Jump to content


Photo

TWRP 2.6.3.1 Official for U8815/U8815N/U8818 [09/12/2013]


  • Please log in to reply
204 replies to this topic

#21
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

21/12/2012: Due to problems that users have to install the TWRP by Goomanager, I talked to the developer and he will replace the .img file for a .zip to flash correctly.

If it is of any use to you, I created one earlier when I was testing it.

http://www.solidfile...m/d/040755a9e1/

  • 0

#22
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

If it is of any use to you, I created one earlier when I was testing it.

http://www.solidfile...m/d/040755a9e1/


Thanks a lot Cyda, but there was a flashable zip in the first post already (mediafire link), this new change is only for Goomanager users.

  • 0

#23
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Thanks a lot Cyda, but there was a flashable zip in the first post already (mediafire link), this new change is only for Goomanager users.

I see. Well, you have a mirror then. :)

Edit: Not sure if you are aware of it but your download link in the first post no longer works - it shows as deleted.

Edited by Cyda, 21 December 2012 - 08:13 PM.

  • 1

#24
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

I see. Well, you have a mirror then. :)

Edit: Not sure if you are aware of it but your download link in the first post no longer works - it shows as deleted.


Oh, it's true, link fixed. Thanks ^^

  • 0

#25
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Oh, it's true, link fixed. Thanks ^^

Still showing as deleted here.

  • 0

#26
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

Still showing as deleted here.


And now?

  • 0

#27
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

And now?

All good. :)

  • 1

#28
peterck

peterck

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-100
Why can't we use the "browse compatible Roms" feature on Goo Manger if we have the official recovery :(

  • 0

#29
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

Why can't we use the "browse compatible Roms" feature on Goo Manger if we have the official recovery :(


Because Dees_Troy (the official developer of TWRP) is having problems with GooManager and zip signer, I hope that he fix it soon.

  • 0

#30
peterck

peterck

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-100

Because Dees_Troy (the official developer of TWRP) is having problems with GooManager and zip signer, I hope that he fix it soon.

Ok hope he does :rolleyes:

  • 0

#31
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
23/12/2012: GooManager method fixed!!!

  • 0

#32
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S
Goo.im method is fixed & works fine now.

The phone must be rooted & unlocked bootloader.

Greetings

Edited by Kra1o5, 23 December 2012 - 12:22 AM.

  • 1

#33
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Goo.im method is fixed & works fine now.

The phone must be rooted & unlocked bootloader.

Greetings

Thank you, Kra1o5. :)

  • 0

#34
peterck

peterck

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-100

23/12/2012: GooManager method fixed!!!

does that mean all the features works in GooManager now for Huawei Ascend G300, including the all the options to browse compatible Roms now :D.

Edited by peterck, 23 December 2012 - 07:06 AM.

  • 0

#35
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S

does that mean all the features works in GooManager now for Huawei Ascend G300, including the all the options to browse compatible Roms now :D.


I only test Install recovery.

Greetings

  • 0

#36
peterck

peterck

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-100

I only test Install recovery.

Greetings

.... Ok installing works fine but when restored cm 10 r2 most the apps weren't there when I restored the rom. Is it recovery or rom that caused that? :blink:

Edited by peterck, 23 December 2012 - 10:30 AM.

  • 0

#37
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S

.... Ok installing works fine but when restored cm 10 r2 most the apps weren't there when I restored the rom. Is it recovery or rom that caused that? :blink:


Works fine for me in CM9.

  • 0

#38
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
Anyone experienced any random reboots whilst creating a backup with this recovery? It's happened to me three times now, each time seems to be in a different place as the size of the backup folder is different each time.

Edit: I don't seem to be able to create a backup anymore using this recovery. It worked fine up until tonight but now auto reboots during the backup internal_sd section. I don't understand what changed though, it has worked fine since installing it but I've tried about 5 times now and each time it reboots during the backup of internal_sd. :(

Edited by Cyda, 31 December 2012 - 10:48 PM.

  • 0

#39
peterck

peterck

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-100

Anyone experienced any random reboots whilst creating a backup with this recovery? It's happened to me three times now, each time seems to be in a different place as the size of the backup folder is different each time.

Edit: I don't seem to be able to create a backup anymore using this recovery. It worked fine up until tonight but now auto reboots during the backup internal_sd section. I don't understand what changed though, it has worked fine since installing it but I've tried about 5 times now and each time it reboots during the backup of internal_sd. :(

it happened to me too :-(

  • 0

#40
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S
Any log?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users