
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1

Agreed, I'm enjoying it, not too sure about the drop down settings menu though, it sits in the middle of the screen and everything is squashed up on it, I presume that's how it should look though?

It sleeps very well though, that's what's most important to me.


You can change the status bar to fit the whole screen in the status bar settings, can't remember the exact one but just play around and when you find it the correct option is 'Default'.

Also, I was using it earlier but for some reason my USB Mass Storage wouldn't display a 'Mount' button under the android/text so it was just a pointless screen, used an app from Play Store to get around it but still a tad irritating.

Finally, is there any ways to theme the whole thing to make it fit a JB/ICS style? I tried using a few CM7 themes but it doesn't theme the status bar menu which is unfortunate.

It's a good little ROM though, I'll have a mess around with it tomorrow afternoon after work.


Thanks

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#11
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
By the way.

2.3.8 does not exist. Squadzone changed the version number. It's just 2.3.7

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#12
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
I know but wasn't sute what to write

  • 0

#13
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
Is there a CyanMobile theme thread anywhere on the internet? I tried Google but no luck. I understand CM themes work but they don't fully theme the status bar.

Thanks

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#14
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
CM7 themes work and you can basicly cosumize everything else, I don't think there are any specific themes for Cyanmobile

  • 0

#15
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

I know but wasn't sute what to write


Seems like squadzone also likes to change the version numbers of kernels as well.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users